Hart and McCarthy signed

Good experienced signings and on the face of it I'm happy with how recruitment is going now. No loanees is a huge plus all the new bhoys are Celtic players and we are getting deals done for quality players. We need more still. So far so good. We have a real opportunity to assemble an experienced quality squad but we have to push forward in this window for more. The backing of Ange has been acceptable and very welcome. I believe the board owe us even more though, another quality defender, striker and winger added to what we have will have us in good condition. If we are to assume Eddy and Christie leave these guys have to be replaced with similar or better quality. All very positive for the early days were in , a good start that must be continued HH

You probably watch it ya hooer!Nothing to be ashamed about
Of all the shite on tv and that's the fuckin biggest pile of dung goin. Fell out with the wife the other night over it. I wanted to watch football and she got there first and was watching that shite. I told her it's just a program for empty heads. That went down like a lead balloon. I ended up takin the dog for a long walk.

Two tellies Deadner, two tellies.

O you need two tellies, last thing me and the Mrs watched together was our wedding video❤️😂❤️.

She's soaps and murder programmes, me sports and mind numbing sitcoms usually American ones.

Tis the secret to a long and happy relationship, as long as they are in different rooms that is. 👫😜

Deadner two big tellies maybe ?
That's coming. I have a room I'm making into a cinema room. It's bein painted green and white hoops with green and white carpet. I was watching a match the other night with the young lad and he said "daddy when are we gonna get this cinema done so we can shut them women out altogether "?
If that's not motivation I don't know what is!

So I think the addition of Joe and James has possibly got the majority of us feeling positive about the squad we are now putting together. Looking at both the time left In the transfer window and the fixtures leading up to the first international break the importance of how we fair cannot be underestimated as it will shape our season big time. It is a big ask for us to win every game between now and the imposters on the 29th August before the 2 week break and the window shutting ...purely based on the team getting to know each others strengths and gelling .Two games that stand out between now and then if we can negotiate Jablonec are Az Alkmar and them. If we lose both we drop out of the Europa and go six points behind at this early stage of the season. We obviously have to win our other 3 home games against Dundee St Mirren in the league and give the wee Huns a doing in the cup. But a massive 3 weeks are ahead I know Europe is Important but I would settle for not losing at ipox at this stage winning the league games and through to next round of the cup.We could then really shape our team for September and hopefully start to dominate and make a real push to take our title back . I remain positive and hopeful but August still fraught with danger I'm afraid .

O you need two tellies, last thing me and the Mrs watched together was our wedding video❤️😂❤️.

She's soaps and murder programmes, me sports and mind numbing sitcoms usually American ones.

Tis the secret to a long and happy relationship, as long as they are in different rooms that is. 👫😜
Two tellys' .Nah, two hooses, but keep goin' oot wi' each other. It's like yer still winchin'.

So I think the addition of Joe and James has possibly got the majority of us feeling positive about the squad we are now putting together. Looking at both the time left In the transfer window and the fixtures leading up to the first international break the importance of how we fair cannot be underestimated as it will shape our season big time. It is a big ask for us to win every game between now and the imposters on the 29th August before the 2 week break and the window shutting ...purely based on the team getting to know each others strengths and gelling .Two games that stand out between now and then if we can negotiate Jablonec are Az Alkmar and them. If we lose both we drop out of the Europa and go six points behind at this early stage of the season. We obviously have to win our other 3 home games against Dundee St Mirren in the league and give the wee Huns a doing in the cup. But a massive 3 weeks are ahead I know Europe is Important but I would settle for not losing at ipox at this stage winning the league games and through to next round of the cup.We could then really shape our team for September and hopefully start to dominate and make a real push to take our title back . I remain positive and hopeful but August still fraught with danger I'm afraid .
Absolutely spot on M7. And yes, the signings have lifted most of us.

She wants to trade ye in for a younger guy big fella otherwise she wouldnae be watching that...

Good experienced signings and on the face of it I'm happy with how recruitment is going now. No loanees is a huge plus all the new bhoys are Celtic players and we are getting deals done for quality players. We need more still. So far so good. We have a real opportunity to assemble an experienced quality squad but we have to push forward in this window for more. The backing of Ange has been acceptable and very welcome. I believe the board owe us even more though, another quality defender, striker and winger added to what we have will have us in good condition. If we are to assume Eddy and Christie leave these guys have to be replaced with similar or better quality. All very positive for the early days were in , a good start that must be continued HH
Now we're sucking diesel, that's a saying where I live think it's apt

Fact is dougie we need experience in the side and they will bring it . Of course theres concerns over McCarthy and his injury record and harts ability to play sweeper keeper ( he cant) and that tells me this is not an ange signing but he was a world class keeper not long ago and you dont rack up 75 England appearances if you dont have something about you. I am more happy with the hart signing than McCarthy's but I'll take them. Still need more this window HH

At last, it's going the right way getting happier by the day these two are a great start

Let's be honest Winter, sadly if there were no concerns about these players then with their levels of experience we would not be in with a sniff of signing them as they'd be tied up by one of the mid/lower table teams in the EPL. It was like when we signed Virgil Van Dijk - surely everyone who watched him could see he was such a superior class player but because he had suffered a horrific injury as a teenager no big clubs were willing to gamble on him. We did and it paid off big time.

As always, the bhoys have signed for us now so I must put aside any previous concerns I had and just give them my full support.