Transfer Rumours

Ok, i get it, Celtic defender makes mistakes, gets dogs abuse

Need i remind people of a season when we had a certain VVD and Jason Denayer in defence
Combined transfer value 1 season later was lets say 13.5 million and 14 million
They didn't perform defensively any better than Starfelt IMO

All defenders make mistakes and part of fitba is conceding goals

If its the case based on goals, the Rangers back 4 of last year are the best defenders we've ever seen, but they're not, far from it, they wouldn't get in your top SPFL team

Is Ajer a better defender than Starfelt, debateable, going forward a rolls royce, but defensivelyhmmmm

Starfelts a 4.5 million defender, you get what you pay for.

I also think that his role in the team makes CCV look better.
CCV gets the slower forwards to mark and when your as wide as you are tall, you only have to win the duels. Starfelt gets the tricky fuckers with pace and sometimes they get joy against him which is the nature of fitba. As a pacy striker, you can lose 8 out of 10 duels, its the 2 that make you
I'm all for gving Starfelt a fair chance and I think/hope he will come good. But please do not try to tell me that VVD & Denayer did not perform any better defensively than Starfelt! They were both absolute class and brilliant defenders.

Mind yer feet in the lobby STG or you'll be sharing a room with Docco (if he'll have you)
Talking of feet I think mine are shrinking! Bought a pair of bits today usual size and they're like fucking boats, took them back got the smaller size, left one fits OK, right one is still too big! So not only are my feet shrinking the right one seems to be shrinking faster than the left one!! Another 6 months of this shit and my right foot will be a stump!! Shrinking feet might be appealing to a Squatch like Bridie (he could pretend to be almost human) but I can't afford shrinking feet! Anyone got any advice? 🤷‍♂️

I'm all for gving Starfelt a fair chance and I think/hope he will come good. But please do not try to tell me that VVD & Denayer did not perform any better defensively than Starfelt! They were both absolute class and brilliant defenders.
ok BB, i think the point i'm making is being conflated with their ability

season 2013/14 league goals conceded 25
season 2014/15 league goals conceded17

current season after 21 games - 12 goals

VVD/JD were in a league without the huns, but they conceded goals
our record after a shambles of a pre season and angeball has to given fair view in comparison

Starfelt ain't VVD/JD i know, but the record of goals conceded in a weaker league aint that far of CCV/Starfelt despite the difference in ability

i just think that starfelt is unfairly being slaughtered despite a similar record & being an inferior player to those he's compared with. He's doing what you'd expect from your typical 4.5 million CH
FFS Soapy's worth 9 million and hes shite

Did VVD/JD get same treatment for conceding 25 goals in SPFL without the huns

Talking of feet I think mine are shrinking! Bought a pair of bits today usual size and they're like fucking boats, took them back got the smaller size, left one fits OK, right one is still too big! So not only are my feet shrinking the right one seems to be shrinking faster than the left one!! Another 6 months of this shit and my right foot will be a stump!! Shrinking feet might be appealing to a Squatch like Bridie (he could pretend to be almost human) but I can't afford shrinking feet! Anyone got any advice? 🤷‍♂️
fuck sake don't mention feet when BB's got a bee in his bonnet

Move to Portugal and drink Sangria. Chases all your troubles away........ Anybody got a better idea?

our record after a shambles of a pre season and angeball has to given fair view in comparison

Starfelt ain't VVD/JD i know, but the record of goals conceded in a weaker league aint that far of CCV/Starfelt despite the difference in ability

i just think that starfelt is unfairly being slaughtered despite a similar record & being an inferior player to those he's compared with. He's doing what you'd expect from your typical 4.5 million CH

Sorry STG but Starfelt is one of the weakest links in the chain at Celtic at the moment. It;s a toss up between him and McCarthy who is only getting a game cos he is in the rotation.

As I have said on many occasions I like Starfelt and I agree he gets harshly treated by some fans, but then again he does tend to have too many brainfarts which he has to very quickly cut down on otherwise he is a liability that we cannot afford to play too often.

VVD & JD were much better defenders. Maybe their defensive records are similar so far but I think CCV has contributed more to this plus Hart has had some wonder saves. I would also say that sevco not being the league helped other teams to be more attacking as they had a realistic chance of finishing second whereas now probably 8 or 9 of the other 10 sides park the bus in every gsme against us.

Sorry, not feeling up to looking more into the stats tonight. Me & my wee lass have both tested positive and I'm feeling rough as a badger's jacksie. HH

For the transfer fee we paid and the wages, Barkas has to be our worst signing since Scheidt. He's been an absolute cluster fuck there's no chance of recouping what we spunked on him and if he's happy to sit on his useless arse and collect the wage we donate to him there's not much we can do about it which is Scheidt, I mean shite.
Let's not forget Marvin Commper here! 😂 But at least the big man was somewhat likeable. I've wanted to slap Barkas ever since i seen the pre-match fan footage of him in goals. Big diddy.

As I have said on many occasions I like Starfelt and I agree he gets harshly treated by some fans, but then again he does tend to have too many brainfarts which he has to very quickly cut down on otherwise he is a liability that we cannot afford to play too often.

VVD & JD were much better defenders. Maybe their defensive records are similar so far but I think CCV has contributed more to this plus Hart has had some wonder saves. I would also say that sevco not being the league helped other teams to be more attacking as they had a realistic chance of finishing second whereas now probably 8 or 9 of the other 10 sides park the bus in every gsme against us.

Sorry, not feeling up to looking more into the stats tonight. Me & my wee lass have both tested positive and I'm feeling rough as a badger's jacksie. HH
Fuck! Hope you both get over it soon pal.