Livingston v Celtic - Premiership, Sunday 19th September

I’m a Celtic man frank
I dont slaughter our players
I criticise though
A player only owes you his best effort
Today looked to me a team that had seen this story before and was a passing the buck excercise after 5 minutes if 2nd half
Collectively we were ‘beat’ and we knew it that early barring a break or bit of skill
I dint subscribe to our defensive woes being poor coaching
Almost every goal we lose is individual decisions and individual mistakes
When we come u against a typical resolute team who know how to narrow the game and pack their half we stop playing our game
It happened v hearts, huns and today on tight pitches
We dint have a plan b when plan a ain’t working
Agreed Stg, and leads to a lack of confidence if left unaddressed, and even more individual mistakes

We have wingers in Jota and Abada who can change the course of a game. However playing against a physical and packed defence is difficult for these guys. Today we were on a small , horrible pitch. Loads of crosses but no decent centre forward to get on the end of them.
We really need physical, bullying players in every department of the team.
Defence, midfield and attack. One athletic and reasonably skilful player in each of these positions would make a massive difference..
Look at our midfield. Mcgregor skinny, Rogic skinny, Turnbull skinny, Mccarthy skinny, Jota skinny, Abada skinny. Johnstone skinny. Even my new hero Kyogo is wee and skinny.
In the Scottish league we can be bullied and that is why we have struggled against sevco recently.
Only strong looking guy in our line up is ccv.

We have wingers in Jota and Abada who can change the course of a game. However playing against a physical and packed defence is difficult for these guys. Today we were on a small , horrible pitch. Loads of crosses but no decent centre forward to get on the end of them.
Defence, midfield and attack. One athletic and reasonably skilful player in each of these positions would make a massive difference..
Look at our midfield. Mcgregor skinny, Rogic skinny, Turnbull skinny, Mccarthy skinny, Jota skinny, Abada skinny. Johnstone skinny. Even my new hero Kyogo is wee and skinny.
In the Scottish league we can be bullied and that is why we have struggled against sevco recently.
Skinnyist. you mean they've no fucking balls, I agree.

See the whole skinny thing ,i think its a load of shite to be honest.Youre either game or a shitebag on the park.Some of the best midfield enforcers are skinny and the height of shite.

I hate to say it yogi but look across the city
I look at that lot and wonder how in the fuck that lot are ahead of us
Canni see a real good player in that team barring mibbi Davis and Mcgregor
But over the 3 years he’s been there Beale has got Gerrard to get in players that can play the way you need to win in Scotland
And it’s fucking ugly but it gets results in Scotland where the ugliest of the ugly fuckers gets the win
I mean the other night Lyon didnae get out of reverse but they coasted it through technical ability over endeavour
But they had to fight like fuck for the win before technique could win over
When we played them we matched them but we’re put off playing our game while stuck in their mire

Skinnyist. you mean they've no fucking balls, I agree.
Disagree there, easy to say after that performance I agree
We’re they lacking balls when playing a far better team the other night and 2 behind ?
Having balls is showing for the ball no matter what or when
Rogic showed up all day
Abada same
Jota same
They didn’t hide, they were pish when they got it
They’re not browns or sorros by nature of their game
But they didn’t hide

See the whole skinny thing ,i think its a load of shite to be honest.Youre either game or a shitebag on the park.Some of the best midfield enforcers are skinny and the height of shite.
Tony, I agree with that. But none of our midfielders have that gallus, confident attitude . Most of the greatest players of all time were on the small side ,Maradona, Pele, Messi, Henrik and jinky but it remains a fact that we struggle against a more physical defensive team in our league. Sometimes you have to fight fire with fire.

I think instead of arguing opinions I’ll just say what I see
We have a team that can play against teams that can play
If you play football well give you a cracking game but will drive ourselves and our manager nuts by individual mistakes or lapses in concentration
But when we play ‘inferior’ teams on tighter pitches that make a living in the battle and their strengths lie in stopping better teams playing, we don’t yet have the players or the answers to that

Scott brown
Billy Bremner in the hardest era
Danny migraine (spellcheck but leaving it as is)
All had steel but could play

I hate to say it yogi but look across the city
I look at that lot and wonder how in the fuck that lot are ahead of us
Canni see a real good player in that team barring mibbi Davis and Mcgregor
But over the 3 years he’s been there Beale has got Gerrard to get in players that can play the way you need to win in Scotland
And it’s fucking ugly but it gets results in Scotland where the ugliest of the ugly fuckers gets the win
I mean the other night Lyon didnae get out of reverse but they coasted it through technical ability over endeavour
But they had to fight like fuck for the win before technique could win over
When we played them we matched them but we’re put off playing our game while stuck in their mire
Agree stg but if we aren't getting results against their anti football agenda then we have to adapt. Yes we want to see the Hoops playing the glasgow celtic way but we also want to put them in their place. We can't let them win the league this season. Unacceptable. They are a poor team and we should be well ahead.

I don’t want to see those cunts get a manager of the month or player of the month ffs never mind a domestic trophy
But I’m strapped in for the change of direction
People can watch today and think we weren’t up for it
But to me it looked like a new team new manager and new style that were faced with something that they weren’t prepared for
7/8 players never experienced anything like Livingston away
They didn’t know what to do when it never worked
That is what they/ange need to learn the answer to and quickly
cos for Livingston away, there’s the same challenge at st Johnstone/Ross county/st Mirren etc and on
That’s the nature of Scottish football away from park head and they need to find the answer to what we do when pretty footballs not on the agenda for the day

Tim lands going fucking nuts
Meanwhile in the Bahamas after a days golf
Dermot settles down to a martini
Shaken not stirred
and asks the DJ to play his favourite tune

Aye, it was just one bad game, hop over to Gary 67's thread.
Played 18
Won 4
Drew 4
Lost 10
Yip m8 I saw it
I agree but if you listened to everything Gary said today there wouldn’t be enough fucking rope for all of us
Despite today
We’ll be back tomorrow
Well still be Celtic fans
I’m not trying to excuse today or make it disappear but these type of result were always coming given the circumstances we’ve been dealt with this season
Keep the faith mate
By full time I’d cheered myself up with the only positive I could find
Only losing a point on the huns thankfully
It could’ve been 3