Close season so its time for a transfer thread......

I put that up as am not searching youtube to prove a point as i said it was on a football show

we get it you don't like he moved he shoud have stayed till the end of his days or until he left a cripple , they days of players wanting to end there days at celtic ended in the70s

My nephew was at the club for a few years until one summer they walked in a said not needed ,,,no loyalty from the club just pack your stuff bye bye

football just a cattle market dressed up everyone seen as a piece of meat that can maybe be cashed in on
I think you're miscontrueing my point. I never said he should've stayed for his entire career at celtic. I said he left for dough so spare me the diehard Celtic fan bullshit. He's no different to any other player who played a few years and left for more dough. I couldn't really give a shit about any of these players. Unless you're wearing the hoops you're just another footballer.

Got a text aff him this morning saying he just met Jullien ,i told him to stop talking pish 🤣said the big fella was a gentleman and impressed with his work ....nae bother da!😂
He shoulda touched his head to see if it really is made of plasticine...

I think you're miscontrueing my point. I never said he should've stayed for his entire career at celtic. I said he left for dough so spare me the diehard Celtic fan bullshit. He's no different to any other player who played a few years and left for more dough. I couldn't really give a shit about any of these players. Unless you're wearing the hoops you're just another footballer.

I think there's more to Tierney's story than just whisking off for more money. At some point the money becomes secondary and there are other motivating factors, and here's one that is often overlooked: As it stands today, Scottish football sucks. Here's why: The SPFL is chock full of hammerthrowing nobodies like Alex Gogic and Allen Power whose only skill is to harm opposing players, augmented by nearly each and every SPFL referee who is an incompetent clown, with each clearly having an agenda that is less than objective.

Tierney spent 2/3rds of his life with Celtic, from like 7 to 21, and the kid gave his all, literally bleeding for the club and often playing injured thanks to Brendan Rodgers. So if the choice was to play one or two more seasons in Scotland before acquiring a career-ending injury at the hands of some drooling troglodyte in a Kilmarnock jersey or taking a golden parachute playing in a league where he might play a lot longer, the only surprise is that he didn't make skid marks out of Glasgow.

The real tragedy of Tierney's leaving is not that he left for more money -- if Arsenal wanted to gamble 25 million (or whatever) on potentially damaged goods, then who is KT to say no? -- but that there was no real incentive for him to stay and build his legend with the Hoops.

Which is why when you look at Jeremie Frimpong jumping ship, that was probably the smartest thing he could have done. And while I miss his style of play, I do enjoy watching him at Bayer Leverkusen not getting slaughtered on game day.

I think there's more to Tierney's story than just whisking off for more money. At some point the money becomes secondary and there are other motivating factors, and here's one that is often overlooked: As it stands today, Scottish football sucks. Here's why: The SPFL is chock full of hammerthrowing nobodies like Alex Gogic and Allen Power whose only skill is to harm opposing players, augmented by nearly each and every SPFL referee who is an incompetent clown, with each clearly having an agenda that is less than objective.

Tierney spent 2/3rds of his life with Celtic, from like 7 to 21, and the kid gave his all, literally bleeding for the club and often playing injured thanks to Brendan Rodgers. So if the choice was to play one or two more seasons in Scotland before acquiring a career-ending injury at the hands of some drooling troglodyte in a Kilmarnock jersey or taking a golden parachute playing in a league where he might play a lot longer, the only surprise is that he didn't make skid marks out of Glasgow.

The real tragedy of Tierney's leaving is not that he left for more money -- if Arsenal wanted to gamble 25 million (or whatever) on potentially damaged goods, then who is KT to say no? -- but that there was no real incentive for him to stay and build his legend with the Hoops.

