Celtic Pets

Whats up with the boiler Cairnsy?
No idea pal the pressures been dropping to zero for about 5 month need to keep reseting it then the gas man showed me the valve to turn to get pressure back theyve said I need new one but cause of covid and how a big a job it is I need to just persevere way it thats why they showed me the valve trick never been told why it happens just that it needs replaced it's a pain in ass especially recently being so cold

My gas boiler conked out last nite so my gaff was Baltic was worried bout soldier being cold during the nite hes a pain in the backside in my bed so I made him a wee den last nite to stay cosy😆the things we do for our pets eh lol
Mine went yesterday morning also, pressure was low so I added more water, a while later warning E133 came on, had this a while ago and managed to fix it, looks like my condenser was blocked as the gas was on, anyhow left it to last night and got it going again, only thing is I now cant pair up my thermostat with my boiler. But boy was it cold yesterday, at least we had the football to raise our temperature eh.

No idea pal the pressures been dropping to zero for about 5 month need to keep reseting it then the gas man showed me the valve to turn to get pressure back theyve said I need new one but cause of covid and how a big a job it is I need to just persevere way it thats why they showed me the valve trick never been told why it happens just that it needs replaced it's a pain in ass especially recently being so cold
Thats the filling loop you're opening (the valve) all it does is let more water into the system to increase pressure. Most won't run under 1 bar of pressure. So there's a leak somewhere, could be a visual one (like a leak at a pipe or radiator) or could be a valve letting water from the pressurised system escape back into the domestic supply. If its a valve that needs replaced its not a big job, couple of hours tops.
Under current covid regs in Scotland essential works can be carried out in occupied houses and heating systems are regarded as essential.

Mine went yesterday morning also, pressure was low so I added more water, a while later warning E133 came on, had this a while ago and managed to fix it, looks like my condenser was blocked as the gas was on, anyhow left it to last night and got it going again, only thing is I now cant pair up my thermostat with my boiler. But boy was it cold yesterday, at least we had the football to raise our temperature eh.
I'd rather talk about fucked boilers than the football 50, that's how bad things are! 😹

Thats the filling loop you're opening (the valve) all it does is let more water into the system to increase pressure. Most won't run under 1 bar of pressure. So there's a leak somewhere, could be a visual one (like a leak at a pipe or radiator) or could be a valve letting water from the pressurised system escape back into the domestic supply. If its a valve that needs replaced its not a big job, couple of hours tops.
Under current covid regs in Scotland essential works can be carried out in occupied houses and heating systems are regarded as essential.
Aye that's wot I dont get they said they fixed two leaks one way the gas boiler and the other way the copper boiler but it's still happening my wee ma thinks it's a bigger job than they're letting on might need to go under the floors or something like that...so they can do works then??🤬 they're leaving me(a pure novice way this stuff)to soldier on just turn the valve I will be fine when they can actually come and fix it the now??dirty bassas

This is the Scottish Government current laws on property maintenance...

Examples of essential work may include:

• to carry out utility (including electricity, gas, water, telephone, broadband) safety checks, repairs, maintenance and installations (where those cannot be delayed)
  • to carry out repairs and maintenance that would otherwise threaten the household’s health and safety
If your house is rented point this out to your landlord, if its rented through a letting agent there's a good chance they've sent a handyman to deal with it and its beyond them.

This is the Scottish Government current laws on property maintenance...

Examples of essential work may include:

• to carry out utility (including electricity, gas, water, telephone, broadband) safety checks, repairs, maintenance and installations (where those cannot be delayed)
  • to carry out repairs and maintenance that would otherwise threaten the household’s health and safety
If your house is rented point this out to your landlord, if its rented through a letting agent there's a good chance they've sent a handyman to deal with it and its beyond them.
Thanks for putting that up 👍it's a council flat am in mate every guy who's been out to help me has said av no chance of getting it all done the now cause of the covid rules this has been goin on for months n months noo🤬

Theyre talking pish pal, tell the council you cant sleep due to freezing conditions, this is affecting your mental health, on top of that you have bronchitis and suspected pneumonia so get it fucking fixed pronto!

(Dont tell them its cos your wee dugs cauld, keep that between us 😹)

Theyre talking pish pal, tell the council you cant sleep due to freezing conditions, this is affecting your mental health, on top of that you have bronchitis and suspected pneumonia so get it fucking fixed pronto!

(Dont tell them its cos your wee dugs cauld, keep that between us 😹)
Cheers mucker appreciate the help al get in about it this week enjoy the rest of ur sunday pal😉

Been told am getting a new heating system installed but only after the lockdown is lifted that tells me it's a big job they dont want to do the noo so just kick it doon the road deal way it later bastards had to reset my boiler again this morning then pressure was fine this time my wee ma has got intouch way an MP to try hurry it up

Its fair enough to delay a full new installation in current situation but they should still carry out an emergency repair, even a temporary one to make it usable in the meantime. If they refuse demand some electric heaters (make sure they contribute to the electric bill) until the boiler gets fixed. Lay it on thick pal, its the only way to make these buggers do anything! Lazy bastards.

That's wit my wee maw said shes more clued up way council than I ever will be av got bit arthritis in the knees and I snapped my ankle last year got screws n a playe put in so wen its cold my bones ache so much so shes been laying that on thick way this MP cunt cheers hoopy😉

Liliana's new buddy
They got him yesterday
3 months old, Lab/Shepherd cross
They will be best friends, growing up together
Michael, would have approved of 'Charlie'
0MtoBUm.jpg