Transfer Rumours

I hope this Martin Boyle nonsense is just that.

I'm not one for deflating the values of Scottish-based players, but in a world where a 22-year-old Jota can be bought for £6.5m, 26-year-old Kyogo for £4.6m and 24-year-old Maeda for £1.7m, a Martin Boyle of any age (certainly not 29) is never worth £3m.

I wouldn't take him for free. Let him stay at Hibs so he can help beat the Zombies.
Why would we look Larry to send Mikey J out on loan then spend £3m on a guy who turns up 10 games per season..

Seems every transfer window this Boyle coming to us raises its head, but this time around I think this particular rumour may have more legs than previous ones imo.
Potentially using MJ in an attempt to lower the figure for Boyle may make more sense than we are given credit to it so far.
Might be contraversal here but I'm not to sure how Ange may rate Forrest especially with his injury concerns, so has Forrest started to become a player Ange can't depend upon?
Also Ange seems to like players with a decent amount of versatility about them, and if Ange would like to have options upon going for a 433 or a 3412 then Boyle gives you the option of being able to play in both potentially formations, more so than Forrest imo.
Also MJ dosen't really offer you that level of versatility either as he still remains fairly limited at what position he can fit into the team.
When you take into consideration the difference of quality in the oppersition we are aiming to play against, in the cream of European football and the anti football Park the bus teams, then there is a vast difference between the two and the players required to be able to maintain the best for the team all round.
Now I've stated all that, it possibly remains as shite paper talk still🙄
You could be right John about Ange and Jamsie,does Ange think Jamsie is prone to injuries,I for one definitely do,he is like one of these waens who catch every ailment going.
I dont see Celtic paying £3m for a 29 year old..
Jamsie has been a great servant to Celtic and I think he can still do a job for us but if ever there was a player I would rest during the season then Jamsie is that player.
There are quality wingers around the the Championship and Europe for that sort of money, we just need to find them,,maybe Shaun Maloney wants to keep him for the duration of his contract 2024,
we need to remember this was a guy Aberdeen offered £500000 for at the end of last season,all of a sudden his value goes up 500%... dont think so..

I remember a certain Cristiano Ronaldo was the same in his early Man U career ..a show pony as Sutton puts it
..then he learned to pass the ball and take on a player at the right times...now im not comparing Micky to Ronaldo 😂but id keep him at Celtic just now .
The only way you could compare the 2 in both have 2 Leg’s, 2 arms and 1 head, one has been arguably the best player in the world for the last 10 years, one has been oan the treatment table fur most of his career, FFS tony is that glenfidoch, noo finished yet 🤣🥃
Why would we look to send Mikey J out on loan then spend £3m on a guy who turns up 10 games per season
Because someone who turns up for 1/3 a season is better then someone who has never turned up…..

Why would we look Larry to send Mikey J out on loan then spend £3m on a guy who turns up 10 games per season..

You could be right John about Ange and Jamsie,does Ange think Jamsie is prone to injuries,I for one definitely do,he is like one of these waens who catch every ailment going.
I dont see Celtic paying £3m for a 29 year old..
Jamsie has been a great servant to Celtic and I think he can still do a job for us but if ever there was a player I would rest during the season then Jamsie is that player.
There are quality wingers around the the Championship and Europe for that sort of money, we just need to find them,,maybe Shaun Maloney wants to keep him for the duration of his contract 2024,
we need to remember this was a guy Aberdeen offered £500000 for at the end of last season,all of a sudden his value goes up 500%... dont think so..

I agree GS about the value of other players within Scottish football.
When you take into account the value for money Ange has already bought into the club with some ridiculous low fees, then in turn will devalue every others players value outside of Celtic, especially the attacking players, which no other club have anything close to the quality we possess.
The question for me remains who Ange might favour as a player
Boyle or Forrest? Wouldn't like to call it myself but 3M isn't the value in difference still imo

When you take into account the value for money Ange has already bought into the club with some ridiculous low fees, then in turn will devalue every others players value outside of Celtic, especially the attacking players, which no other club have anything close to the quality we possess.
Boyle or Forrest? Wouldn't like to call it myself but 3M isn't the value in difference still imo
Exactly mate,it,s not a case of Boyle being worth £3m it,s a case of Celtic being a bigger club with money to spend,imo this is where the £3m fee comes from.
As I said in an earlier post Aberdeen bid £500000 last season,were they £2.5m out in their estimation.

The only way you could compare the 2 in both have 2 Leg’s, 2 arms and 1 head, one has been arguably the best player in the world for the last 10 years, one has been oan the treatment table fur most of his career, FFS tony is that glenfidoch, noo finished yet 🤣🥃

Because someone who turns up for 1/3 a season is better then someone who has never turned up…..
Know what you are saying Bb but £3m for an average 29 year old Hibs winger does not make sense to me when we can get a player with the quality of Maeda for £1.7m and still only 24.
I am not a M.J. fan mate because at this stage I dont think he is Celtic class but I would not argue about him getting a chance to prove himself on loan,if Griff can be thrown a life line surely M.J. deserves the same chance,we only need to look at Tony Ralston to believe there could be a player in M.J.

