It’s time now…

Well that's a shame. CR now has guest under her name which means she's gone. Now I don't believe Celtic fans, as people, are better than any other fan. We have arseholes and racists and all kinds of idiots amongst our numbers but as a group I believe we are a lot more tolerant and open than most.
That's why, when we criticise players and managers or have hard words to say about cunts like Goram and Bell, I don't go for the whole "we are Celtic fans we are better than that mantra".....cause we arent really. We are just normal people. But to chase one of our own fans from a forum, that she obviously felt a connection to and enjoyed, because she had different views is quite sad, IMO. By all means we should be able to disagree....but the abuse of our own fans has to stop on here. I'm not a snowflake that hates swearing....but no one wants to be called a cunt or anything else for simply not sharing someone's else's view.
Maybe in future, as a collective on here, if we think one of our friends and members is going a bit to far we should step in and ask them to take a wee step back. A wee PM maybe....
Now I might be completely wrong and if I am and he reads this he can correct me, but I believe Larry may have taken a step back due to some of the stuff on here. He found Celtic and felt a connection to them due to what the club stands for. Tolerant and open....and I'm sure when he read some stuff on here he may not have recognised the club he believed he had found. And for CR, who I didn't know very well at all, to come here to feel a closer connection to the thing her husband Pat (so sorry if I'm wrong) loved so much to then have to leave due to being abused is so wrong.
Well said that man , I haven't been a noiser that long and similar to Lubo am no snowflake I personally try not to write sweary words but if I do tend to put *** as missing letters , we are all different with different religious and political views , from a young working age I worked with people who swore like troopers but most of that was in banter , these men I worked beside and my parents helped form my political views being a member of the communist party for many years as I got older I mellowed a bit but am still a socialist who leans very much to the left I may disagree with peoples views but would never think to belittle them because of their views or beliefs its easy to put something down on a forum but read it over a couple of times just to see that its not upsetting or derogative .

Well that's a shame. CR now has guest under her name which means she's gone. Now I don't believe Celtic fans, as people, are better than any other fan. We have arseholes and racists and all kinds of idiots amongst our numbers but as a group I believe we are a lot more tolerant and open than most.
That's why, when we criticise players and managers or have hard words to say about cunts like Goram and Bell, I don't go for the whole "we are Celtic fans we are better than that mantra".....cause we arent really. We are just normal people. But to chase one of our own fans from a forum, that she obviously felt a connection to and enjoyed, because she had different views is quite sad, IMO. By all means we should be able to disagree....but the abuse of our own fans has to stop on here. I'm not a snowflake that hates swearing....but no one wants to be called a cunt or anything else for simply not sharing someone's else's view.
Maybe in future, as a collective on here, if we think one of our friends and members is going a bit to far we should step in and ask them to take a wee step back. A wee PM maybe....
Now I might be completely wrong and if I am and he reads this he can correct me, but I believe Larry may have taken a step back due to some of the stuff on here. He found Celtic and felt a connection to them due to what the club stands for. Tolerant and open....and I'm sure when he read some stuff on here he may not have recognised the club he believed he had found. And for CR, who I didn't know very well at all, to come here to feel a closer connection to the thing her husband Pat (so sorry if I'm wrong) loved so much to then have to leave due to being abused is so wrong.
Aye it's a crying shame lubo and I agree , said so earlier that we can help one another with a simple PM saying that was harsh etc.
I agree with your generalization about clubs and their fans including ours, though on this forum I have seen many posts of sympathy for others in pain and distress notably for old and newco club players who have suffered loss. That's something you dont get on many other spaces like this.
This is a pretty tight nit forum, though not as tight as I may have believed and I include myself as I wasn't recognising what was going on.
If we can be civilised enough for those outside of this forum community we should be able to be more so for our own and look out for one another.
Sometimes I have seen disagreements , been part of them as well and I've just put it down to a bit of banter that will be moved on from and quickly forgotten and so I've skipped on through many of these posts. Failing to see where it's gone overboard as a result.
No one can be expected to read everything , and the majority of us have never met and know not of each others background, sense of humour, life.
We can help one another though.
It's a sad lesson this is , one I wont forget.
The noise's general chat section suffered from the pandemic, lockdown, Ukraine etc when there was no football to speak of.
Collectively we have the ability to call out anything , subtly by PM or publically if that's ignored and back it when it's called out but not in a Witch hunt style.
This is a great forum and I would sorely miss it.
I think we can all learn lessons from this myself included and just be a little bit nicer and if a joke is misread then say it was a joke, apologise publicly, not difficult.
No one has to change character but the best solution is to keep things Celtic and football related.
Some people are more passionate than others but calling people huns when it's well known they're not should be a strikable offence , 2 and you're sin binned at least. Perhaps suspended from posting .
We make the forum, we can make it stay the best .
I'll get aff the soap box noo.

