Stunned , shocked and all the words that go with it

Al gee yis poor, my first odour eaters were cut oot of a cornflakes box and doubled ower, nae smelly feet in my hoose.
Anyone else remember eating raw rhubarb dipped in sugar and thinking ye wur the bees knees.

P.s we had to blag the rhubarb first, and my maw geed us the sugar as a reward.

Poor ffs, I remember my big cousin Betty getting us into the pictures way jam jars.

Al gee yis poor, my first odour eaters were cut oot of a cornflakes box and doubled ower, nae smelly feet in my hoose.
Anyone else remember eating raw rhubarb dipped in sugar and thinking ye wur the bees knees.

P.s we had to blag the rhubarb first, and my maw geed us the sugar as a reward.

Poor ffs, I remember my big cousin Betty getting us into the pictures way jam jars.
Aye ah remember the sugar and rhubarb

Ffs I’ll never eat jam again never mind where it’s from
A 1/16th FFS
an 8 bit doon my way or a half dod 🤣
Four o us would go to the berries to make £2 each. 1;75 each for a £7 bit and 25p to "bunce" for fags n rizzla. Simpler days....for simple people.

We were probably the last generation of young people to wander about freely. I would be oot for days. There were few cars in Kirkton. Boys playing football every where, street v street games about 15 a side that last for hours. The girls playing kribbie cos there were no cars.
I live two minutes walk fae a big park. We go for a walk there everyday. Never once saw young people playing football. Frisbee, skateboards and basketball but nae football. That's why we havna been to a World Cup since 98.

I remember in the early 80s getting fucking pissed off, my parents and older sister had electric blankets, none of this cental heating nonsense, poor Hoopy got to freeze his undeveloped balls off, so a wrote a story for primary school saying I had to wear a parker in bed to prevent hypothermia, shamed my parents into getting me an electric blanket, fuck that was luxury! Before that I remember getting ready for school and my maw would have the oven on in the kitchen to heat us up, I actually had my feet in the oven to defrost my feet and went too close to the edge, melted my fucking socks onto my feet, proper fucking pain, 3rd degree burns, still got sent to school!
Best days of your life? Get te fuck!

I remember in the early 80s getting fucking pissed off, my parents and older sister had electric blankets, none of this cental heating nonsense, poor Hoopy got to freeze his undeveloped balls off, so a wrote a story for primary school saying I had to wear a parker in bed to prevent hypothermia, shamed my parents into getting me an electric blanket, fuck that was luxury! Before that I remember getting ready for school and my maw would have the oven on in the kitchen to heat us up, I actually had my feet in the oven to defrost my feet and went too close to the edge, melted my fucking socks onto my feet, proper fucking pain, 3rd degree burns, still got sent to school!
Best days of your life? Get te fuck!
Electric blankets ! and socks that melted you don’t know you were living ! back in the 70s all we had were hot water bottles and woolly socks that had more stitches than wool we was so poor a sweetie for us was the middle bit of a Polo mint

My Mrs puts Golden Syrup or Maple Syrup on Sausages and Bacon. WTF is that aboot? Sausages, Bacon, pancakes and syrup on one plate. Not I, fuck that.

We had strawberry and raspberry fields at the back o oor scheme in Dundee. Everybody in Kirkton lived on jam pieces during the summer holidays. Playing football all day n plundering( that's what it was called) the berry fields at night. Then selling them round the doors for pennies.
During the day there was a tractor and bogie that drove between Kirkton and the berry fields, flag it doon and jump on the bogie. You were in the field 10 mins later. Pick enough for 10 fags and a 1/16th and or a carry oot, then wait for bogie back to Kirkton.
Depending on what the berries were for ye had to pick in punnets and Baskets for fruit sellers or buckets if it was for jam.
The berries had to be nicely presented in baskets. For jam ye squash them doon and squeeze as much as ye can into the bucket.
Ye were paid by the pound. About 6p a pound back them. Good nabblers could make about 8 bucks a day.
Some gadgie bastards would even pish and shite in the buckets and squash and mix to increase the weight. I never eat jam that's made in Dundee.
Iam a diabetic, BUT, sausages bacon pancakes and maple syrup is gettin close to my idea of heaven. What is wrong with you man !!