Celtic v Motherwell - Sunday 30 August, Celtic Park - kick-off 3pm, all comments here

But this is now a statement game, Tony, and heaven forbid, it goes all wrong?

I'm sure there's a point Lenny's trying to prove, I just wish I knew what that point was.

I WANT him to prove the doubters wrong. I WANT him to succeed. I just don't want him to play chance or risk when he doesn't have to.

He sang Ajeti's praises prior to the United game, but here we go again without a recognised striker?

I know I should've taken Zoom Mass this morning.
Get what youre saying mate and no Celtic team should take the field without a recognised striker but i think we ll still be too strong for Motherwell today.Hopefully we take our chances.

Given what NFL has had to endure in Scotland it will be the greatest GIRFUY in history WHEN he delivers the Ten.
It has to be him. Natural justices demands it.
Don't care how we win today. Points is what it it's aboot today.
Would take 1-0 but hope for 3 or 4.

I would usually agree Richy. 3 points is 3 points but we need to send out a message. We haven't played well, IMO, since the 1st game of the season. Our early season has been plagued by disaster. The confidence in the players, fans and management appears to be at an all time low. On the other hand the scum are on a roll. They haven't conceded all season, they have signed players who are actually making a difference to their squad. Slippy has dropped the player who is causing issues (lenny is playing all our, apparent, want away stars). And i know it shouldn't be about them but unfortunately they are our nearest challengers and their fans and players are buzzing at our issues. So I want us to get out there and absolutely smash our opposition. Humiliate them. Show everyone around us just who we are.....not scrape a spawney 1-0 so our rivals can say "aye but did ye see them.....they were shit"

Stubborn from the manager I'm right your all wrong today it might work but if it doesn't then he could be heading for the exit
What was the rant at full time for on Wednesday night for ? Somebody please enlighten me ,in Lennon eyes the team must have been no bad ,nae strikers today
Millions wasted as far as I can see bench warmers just wish Lennon was my manager when working
make arse of the job and you still get in the team absolutely shocking nae strikers

How do we do that GS? He hasn't listened to anyone else (not that I expect him to read The Noise). He has to accept that he got it wrong before he is willing to learn from his error. He still has the support of many fans but he is going out of his way to make it difficult for us. HH
I think Bridie Bhoy he know,s he got it wrong both on and of the park and this is his way of trying to put things right for both fans and players,he is sticking by the people who let him down on Wednesday because I think he know,s he was wrong in everything he said about them.
everybody on here Bridie Bhoy know,s I am not a lenny fan but his back is against the wall mate and if we cant support him as one of our own,then nobody can.

I hope this is Lennon’s last game.🤬🤬🤬
I don't. Because if it is then that means we have dropped points and we are risking winning 10IAR, or else he is being adversely affected by things happening in his private life, which I would hate to happen to a man who has given so much to the Celtic cause over the last 2 decades.

As I said, I'll support him but I wish the stubborn bugger wasn't so bloody-minded (mind you, it is these attributes of his that has given us so many good memories too).

Given what NFL has had to endure in Scotland it will be the greatest GIRFUY in history WHEN he delivers the Ten.
It has to be him. Natural justices demands it.
Don't care how we win today. Points is what it it's aboot today.
Would take 1-0 but hope for 3 or 4.
There is no natural justice. That's why bastards are in charge of everything 😕 - I mean politics incidentally not NL 😬

I would usually agree Richy. 3 points is 3 points but we need to send out a message. We haven't played well, IMO, since the 1st game of the season. Our early season has been plagued by disaster. The confidence in the players, fans and management appears to be at an all time low. On the other hand the scum are on a roll. They haven't conceded all season, they have signed players who are actually making a difference to their squad. Slippy has dropped the player who is causing issues (lenny is playing all our, apparent, want away stars). And i know it shouldn't be about them but unfortunately they are our nearest challengers and their fans and players are buzzing at our issues. So I want us to get out there and absolutely smash our opposition. Humiliate them. Show everyone around us just who we are.....not scrape a spawney 1-0 so our rivals can say "aye but did ye see them.....they were shit"
Ye are right man, be good to send a message to them all by blowing Motherwell away. Here's hoping.....

I don't. Because if it is then that means we have dropped points and we are risking winning 10IAR, or else he is being adversely affected by things happening in his private life, which I would hate to happen to a man who has given so much to the Celtic cause over the last 2 decades.

As I said, I'll support him but I wish the stubborn bugger wasn't so bloody-minded (mind you, it is these attributes of his that has given us so many good memories too).
Even if they win today, I’m wanting him out. He’s just a yes man for the board.

Absolutely 100 percent spot on (d 67) Liewells puppy