Motherwell v Celtic - Sunday, all comments here

To true winter mind you I would question why is it bought up about the scum after a 8 no show. If our supporters want to insult there eyes and ears by watching and listening to them then that is there choice, it certainly isn't mine.
Of course part of a managers job is to have good knowledge on the oppersition by watching them and looking for strengths, weekness, style of play etc, and none of us know how much work lenny does regarding this, but I would argue that on to many occasions we have looked like a team been under prepared especially last Thursday.
But you also need to get your own house in order before worrying about someone else's imo. Our own house has been a mess for most of the season to date but it is far from crumbling a bit of cleaning up admitted.
It also amazes me how fickle our support can be about our own players, we have already had Taylor slaughtered for lack of crossing, Duffy on defending and now with them out of the team, it looks like Christie may well become the next scapegoat.
Criticism fair enough, but a constant flow?
We played in a huge pressure game yesterday and passed the test and that is while confidence was at a very low ebb and credit should be acknowledged for that. We also rushed ajer back so the anti duffy supporters are kept happy, now was there that much of an improvement? More worried now we may have lost him for longer than we should have, so for some they need to be a little bit more careful in what they wish for as it doesn't all bring the desired result
I think John you're referring to my comments on Christie when you say he'll be the next scapegoat. I make no apologies on my opinion of Christie, if that's making him a scapegoat then so be it.
I never played soccer at a competitive level. I played Gaelic football. I was a defender and I'll always remember what my father told me "as a forward you can make numerous mistakes and eventually you'll get it right, but as a defender you only have to make one mistake and it can cost you the match, the league or the championship. Way more pressure as defender than a forward".
There are a lot of players not pulling their weight but seem to be gettin away Scot free.

I think John you're referring to my comments on Christie when you say he'll be the next scapegoat. I make no apologies on my opinion of Christie, if that's making him a scapegoat then so be it.
I never played soccer at a competitive level. I played Gaelic football. I was a defender and I'll always remember what my father told me "as a forward you can make numerous mistakes and eventually you'll get it right, but as a defender you only have to make one mistake and it can cost you the match, the league or the championship. Way more pressure as defender than a forward".
There are a lot of players not pulling their weight but seem to be gettin away Scot free.
Agreed 100%Deadner and there was no reference to anyone in particular about what I said and yes Christie also infuriates me with some of his play but like I said criticism yes but abuse no as we are supporters after all

Belter of a goal against the sheep,2 average displays,if he'd scored from that run by Rogic,it would have goal of the season,individual displays are being scrutinised like phuq and players and manager get slaughtered,it's a team game,if a players not quite up,his team mates have tae help him oot,phuq sake,Elyounoussi was getting ran because of 'phonegate',then scores a hat trick,think Shane Duffy will come good with an orthodox right back beside him, and breathe........... 🍺 🥳

Thanks to that bastarding thug on Sunday, I doubt if Frimpong will be able to play for a few games so Elhamed will slot in at right back and probably help Duffy.

Spot on MD that's why we have these forums to express our opinions as they stand for fuck all really, our main objective is to support our team and not stick in our opinions. My opinion yesterday would have been not to have moi anywhere near the team after phone gate and was surprised when he started. But I am a supporter foremost and was delighted for him and his hat trick and 3 more valuable points and also that lenny didn't ask me for my opinion

Thanks to that bastarding thug on Sunday, I doubt if Frimpong will be able to play for a few games so Elhamed will slot in at right back and probably help Duffy.
May be a blessing in disguise in team terms BB not that I take any enjoyment out of seeing any of our players injured especially after such an assault. The point I am making is Elhamed may be a more stable RB at a time when our defence is under so much pressure and confidence low and I am a huge fan of frimpong and want to see him back ASAP

You enjoy getting personal TC. You get a bit angry when people don't share your views. There's be a few like you who come on, spit the dummy then leave, only to come back again. Have you been here before??? Not one single person has said lenny is in the clear now. No one has said everything is rosey....but to justify your reasons for watching the huns we are all thickos and morons. You are more obsessed with hating lennon and watching the huns than you are supporting your supposed team. Go watch a few celtic DVDs and remind yourself why you support Celtic.
A bit rich saying I ‘enjoy getting personal’! I have been called all manner of hun filth in the last day or so.

That's nuts. You suggesting we don't pay attention to our main enemy or try to find weaknesses we can exploit? That might have flown a few years ago, but since we have shat a brick against them the last 3 games, I would say Lenny needs to do his homework, because keeping the faith has been a fucking disaster, he hasn't got near them recently.

Yesterday was better, but I'm starting to think our players are on furlough, with a reduced wage, because so far this season we haven't played for 90 minutes once. The second half was poor and our defence still isnt good enough. Once again Lenny out saying how brilliant we were again. Maybe it's not surprising he doesn't watch Sevco, with his comments and over the top unjustified praise, its clear he isn't even watching us. As wee Stan said yesterday, if we want to win this league, they will need to play a lot better than that. And he's fucking right.
Nail on the head. About time some of deluded Lenny lovers on here wake up.