Which is why when you look at Jeremie Frimpong jumping ship, that was probably the smartest thing he could have done. And while I miss his style of play, I do enjoy watching him at Bayer Leverkusen not getting slaughtered on game day.
Larry whilst its only an opinion there comes a time in football when you have to become the assassin, your trade is learned taking the knocks and coming up tougher for it. There would be many suitors for Tierney and the incentive with Celtic would always be trebles, history and Europe, Celtic never write themselves off which is why Seville happened. thats the Celtic dream and thats the dream of every Celtic fan who gets to wear the hoops. you make choices,
My biggest example of coping with hammer throwers would be Davie Hay, he learned to stiffen his opponent if the opponent choose to play the dark side. Just my opinion Larry and aye i still love KT and his style of play, but he made his choice and as a Celtic fan i would be deeply offended if a Celtic player stated they needed a challenge and although some players might be tough and sore on the eye, the thing is these guys became that type, that's their survival mode and TBH, that's what the clubs who have them want, so why change jobs when the money is good for playing a particular role.
Larry i played full back and loved playing against sand dancers who took one dunt and goodnight Vienna it made your day easier. Messi and co play shite teams constantly, for Spain is not blessed with a full division of top sides and not all sides are blessed with players who play football by the rules. The rewards for winning titles is a crack at the CL, that should be the motivation for all aspiring players. Again it's all about opinions and mine is with Celtic in your blood and the jersey you do not need any more motivation and running through walls should come as standard.
Tommy Gemmell, Jim Craig, Bertie Auld, Jinky, Cesar, John Clarke, Hay to name a few, would not fear hammer throwers and in the modern era the biggest hammer throwers played at the very top Souness, Keane, Cantona, Mills, Butt, Jones all could play but could dish it out and id to severe cost of the opponents.
Anyway the money in the game is a game changer no doubt and it does play a significant part and it just so happens Scotland not been good on the eye tends to allow the full truth to be skewed and the wanted to test myself at higher level syndrome to be fact. its not, you want to win the title and have the opportunity to play the best in the European arena, that should be the motivator it is for Messi and that type, for all leagues are not great some more organised but all containing hammer thrower survival clubs who do not play football in it's purest form, they play to win and survive.
Just my opinion Larry and how i view the game.

The Hoops manager said: “Arsenal really showed their interest.

“It's a challenge he wanted to pursue and he goes with our best wishes.
I mean how could he possibly want to play at Old Trafford instead of Livingston or Stamford Bridge instead of Ross County 🤔
If he did stay at Celtic he would for the rest of his life have to deal with the " Ayr he was shit hot in Scotland but never tested himself at a higher level " the same sort of shite Brown had to deal with.
I would have taken the move, not to the EPL tight enough. I would have moved to Spain, good weather and stunning birds 🤣

I mean how could he possibly want to play at Old Trafford instead of Livingston or Stamford Bridge instead of Ross County 🤔
If he did stay at Celtic he would for the rest of his life have to deal with the " Ayr he was shit hot in Scotland but never tested himself at a higher level " the same sort of shite Brown had to deal with.
I would have taken the move, not to the EPL tight enough. I would have moved to Spain, good weather and stunning birds 🤣
Shite atmospheres EPL commercial tourist fans who want only selfies during the game.

Not buying any of that Larry. But you're entitled to your opinion. Nobody will change mine on Tierney though.

Read back the posts you'll find your the only one spouting the diehard celtic fan bullshit as you call it

i did point out his family but fk it ignore that

Canny believe theres an argument about teirney 🙈 I've no idea the wages the boys on now but any of u saying yous wid have knocked back the prem to stay in our wee backwater is talking oot they're ass🤫 to suggest cause he is one of us he shud have showed some loyalty u need to look at the bigger picture he's probably making 100 grand a week the now and he's playing a better standard of fitbaw if celtic were in same league I've no doubt he wid have stayed but he had to put his career first he has now secured his family for generations not just his lifetime yes he wid have been a rich man anyway if he stayed at celtic but not a multi multi millionaire rich man i don't believe for a second any of you would hamper ur career for the love of the club and at same time knock back at first triple wages he's now signed a new contract to really secure himself why can't we just be proud of one of us making it in one of the big leagues🤷

I was only just making the point that it's great that the fans of his club went to the effort and turned up the day after a match, en masse to wish him well.....sorry (not)for starting a big KT debate 😬😬🤣

Andy Carroll: Newcastle head coach Steve Bruce confirms forward has left club following expiration of his contract​

Andy Carroll will not be back for a third season at Newcastle and is a free agent; the forward returned to St James' Park for a second spell in 2019, scoring once in the Premier League; Bruce: "I think Andy thinks it's time that he goes and plays"

Anyway think he would be worth signing for us....Not sure myself, but I think he would be suited to Scottish fitbaw .........

we get it you don't like he moved he shoud have stayed till the end of his days or until he left a cripple ,
You write this .....
I replied this....
I think you're miscontrueing my point. I never said he should've stayed for his entire career at celtic.
Read back the posts you'll find your the only one spouting the diehard celtic fan bullshit as you call it

i did point out his family but fk it ignore that
You now reply this....
But hey never let the truth get in the way of a good story. You'd argue a black crow white.

Its a big

Andy Carroll: Newcastle head coach Steve Bruce confirms forward has left club following expiration of his contract​

Andy Carroll will not be back for a third season at Newcastle and is a free agent; the forward returned to St James' Park for a second spell in 2019, scoring once in the Premier League; Bruce: "I think Andy thinks it's time that he goes and plays"

Anyway think he would be worth signing for us....Not sure myself, but I think he would be suited to Scottish fitbaw .........
its a big fuck off naw fae me Lennono 😂