It’s time now…

C

CelticRose

I just want say I’m leaving this forum and that over the years since I joined the forum I must say I’ve learned so much and not just about football but also people and differing views on so many topics.

I’m not looking for anything like sympathy or attention as I’ve been accused of before. I just believe it’s manners to explain why I will not be on here from now on.

I have had a few breaks away since the uproar caused on the Ukraine thread because my view differed from some on here. I believe in free speech and thought maybe after some time away that all would be well, but that was not the case at all but to be honest it’s best left there.

On a positive note I have had many messages of support during the difficult times on here and I very much appreciate those kind words and the support offered.

As some of the members who were here when I joined knew my reasons for joining as Pat my late husband had supported Celtic all his life and I regret so much not going with him to all the matches, although in those days only a few women went but still a regret, but being on here I suppose kept me close to his other love of his life.

It feels that I’m out of kilter so to speak now on this forum can’t do right for wrong and still getting underhand hidden insults and so it’s way past my time to leave this group but a special mention to smg who made it possible for me and my friend to get to Celtic park earlier this year a dream come true for me. To Kelly who helped with a stream to make it possible for me to see the football thank you. To SP who welcomed me and made me welcome even although I didn’t have an indepth knowledge of football. And Shammy will keep you all on track with her her hockey stick.
To all those who tried to help and even to those who said nothing in the heat of the storm and after.

thank you.

Celtic Rose 🍀💚

Very sad to hear about you wanting to leave celtic Rose and a very respected member also within the noise also.
Hope you can reconsider as your input has always been very welcomed, well by myself anyway and sure many others would agree also.
Hopefully we will see you back again soon ROSE
HH and YNWA 💚

Really sorry to read that you feel you've reached the end of the road as far as The Noise goes Rose. I always valued your input. I think it's a cryin' shame that you've reached that decision. Hope you have a change of heart. Total respect and best wishes to you.

Speakin' of crying' shame Rose, do you remember their big hit ?.......it was called Please Stay ???

I hope you stay Rose or return .
I hope everyone reading sees a well known member thinking they should leave and realises that none of us own this space and we must show the proper respect to people and their posts whether it's a differing opinion from yours or mine.
Haste ye back Rose HH

My own views on world events and politics often differ from what might be called the mainstream and have considered leaving here from time to time as well, as I only joined for the fitba patter but got involved with some of the other topics in which like you with Ukraine I was in the minority the vaccine debate was the low point on here for me and Ukraine wasn’t a million miles behind but I wasn’t subjected to to some of the comments that you were which were beyond the pale even for a heated debate so I get why you’re leaving, the internet isn’t always the best place for our sanity to hang out and if you decide to venture back you can always use the ignore button,your views are as valid as every other buggers and I always appreciated them so I hope you change your mind but if you don’t, take care Rosemary HH

Rosemary is the 3rd person I have spoken to this week who said they were leaving the Noise.
Whats happened to the Noise that people feel like this? Ladies chased from the Noise for expressing their views? Rosemary joined to connect with the Celtic family, and, through the Celtic family with her late husband Pat who also loved Celtic.
We are not sevvies, we are Celts of all classes, colours and creeds.
Rosemary is entitled to her opinion just like every other member of The Celtic Family on the Noise. You don’t have to agree with other peoples opinions but you do need to tolerate differing views with out offering up abuse. (Something I have been guilty of myself)
We need to decide what kind of blog this is going to be.
Are we a Celtic family or not?
None of this would be happening if the Stella Man was still on guard duty.

Well that's really sad to hear CelticRose sorry your leaving you've a lot to offer, hope you reconsider had no idea you were getting digs aimed at you am sure your Pat would want you to stay
Have to admit the noise has lost it's way in the last year

hope you reconsider as your posts will be missed

Well that's really sad to hear CelticRose sorry your leaving you've a lot to offer, hope you reconsider had no idea you were getting digs aimed at you am sure your Pat would want you to stay
Have to admit the noise has lost it's way in the last year

hope you reconsider as your posts will be missed
Never realised that myself Kelly with not taking notice of every thread started and not having much interest in certain subjects.
So if there are problems arising within the noise, then any ideas upon the solution Kelly, or anyone?

Some of the language towards others in that Kiev thread were abysmal tbh I don't recall what happened with you Rose but u always came across to me as quite a measured poster personally I think we need allsorts on here other wise it's all the same so sad that your leaving rose it's a real shame u feel that way pal if u do leave for good all the best to you Rose HH YNWA💚🍀

Rosemary is the 3rd person I have spoken to this week who said they were leaving the Noise.
Whats happened to the Noise that people feel like this? Ladies chased from the Noise for expressing their views? Rosemary joined to connect with the Celtic family, and, through the Celtic family with her late husband Pat who also loved Celtic.
We are not sevvies, we are Celts of all classes, colours and creeds.
Rosemary is entitled to her opinion just like every other member of The Celtic Family on the Noise. You don’t have to agree with other peoples opinions but you do need to tolerate differing views with out offering up abuse. (Something I have been guilty of myself)
We need to decide what kind of blog this is going to be.
Are we a Celtic family or not?
None of this would be happening if the Stella Man was still on guard duty.
That is really sad news Richy. There is always tension when politics or religion are being discussed which always leads to arguments. I try to avoid these topics as much as possible, but still get drawn in - usualy I try to keep it to a jokey contribution. I think we have to accept that we will NEVER change someone else's beliefs in an online forum so why try if it will only lead to bickering?

We are missing our the influence of auld Faither, but collectively we need to be a bit nicer (obviously grumpy tractor bhoys are exempt 😉).

If there are any other members considering their futures then please hang off for a wee while. I was struggling before and just took a wee break - then checked in one day to see if there was a predictor for the Euros and got stuck in again.

There are a few folks who are experiencing a tough time at the moment in their personal lives who will benefit from the posts of some of the well-established people on here and it would be a shame if you left for good.

Take care everyone and remember to play the ball and not the man (or woman) if you are disagreeing with someone. HH