Sheep v Scum

Look forward to the same match analysis every week by the incoming var chief ,not like the mibs to slaughter each other in the name of sevco ,,,,,,,oh the hurt is strong in them all
--------------------------------------------------------------
FORMER top flight referee Charlie Richmond has given his assessment of the major calls Kevin Clancy had to consider during Tuesday night's Premiership clash at Pittodrie.

And the former top flight official reckons there's at least a few of the high profile incidents in the feisty 1-1 draw that he reckons Clancy would love to have the chance to look at again.

Hayes, on a booking, caught Barisic with an elbow while attempt to fend the Croatian off

Charlie Richmond feels both teams should have had a penalty - and Hayes could have been off
He reckons BOTH teams should have had a penalty - although Clancy waved play on when there was contact between Allan McGregor and Ryan Hedges as the Welshman hared onto a Hayes through ball in the first half.

And when it comes to the red card awarded to Rangers' Ryan Kent for two bookings, the second of which came after a collision with Scott Brown where contact was minimal at best, Richmond reckons the Englishman was unlucky to be sent off.

Hayes, on the other hand, he blieves was fortunate when he caught Borna Barisic with an elbow while attempting to to shield the ball near the corner flag.

While the incident wasn't a straight red card, Richmond reckons it was enough for a yellow card and with Hayes already on a booking, enough for him to get his marching orders.

Richmond told Football Scotland: "Overall, I thought he tried to referee the occasion rather than the actual game.

Barisic was caught in the nose by Johnny Hayes
"Aberdeen vs Rangers is very volatile but when you look at the individual incidents, there's a lot of things that he could have man managed.

"That would have helped him rather than giving caution, after caution because it put him under pressure.

"I thought he was a little inconsistent and had a poor game."

Richmond is convinced that the Dons should have had a penalty - with McGregor booked - when he came out of his goal to make contact on the onrushing Hedges.

"It was a penalty kick.

"McGregor comes flying out and he makes contact with the Aberdeen player.

https://www.thescottishsun.co.uk/sp...barrassing-scott-brown-celtic-clancy-skipped/
https://www.thescottishsun.co.uk/sp...s-celtic-hibs-premier-sports-final-heartache/

"Therefore, it is a penalty. The argument would be if McGregor made a genuine attempt to play the ball.

"If he did then it would be a caution and if he didn't then it would be a red card.

"Personally, I think it was a penalty and a caution."

RIchmond AGREED with Clancy that the Aberdeen award against Morelos was correct, and said he would have allowed the advantage to the attacking player when it came to the wind moving the ball off the penalty spot.

"I would have just allowed the goal. If you bring that back and the player misses it then what would have happened then?"

Rangers reckons the sending off of Kent was harsh but Hayes was fortunate to escape without a second yellow himself.

Rangers skipper James Tavernier is incredulous at one of Kevin Clancy's decisions
He said: "I thought the second caution was harsh in terms of actual physical contact.

"Brown has played for it and Kevin has bought it.

"That's why I think he's been inconsistent because I don't think it's a booking.

"Kent was unlucky because it's not a caution although his first booking was correct."

On Hayes, Richmond said: "He's holding him off and putting his arm into Barisic.

"He's not thrown his elbow but it's made contact with Barisic's face.

"I would say that it was a reckless and dangerous action and therefore, a second yellow card.

"It's not a straight red because he's not thrown his elbow into his face."

We only need to look at this cheeky chappie to understand the pressure which is growing rapidly at castle greyskull.
I believe it has just dawned on them the position they are in now is as serious as it gets.
They did not see the bigg Ozzie coming to Celtic and breathe new life into a wounded club a club who could seriously hurt them by winning the league.
I believe they are facing another 2012 Halloween liquidation night and the only ghosts they are likely to see are Tax man ghost,s from 10 years past..
Robertson made a statement about 4 months ago where he said...
Next year we will be in profit,this was way before he took great pride in telling the whole of British football,we put ourselves in debt of £100m to stop 10 IAR,he said to win the league but we know what he meant,then they have the £23m they were in debt for before they kicked a ball,then there is Mike Ashley around £10m, did somebody mention a wee share issue to kick start the payment of the £133m,if not I am sure they will get around to it soon..
Maybe South African Dave will buy a few to add to the 167m he already has..

