Aberdeen v Celtic - Match Thread

BB, I'm all for a bit of bonding at training and a fuckaboot in the dressing-room; however - it's still their workplace and even when the drills get monotonous and boring, it's still just the same for every one of us who has to go through the routine day-after-day, year-after-year.

Passing drills, movement and mobility, shooting drills, one-on-ones, the hard miles to drive you through a long season. Repetition becomes second nature and these are transferable skills to the games themselves. The team looks sluggish at the moment and that starts at Lennoxtown. Can't remember who, but someone posted a pic recently of the players at training and said that they looked a happy enough bunch in each others company. Fuck that..........training should be a miserable moanfest. Any player happy to be at training isn't doing their fucking job properly.

I'm assuming that each player has the basic skillset to pass, header, control and shoot a ball. If that's the case, then they're making a pretty poor show of it during matches.

The best players in the world still train properly. They work on their technique in their own time and at least one session a week is based entirely on shape. The evidence suggests that that definitely isn't happening with our boys at the moment judging by the lack of shape, strategy and gameplan and game management.
Maybe they cannot take it when they are showiung the video analysis and spit the dummy. They do analysis with coaches, thats how they look at mistakes, the need for sharpness etc, if some watch then think fuck that, get them to fuck, this is our money they fuckers are getting and we are entitled to a produce and a fucking say, PL will be car booting the DVDs etc this year if he does not get a grip, fucked if I am watching DVDs and reading books and giving the club top dollar to sit thinking ahh if only we stilldid that and that, if they want my and others fucking moneythey better start giving value or they can fuck right off.

We got the response in the second half then undid all the hard work by defending like Hamilton or something in the last 5 minutes.
Manager needs to get all the players back and get a more settled starting xi because we are still not imposing our game the way we normally do.
Wish they had defended like Hamilton, at least Hamilton put up a good fist of that and know how to get behind the ball and hold out.

Think we all need to calm down we are still well in this race win our game in hand and it's a 3pt gap we can make that up , imo calling for lennys head doesnt help anyone yes hes made mistakes but who couldve forseen the terrible form of Duffy who is the main guy costing us? Keep the faith please bhoys and ghirls 3ptscis nothing
Your right winter but fuck the calming doon shite 🙈that’s whit a forum like this is tae bent yer feelings good bad shite pish spelling get yer shite out tae randoms now hmmm some post are extreme but we’re else can verdict vent his spleen 😂😂

Anyone who's spent two minutes talking to Neil Lennon knows he's a Celtic man and I think he's a better manager than some give him credit for.

But the players' body language is not great at all. I am worried that it might take a different tact to get this 10IAR job done
We don't doubt he's a Celtic man. Nobody disputes that. It's his management skills that's up for debate.

Your right winter but fuck the calming doon shite 🙈that’s whit a forum like this is tae bent yer feelings good bad shite pish spelling get yer shite out tae randoms now hmmm some post are extreme but we’re else can verdict vent his spleen 😂😂
Ive realised that a manager change wont be made, so, hoping he increases the changes and sorts it. Fucking still raging though, but, need to look forward as it is not going to be a new manager. Not exactly bursting with confidence it will happen though.

I also think Johnny Hayes shoulda been kept for this season , he was great for changing room moral by all accounts, worked his socks off when called upon committed to delivering for Celtic and was a Celt. Even if he got f.ck all game time this season he wouldn't be going around the place with a puss on him he would have been trying to motivate everyone around him. Awful short sightedness by the club. A genuine loss.
I think bolingoli was well got in the changing rooms too...

Ive realised that a manager change wont be made, so, hoping he increases the changes and sorts it. Fucking still raging though, but, need to look forward as it is not going to be a new manager. Not exactly bursting with confidence it will happen though.
That's the truth. We need to see the manager he once was. Screaming and veins bustin on the touchline. Not the subdued look slouched with hands in pockets. No blinkers.

Nah mate.........there are 60, 000 different answers, but there is only ever one solution.

Have you been drinking fae the hairy contrary cup the day, Imatim?

Three posts : three contrary responses. Has someone pished in your Foster's today?

I agree there’s more than one answer.....but there’s also a variety of reasons we are where we are.....the solution is whatever works for us and I wish I had the definitive solution...maybe the answer to some close to home is the old firm must prevail.....not for me.....perhaps that explains my, as you say contrary responses.....there’s more going on than is transparent imo.....on and off the park...

I've calmed down a bit. Lennnon isn't going anywhere. We need to hope that the changes he made today are added too. Turnbull in, Griff to start, Duffy out, Sham out. Soro in. If we do then its not over, but, he needs to change it further. To hope for a change of manager won't happen anytime soon and I include if we even lose the next league game. Lawell wont sack him after he stepped in when the deposed Messiah fucked off. So, its backs to the wall lads, if we sort it we can still do it, but its a big fucking if. Wheres ma fucking glue?
I'm happy with backs to the wall.

Celtic will win the title, there was glimpses of playing teams off the park, McGregors goal and build up is what they have in the locker, the sheep are shite, there was not one goal let alone three goals in their side today. No many teams will come back from been behind twice away from home.

BB, I'm all for a bit of bonding at training and a fuckaboot in the dressing-room; however - it's still their workplace and even when the drills get monotonous and boring, it's still just the same for every one of us who has to go through the routine day-after-day, year-after-year.

Passing drills, movement and mobility, shooting drills, one-on-ones, the hard miles to drive you through a long season. Repetition becomes second nature and these are transferable skills to the games themselves. The team looks sluggish at the moment and that starts at Lennoxtown. Can't remember who, but someone posted a pic recently of the players at training and said that they looked a happy enough bunch in each others company. Fuck that..........training should be a miserable moanfest. Any player happy to be at training isn't doing their fucking job properly.

I'm assuming that each player has the basic skillset to pass, header, control and shoot a ball. If that's the case, then they're making a pretty poor show of it during matches.

The best players in the world still train properly. They work on their technique in their own time and at least one session a week is based entirely on shape. The evidence suggests that that definitely isn't happening with our boys at the moment judging by the lack of shape, strategy and gameplan and game management.
Correct, no shape, poor selections, end result🤔