Hearts v Celtic - all comments here

Geezo...must be a Greenock thing
'Mild heart attack' my family went nuts when I told them the last couple I had, were 'mild'
Anyway, glad you're better mate
It's a warning, but you can't fight your genes, as I found out
Smell The G Love, be warned...nae deep fried Mars bars
Glad you're getting away to the sun pal, see and relax, until game day ;-)
Shout out to your good lady, make sure you spoil her

HH Amigo
Many thanks Dill....HH mate.🍀👍

Well I had a mild heart attack earlier last year and took a wee bit of time to recouperate. Wasn't sure I could go on holiday this year despite the obvious restrictions re covid but the wife has pushed me on. My recent results have inspired her to book a wee winter break ...I wasn't so sure but looks like I'm going. 🤣
Sorry to hear about your mild heart attack M7.Winter break is ideal for you enjoy yourselfs.

Last post of the night oh its morning still last post. You were both right to feel apprehensive about that game LC20 your concerns about too many unproven stand ins was valid but I thought that we coped with that superbly Hatate was immense especially when we consider exactly who he was replacing, no pressure there eh? And frank you said it earlier it would be tough you were right I said it would also be rough all 3 of us were right but my final thoughts are that this new team still gelling missing key players, wont face many tougher games domestically this session and the 7.45 ko made it a bigger occasion to boot. We went we saw we won we are 3pts better off when most of the country were hoping for a shock result especially those in the studio GIRFUY meanwhile they are relying on penalties once again and getting them once again but that luck will run out this time, half strength Celtic only pressure we found ourselves under was the constant high balls relentless at times not even lifting their heads just thumpingbit anywhere close to our box , we coped really well in one of Scotland's most hostile environments for us us anyway , they are labouring to get results and we are winning well no where near enough credit has been given to our team of newcomers which is fine can smell the fear from ibrox either that or it's both the fear and white inch water treatment plant 😂so proud of that tonight shows the calibre of players Ange has brought into the club HH
Pretty accurate in most of what you say Winter. And yes, the pendulum is swinging back to us. Get a result against the arabs on Saturday first and foremost. If we achieve that, Wednesday gives us the opportunity to fulfill our hopes.HH.

Anyone any idea why there wasn't a min silence /applause for Wim Jansen last night, I'm sure we will have one on Saturday as we are at home, but why not last night? it was our first game since his sad passing🤔
The lack of a minute's respect for Wim was baffling. As was Hearts players not wearing black armbands - even as a mark of respect for the young lad who so sadly passed away. I thought the applause for the young lad on the 13th minute was very touching - particularly when both sets of players joined in.

Anyone any idea why there wasn't a min silence /applause for Wim Jansen last night, I'm sure we will have one on Saturday as we are at home, but why not last night? it was our first game since his sad passing🤔
Diets probably didn't want to expose themselves to the blowback their fans' behaviour would have caused. Still no excuse and an appalling lack of respect; just the type of 'dignity' we have come to expect.
I guarantee you if Nacho keeled over in an airport next tuesday in a mule trip gone wrong the Celtic fans would observe the silence and make up for it afterwards.

The lack of a minute's respect for Wim was baffling. As was Hearts players not wearing black armbands - even as a mark of respect for the young lad who so sadly took his own life. I thought the applause for the young lad on the 13th minute was very touching - particularly when both sets of players joined in.
That just the level of respect we get from all Huns full fat or diet ones, although we showed perfect respect for the young lad hit by the train in Bathgate last week……🙏

I think it had something to do with hearts hating anything to do with celtic and their inability to show respect to anything that has green on their strip and they really don't like us.

During Skys coverage there was a bit Mandy Wanker said there’s crowd trouble
But the cameras stayed away. But when they came back they showed the Celtic fans anyone know what went on.

HH 🤥

During Skys coverage there was a bit Mandy Wanker said there’s crowd trouble
But the cameras stayed away. But when they came back they showed the Celtic fans anyone know what went on.

HH 🤥
Due to the limited number of tickets available, 2 Celtic fans thought it would be a “good” idea to buy couple of tickets for the hearts end, jumps up shouting yeeesss, etc when the 1 st goal went in, there was a wee skirmish before they got turfed oot 🤣

Last post of the night oh its morning still last post. You were both right to feel apprehensive about that game LC20 your concerns about too many unproven stand ins was valid but I thought that we coped with that superbly Hatate was immense especially when we consider exactly who he was replacing, no pressure there eh? And frank you said it earlier it would be tough you were right I said it would also be rough all 3 of us were right but my final thoughts are that this new team still gelling missing key players, wont face many tougher games domestically this session and the 7.45 ko made it a bigger occasion to boot. We went we saw we won we are 3pts better off when most of the country were hoping for a shock result especially those in the studio GIRFUY meanwhile they are relying on penalties once again and getting them once again but that luck will run out this time, half strength Celtic only pressure we found ourselves under was the constant high balls relentless at times not even lifting their heads just thumpingbit anywhere close to our box , we coped really well in one of Scotland's most hostile environments for us us anyway , they are labouring to get results and we are winning well no where near enough credit has been given to our team of newcomers which is fine can smell the fear from ibrox either that or it's both the fear and white inch water treatment plant 😂so proud of that tonight shows the calibre of players Ange has brought into the club HH
Obviously we were not at full strength and had some new players being thrown in at the deep end. They got the win and credit to them.

But I still have concerns. Hearts were very passive during that first half and played into our hands. Once they went on the front foot, it was a different story and we were fortunate to get the win. The last half hour was the most backs to the wall performance I have seen from Celtic all season. Couldn't hold possession, lost composure, defence taking 2 or 3 attempts to clear the ball. Even then it was just being booted anywhere.

It was a difficult situation, hopefully one that will not be repeated !

FFS, Advertising oan here fae Ebay
View attachment 17455
I think the adverts are tailored to your own cookies so they are different for everyone. I have never seen anything like this before. Maybe you have just outed yourself TT??? 🤣

Seriously though, I imagine you have visited the darkside recently and these websites have placed cookies in your phone/computer. I think the only way to get rid of them is to steep your electronic device in boiling hot bleach for a week, then smash it up, then set fire to it and bury the pieces under 6 feet of concrete. Otherwise you could be inflicted with this terrible affliction for the rest of your life (or hopefully for the rest of their life, which should only be a matter of months).

Obviously we were not at full strength and had some new players being thrown in at the deep end. They got the win and credit to them.

But I still have concerns. Hearts were very passive during that first half and played into our hands. Once they went on the front foot, it was a different story and we were fortunate to get the win. The last half hour was the most backs to the wall performance I have seen from Celtic all season. Couldn't hold possession, lost composure, defence taking 2 or 3 attempts to clear the ball. Even then it was just being booted anywhere.

It was a difficult situation, hopefully one that will not be repeated !
I feel it may be more a case of our intensity dipping rather than anything else. . We are seeing a pattern developing, second half performances are a bit lower in energy levels. Need our injured players back playing. It would allow us to substitute like for like.

More of a tactical change imo Frank, putting the extra target man on and pushing there full backs up higher up, letting them to go longer and push us back.
Still left us to counter attack early in the 2nd half, but as you pointed out with the tiredness from so many without to much game time of late became a bigger factor for allowing them back into the game more so imo.
This will improve no end after the next 2 matches with more players available and been able to use the 5 subs rule better