We only need to look at this cheeky chappie to understand the pressure which is growing rapidly at castle greyskull.
I believe it has just dawned on them the position they are in now is as serious as it gets.
They did not see the bigg Ozzie coming to Celtic and breathe new life into a wounded club a club who could seriously hurt them by winning the league.
I believe they are facing another 2012 Halloween liquidation night and the only ghosts they are likely to see are Tax man ghost,s from 10 years past..
Robertson made a statement about 4 months ago where he said...
Next year we will be in profit,this was way before he took great pride in telling the whole of British football,we put ourselves in debt of £100m to stop 10 IAR,he said to win the league but we know what he meant,then they have the £23m they were in debt for before they kicked a ball,then there is Mike Ashley around £10m, did somebody mention a wee share issue to kick start the payment of the £133m,if not I am sure they will get around to it soon..
Maybe South African Dave will buy a few to add to the 167m he already has..

Going by how they played the other night their only hope is the Mib and martandale helping out with the points

Daily ranger today Barry the Brazilian "no squeaky bum time at imbroke its Celtic who are under pressure " also nearly a whole page of vented spleens about Broony ,and the ref for having the audacity to award a penalty against them and sending off a player in blue , also how did Johnny (the blond bombshell)Hayes not get sent off for the fore arm smash that destroyed the current buns Good looks

Look forward to the same match analysis every week by the incoming var chief ,not like the mibs to slaughter each other in the name of sevco ,,,,,,,oh the hurt is strong in them all
--------------------------------------------------------------
FORMER top flight referee Charlie Richmond has given his assessment of the major calls Kevin Clancy had to consider during Tuesday night's Premiership clash at Pittodrie.

And the former top flight official reckons there's at least a few of the high profile incidents in the feisty 1-1 draw that he reckons Clancy would love to have the chance to look at again.

Hayes, on a booking, caught Barisic with an elbow while attempt to fend the Croatian off

Charlie Richmond feels both teams should have had a penalty - and Hayes could have been off
He reckons BOTH teams should have had a penalty - although Clancy waved play on when there was contact between Allan McGregor and Ryan Hedges as the Welshman hared onto a Hayes through ball in the first half.

And when it comes to the red card awarded to Rangers' Ryan Kent for two bookings, the second of which came after a collision with Scott Brown where contact was minimal at best, Richmond reckons the Englishman was unlucky to be sent off.

Hayes, on the other hand, he blieves was fortunate when he caught Borna Barisic with an elbow while attempting to to shield the ball near the corner flag.

While the incident wasn't a straight red card, Richmond reckons it was enough for a yellow card and with Hayes already on a booking, enough for him to get his marching orders.

Richmond told Football Scotland: "Overall, I thought he tried to referee the occasion rather than the actual game.

Barisic was caught in the nose by Johnny Hayes
"Aberdeen vs Rangers is very volatile but when you look at the individual incidents, there's a lot of things that he could have man managed.

"That would have helped him rather than giving caution, after caution because it put him under pressure.

"I thought he was a little inconsistent and had a poor game."

Richmond is convinced that the Dons should have had a penalty - with McGregor booked - when he came out of his goal to make contact on the onrushing Hedges.

"It was a penalty kick.

"McGregor comes flying out and he makes contact with the Aberdeen player.

https://www.thescottishsun.co.uk/sp...barrassing-scott-brown-celtic-clancy-skipped/
https://www.thescottishsun.co.uk/sp...s-celtic-hibs-premier-sports-final-heartache/

"Therefore, it is a penalty. The argument would be if McGregor made a genuine attempt to play the ball.

"If he did then it would be a caution and if he didn't then it would be a red card.

"Personally, I think it was a penalty and a caution."

RIchmond AGREED with Clancy that the Aberdeen award against Morelos was correct, and said he would have allowed the advantage to the attacking player when it came to the wind moving the ball off the penalty spot.

"I would have just allowed the goal. If you bring that back and the player misses it then what would have happened then?"

Rangers reckons the sending off of Kent was harsh but Hayes was fortunate to escape without a second yellow himself.

Rangers skipper James Tavernier is incredulous at one of Kevin Clancy's decisions
He said: "I thought the second caution was harsh in terms of actual physical contact.

"Brown has played for it and Kevin has bought it.

"That's why I think he's been inconsistent because I don't think it's a booking.

"Kent was unlucky because it's not a caution although his first booking was correct."

