Griffiths

Don't think he'll be charged. Lassie said he didn't know her age. The pic she posted she had her phone in front of her face, and she was sat in her undies, that was the one she made public. But no doubt he's stupid, he like a kid himself instead of 30 years old. It still reflects badly on the club, we can't have that from senior players it sets a bad example to the younger ones, he's got to go.
Thats the thing she posted the underwear picture there was no talk about ages afore it so he's not known(I hope)but for me he shudnae be chasing wee lassies wether they're legal or not after everything just about out the door and he's chasing a burd its as if he's not taking shit seriously no matter wit happens its bad press 🤬

Dont want to say much about this but if hes not charged does anyone think he should be the benefit of the doubt here and we move on?
Not for me any longer Tony. Move on alright and just forget about him in the planning for the season ahead, just messed up once to many now imo, clearly can't be trusted nowadays and just get the replacement in, is the only way forward for us as a club i believe.

Don't think he'll be charged. Lassie said he didn't know her age. The pic she posted she had her phone in front of her face, and she was sat in her undies, that was the one she made public. But no doubt he's stupid, he like a kid himself instead of 30 years old. It still reflects badly on the club, we can't have that from senior players it sets a bad example to the younger ones, he's got to go.
The claim was he asked for pics ,there was no mention of pics being sent

She posted the underwear pic on her Instagram Kelly, it was there for all to see not just him. He didn't actuall 'ask' for pics, just put 2 flashing camera emojis in a reply to her, apparently that's code for send more pics. I dunno, sounds all very silly, but definitely not the behaviour of anyone representing our club to be doing.

naw
get shot of him he's a liability

One thing should be asked do police scotland do all there investigations only when it's on FF,,,,:unsure: who contacted who ,,,or did they all log in at the same time
Still say it was a set up kelly, and if griff was a fish, he would be caught every day.
Beyond caring about the outcome of the investigation as all efforts will be put into getting some form of charges he may face?.
Only interested in the best outcome for the club now and getting griff off the books ASAP would make myself feel far more comfortable

I was under the impression Kelly that messages can still be recovered even when they may have been deleted from a phone or laptop.
So if that's the case, we still have no idea what has actually gone on yet.
If I was to hazard a guess, it wouldn't surprise me if griff still has some very difficult questions to answer, as much as I hope I'm wrong

off topic....reports say we re gettin landed wae strachan n kennedy again...
dont know aboot everbody else but am seek a the sight a that kennedy...another usless leech n to me looks like the managers anither yes man....am gettin pig sick a this club...this board needs removed pronto

So an investigation into nothing worth talking about then, or have I became blind
Seen the screen shots a few days ago, my wee cousin who is more into socials fired it up on my oldmans Whatsapp group.
Might be wrong but it seems like the lassie was fishing. A crush or whatever.
The amount of messages being sent to anyone in the limelight would probably curl the toes...
Its very early days though and we will need to see what the bacon make of it.

One thing ill say about it is that a certian group of lassies that are "influecer" models have made it the norm to post undie pics. They have 10s of thousands of followers.
It flags up when one of them books into my restaurant and you literally have to sort them out with a good table ect. You basically get some nugget plasticity bimbo show up takes update pics...its toxic and an industry they have created and I dont understand. Free clothes and invites to places if they post something on thier pages.
It does exist. Raunchy underwear pics are what young lassies are thinking is the norm, in some groups anyway.

We will find out shortly exactly how far any of this has went.

Could of only of came from her, the screenshots ect. Yet another negative link and damaging press.

If he had pursued further after the undie pic it probably would of been shared.

Who knows. Needlessly on a fucking knife edge again.

Seen the screen shots a few days ago, my wee cousin who is more into socials fired it up on my oldmans Whatsapp group.
Might be wrong but it seems like the lassie was fishing. A crush or whatever.
The amount of messages being sent to anyone in the limelight would probably curl the toes...
Its very early days though and we will need to see what the bacon make of it.

One thing ill say about it is that a certian group of lassies that are "influecer" models have made it the norm to post undie pics. They have 10s of thousands of followers.
It flags up when one of them books into my restaurant and you literally have to sort them out with a good table ect. You basically get some nugget plasticity bimbo show up takes update pics...its toxic and an industry they have created and I dont understand. Free clothes and invites to places if they post something on thier pages.
It does exist. Raunchy underwear pics are what young lassies are thinking is the norm, in some groups anyway.