IMO this Bhoy deserves to be at Celtic.
He stepped up to the mark every time he was asked.
Not saying he was M.O.T.M.every game he played,
What I am saying is he did his best every time he pulled the hoops on..

Know what you are saying Bb but £3m for an average 29 year old Hibs winger does not make sense to me when we can get a player with the quality of Maeda for £1.7m and still only 24.
I am not a M.J. fan mate because at this stage I dont think he is Celtic class but I would not argue about him getting a chance to prove himself on loan,if Griff can be thrown a life line surely M.J. deserves the same chance,we only need to look at Tony Ralston to believe there could be a player in M.J.

Aye mate, I agree, MJ is still an unknown, hasn’t shown anything to prove he’s Celtic class, I believe he’s just a sand dancer with no final ball or shot, no space awareness, due to him NOT getting his head up, constantly looking at his feet, I’d be happy with a loan agreement with no sale at the end, needs a shit load of games, if he can stay aff the treatment table that long.
Now swapping griff for Boyle plus cash Would be a good deal, griff’s is finished here, but could do a great job for the hibs

Exactly. People get frustrated with wee Mikey but, even if he doesn't ultimately cut it at Celtic, he'll end up being ten times the player the journeyman Boyle is.

Aye mate, I agree, MJ is still an unknown, hasn’t shown anything to prove he’s Celtic class, I believe he’s just a sand dancer with no final ball or shot, no space awareness, due to him NOT getting his head up, constantly looking at his feet, I’d be happy with a loan agreement with no sale at the end, needs a shit load of games, if he can stay aff the treatment table that long.
Now swapping griff for Boyle plus cash Would be a good deal, griff’s is finished here, but could do a great job for the hibs
Would love to see Griff get a break Bb but the fecker is his own worst eneny,would Shaun take a chance on him.
Cant ignore the enjoyment Griff gave me,would love to see him back at Hibs,I think he would dive at the chance.

Dont like whiskey ..and Ronaldo was shite at the start for Man U .Not comparing but a similar situation
You dont rate Mickey thats fair enough but i think theres a player there

Apparently Udinese have had a loan enquiry about Welsh knocked back. Good to hear because I think he has the potential to be a better CB than Ayer and as good as if not better than CCV who he learns from every day. With Julien on the way back I don't remember a time since Denayer and VVD when we were as secure in that position. Welsh could well be a career Celt but if he does ultimately go it will be for a savage amount of dough.

Plenty in England available still winter, maybe take up following a 2nd team 😂
Fkn English fitba though I've always had a wee soft spot for coventry just cos I have family there if I was to just plum for a premier side it would probably be arsenal but even then hardly gets the juices flowing does it whatever 2nd side you pick naw theres nae 2nd side Celtic B would be the 2nd side 🍀

Apparently Udinese have had a loan enquiry about Welsh knocked back. Good to hear because I think he has the potential to be a better CB than Ayer and as good as if not better than CCV who he learns from every day. With Julien on the way back I don't remember a time since Denayer and VVD when we were as secure in that position. Welsh could well be a career Celt but if he does ultimately go it will be for a savage amount of dough.
Read that and they wanted the loan with option to buy fek that weve been burnt before with that shite plus we really need him right now

Fkn English fitba though I've always had a wee soft spot for coventry just cos I have family there if I was to just plum for a premier side it would probably be arsenal but even then hardly gets the juices flowing does it whatever 2nd side you pick naw theres nae 2nd side Celtic B would be the 2nd side 🍀

Celtic B on the pass to paradise tomorrow if you fancy it.

Seems every transfer window this Boyle coming to us raises its head, but this time around I think this particular rumour may have more legs than previous ones imo.
Potentially using MJ in an attempt to lower the figure for Boyle may make more sense than we are given credit to it so far.
Might be contraversal here but I'm not to sure how Ange may rate Forrest especially with his injury concerns, so has Forrest started to become a player Ange can't depend upon?
Also Ange seems to like players with a decent amount of versatility about them, and if Ange would like to have options upon going for a 433 or a 3412 then Boyle gives you the option of being able to play in both potentially formations, more so than Forrest imo.
Also MJ dosen't really offer you that level of versatility either as he still remains fairly limited at what position he can fit into the team.
When you take into consideration the difference of quality in the oppersition we are aiming to play against, in the cream of European football and the anti football Park the bus teams, then there is a vast difference between the two and the players required to be able to maintain the best for the team all round.
Now I've stated all that, it possibly remains as shite paper talk still🙄
Boyle is Australian, he's playing well in the league. The media put the 2 together and with ange being an aussie they came up with the story.
Personally I can't see it happening. Hopefully it won't happen. It's a journeyman and has found his level at hibs. He's 29, he's hardly going to get any better. Would be a waste of £3m for celtic and the player wouldn't get much game time.

I would take an injured James Forrest over a fit Boyle everyday of the week. I would use the 3m for a backup keeper

Simples ....I've said it before .....don't get this 2nd side bollocks. Only one team end of. Never get bored... plenty to look back on even in the last 6 months. 💚🍀👍