On Hayes, Richmond said: "He's holding him off and putting his arm into Barisic.

"He's not thrown his elbow but it's made contact with Barisic's face.

"I would say that it was a reckless and dangerous action and therefore, a second yellow card.

"It's not a straight red because he's not thrown his elbow into his face."
Aye…n if my auntie had baws she’d be my uncle and if I had put a lottery ticket on last saturday with the winning numbers on I’d be a millionaire…..who cares? The games bye, build a bridge Sevco cheerleaders.

Just been in a merchant's to pick up some uPCV fascia, 2 huns in there ranting their tits off about....Broony!
That was amusing enough but when I stuck the fascia on my shoulder (10 foot lengths so it's fairly unwieldy) I turned to head out and skelped one of them on the back of the napper!! 😹😹
I was going to apologise but it was probably Broony's fault so what's the point? 😹

Just been in a merchant's to pick up some uPCV fascia, 2 huns in there ranting their tits off about....Broony!
That was amusing enough but when I stuck the fascia on my shoulder (10 foot lengths so it's fairly unwieldy) I turned to head out and skelped one of them on the back of the napper!! 😹😹
I was going to apologise but it was probably Broony's fault so what's the point? 😹
Thats terrible Hoopy, you missed one of them,😊

I spent most of Wedensday night, Hun Gloating went for a few beers down my local pub, mixed crowd few gloating local Aberdeen fans, couple of Thistle Ultraz, ones got a tattoo of 71 lge Cup Final. He's same age as my son,I My Dunde Utd supporting pal & I. Another few Celtic fans & a about 12 Ranjurs fans from Stupid Stunchest UK luvin GIMPS to those who believe in independence. They all agreed Ranjurs should have spent money at start of season on a defender, midfielder & striker. They were split on Giofanni as the manager, the gloating came when the ranjurs fan's started arguing about the clubs finances, richest club in Scotland 😂😂 tae we're financially fucked again & failure tae get champions lge cash could see admin, tae what rhe fuck is that oan Kents chin😂😂😂

Every Rangers fan going on about Clancy
He committed the cardinal sins of a red card and a penalty against them and talking to Broony on the way off the pitch.
Numerous threads on follow follow calling him a cheat
Fat Ally on about it on the radio

I suppose Brother Beaton just happened to stumble into a Rangers pub by mistake after the Derby?

I don't remember a major meltdown after that.

I won't be watching it John. Think the Don's are mince this season so not expecting any favours. Be delighted if it turns out otherwise. Our destiny is all down to ourselves.
I watched it frank the sheep were unlucky and really shouldve won broony immense and no one goes shithousery like broony if you havent seen him telling Kent to get aff ya fool red card is hilarious he still lives rent free HH

I've watched some of it now Winter. I wouldn't say I was surprised at the result. Much as I think The Don's are poor this season. Obviously very happy with it. Absolutely everything depends on ourselves this season. Starting with reversing our losing streak against sevco.

Every Rangers fan going on about Clancy
He committed the cardinal sins of a red card and a penalty against them and talking to Broony on the way off the pitch.
Numerous threads on follow follow caling him a cheat
Fat Ally on about it on the radio

I suppose Brother Beaton just happened to stumble into a Rangers pub by mistake after the Derby?

I dont remember a major meltdown after that.
The same Clancy who won them a point by not giving Aberdeen a blatant penalty and sending McGregor off.. That was Rangers* first red card in a league game for 18 months during a match..I cant even recall the last time a meaningful pen was awarded against them ?

The Rangers* fans know that the Refs decisions so far this season have kept them on top of the league so they are trying every tactic in the book by going over the top regarding Clancy..Sleekit is the biggest culprit on the radio trying to direct narratives..Its basically referee intimidation .. They are so used to getting every major decision that they cant see what is staring them in the face ..Their team were total SHITE against Aberdeen and if it wasnt for Clancy , they would have left Pittodrie Pointless ..

They moan about Clancy but look what we have to deal with..Madden,Beaton,Walsh,Muir have been shocking this season..I really fear Madden refereeing the Glasgow derby ..

I see they Huns have written (who knew they could write🤣) to the SFA complain about 8 incidents the referee “missed” in the game against the sheep, although they fail to mention the McGregor stonewall penalty and sending off😡
Always cheated…never defeated
HUN BELIEVEABLE🤣