We will find out shortly exactly how far any of this has went.

Could of only of came from her, the screenshots ect. Yet another negative link and damaging press.

If he had pursued further after the undie pic it probably would of been shared.

Who knows. Needlessly on a fucking knife edge again.
I think that's what's happened here BBB, Griffs too thick to notice. Still, he's got to go.

Perfectly summed up, theres not a Celtic supporter who doesnt want Griffiths doing his stuff on the field. Perhaps the club made a mistake giving him time off and instead should've taken a more controlled hands on approach to his mental health problems. Idk what Celtic provided in support but it hasnt worked. Moving away from that slightly and without wanting to come across as a cold hearted dunce since I've had my share of mental health problems over the years and I know all are relevant. The clubs been put in a position for the 3rd time by one of its favourites sons . Like all ( most) families you dont turn your back you try at least to help. When someone refuses or is incapable of understanding or receiving help theres not much else that can be done. I understand that the club have allegedly signed Griffiths to an appearances/ goals /assists type of contract where he will recieve less of a basic salary though I may be wide of the mark that was the jist of what I was reading about, Celtic waiting until the last minute to offer extension terms. I'm truly gutted as I think all that Celtic can do is ease him out of the squad come playing day, hes a millionaire not short of 2 bob. He doesnt understand that he represents the club, us the supporters and the worldwide brand . He can argue til he's green in the face but his actions on and off the field affects us all. Like turning up a stone overweight for pre-season , something that was much worse and did far more damage in terms of defending our title than bolingoli bolting to spain to meet up with nat king cole, he was needed . Absent when needed. He doesnt understand that as a Celtic player he is an ambassador for the club so his actions reflect upon us all , badly. He couldnt be bothered to get fit or thought that he was too good to be left out of Clarke's Scotland squad. If the Scotland v England game at the euros at Wembley isn't motivation for a player like leigh what is? He was needed. Absent when needed. I cant see any way back I'd be astounded if the club havent already consigned his contract to the 'written off' dustbin. Hes unable to recognise the damage his silly 'emojis, likes, thumbs up etc can do to the club when even the younger players can. Not dismissing for a second the rights or wrongs and legalities of this latest online fiasco which may or may not turn out to be very serious. It's another real kick in the teeth from leigh , new manager, clean slate , new contract against the odds. Leigh Griffiths? Sent home from pre-season training camp before the internationals even arrive. He was needed . Absent when needed. I hate writing about one of my favourite ever Celtic players like this but Celtic are bigger than griff whatever his problems are we all wish him the best as we all have problems of our own. Hopefully its cleared up amicably for his sake. For Celtic's sake Celtic have to think beyond leigh Griffiths now. I'd bet on griff to score a derby goal before moreorless any day of the week but as much at it pains me to say it moreorless is more reliable than Griffiths.

I think that's what's happened here BBB, Griffs too thick to notice. Still, he's got to go.
Well regardless he has been 100% launched out the big bed.
With that will probably be a bit of stability with his mrs.
You start adding variables into the griff saga and his heed will be gone again.

I had the hope we might of saved 7m or even 10 if we got him firing. Now its double that as we down to only one striker...

Total shitshow

Well regardless he has been 100% launched out the big bed.
With that will probably be a bit of stability with his mrs.
You start adding variables into the griff saga and his heed will be gone again.

I had the hope we might of saved 7m or even 10 if we got him firing. Now its double that as we down to only one striker...

Total shitshow
I can see Mikey J having to fill in as striker, who knows, could work?

I honestly cant see it working Brimcbhoy, Mickey has been tried by Rodgers lennon and Kennedy up front and I think maybe 1 goal return? I dont think hes got a strikers instincts, an eye for goal yes but usually on the end of a run , often his or a cross. Never really seen him as a striker . If Ange was to try pairing Mickey off with eddie or ajetti or another there be uproar for him to play the strikers and the wingers the Celtic way he promised. I hope I'm wrong but I'm not even convinced mikey will break through this season if at all

Seems to me that when weird financial shit isnt being reported on ra peepo, instead we get players accused of stuff worse than financial irregularities

Now if he sent those messages by all means bin him, even if he didnt know her age its just weird social media acyivity when the horde are fishiong for anything except real news