Aye it's a crying shame lubo and I agree , said so earlier that we can help one another with a simple PM saying that was harsh etc.
I agree with your generalization about clubs and their fans including ours, though on this forum I have seen many posts of sympathy for others in pain and distress notably for old and newco club players who have suffered loss. That's something you dont get on many other spaces like this.
This is a pretty tight nit forum, though not as tight as I may have believed and I include myself as I wasn't recognising what was going on.
If we can be civilised enough for those outside of this forum community we should be able to be more so for our own and look out for one another.
Sometimes I have seen disagreements , been part of them as well and I've just put it down to a bit of banter that will be moved on from and quickly forgotten and so I've skipped on through many of these posts. Failing to see where it's gone overboard as a result.
No one can be expected to read everything , and the majority of us have never met and know not of each others background, sense of humour, life.
We can help one another though.
It's a sad lesson this is , one I wont forget.
The noise's general chat section suffered from the pandemic, lockdown, Ukraine etc when there was no football to speak of.
Collectively we have the ability to call out anything , subtly by PM or publically if that's ignored and back it when it's called out but not in a Witch hunt style.
This is a great forum and I would sorely miss it.
I think we can all learn lessons from this myself included and just be a little bit nicer and if a joke is misread then say it was a joke, apologise publicly, not difficult.
No one has to change character but the best solution is to keep things Celtic and football related.
Some people are more passionate than others but calling people huns when it's well known they're not should be a strikable offence , 2 and you're sin binned at least. Perhaps suspended from posting .
We make the forum, we can make it stay the best .
I'll get aff the soap box noo.
Tbh I wid not have minded a PM when me and shammy had words can't even remember why it started but I got angry and resorted to calling her names it just all got out of hand so some sort agreement by us all to abide by a certain say a code of conduct a loose one by all means argue your ponts with each other but as long as it stays at a debate and not resort to a slanging match I now shall back out and leave it to the ones with more grey matter to come to some agreement HH

Aye bang on mate I don't think any of us would mind getting a ' cmon mate' PM and would probably PM the other to apologise often.

I wish for God's sake the noisers can get on with one another instead of bickering all the time. My views on Palestine being free are well documented on here. I also have views on Russia as well . Most won't like them but that is free speech. Let's just agree or disagree without slagging each other with derogatory remarks.hh🍀🍀

Lots of talk about bullying, but what is bullying?

Is it the dictionary definition, perceived strong person abuses their strength to dominate or intimidate a perceived weak person? I don't think so that's too simplistic.

A bully is someone who believes their status gives them the right to abuse, dominate or offend others without fear of retribution and when the bully faces retribution for their actions they have a habit of playing the victim card.

The bully and the victim are often two sides of the same coin, the bully bully's to inflate a weak identity and if that fails the bully instigates sympathy as a victim to massage the damaged ego.
Food for thought for anyone who wishes to think.

Whit a load aw 💩 this thread is, 3 pages of a long egotistical goodbye, there is no doubt that rose (and TET) have some pretty extremist views that most decent people will disagree with, especially her stance on the “justified” war in the Ukraine, and her excuses for the “collateral” murder of woman and children, when people called her out for it, it resulted in pages of drivel, is that “bullying”? If your gonna post extremist views you’ve gonna get criticism for it 🤷‍♂️

This is primarily a football forum, I know threads go off tangent, there is NOTHING more decisive than politics, I wish people would keep their views to themselves or go and post in a political forum, I’m sure the exist on the internet somewhere

Time to get this thread binned
People leave/stop posting all the time with hullabaloo or sympathy seeking…..

Whit a load aw 💩 this thread is, 3 pages of a long egotistical goodbye, there is no doubt that rose (and TET) have some pretty extremist views that most decent people will disagree with, especially her stance on the “justified” war in the Ukraine, and her excuses for the “collateral” murder of woman and children, when people called her out for it, it resulted in pages of drivel, is that “bullying”? If your gonna post extremist views you’ve gonna get criticism for it 🤷‍♂️

This is primarily a football forum, I know threads go off tangent, there is NOTHING more decisive than politics, I wish people would keep their views to themselves or go and post in a political forum, I’m sure the exist on the internet somewhere

See I missed all that I gave that thread a miss soon as I seen how it was heading I'm surprised she had views like that tbh.....I said at the time the way the soviet empire was divided is what's gave putin the excuse to go to war the regions who have basically stayed russian speaking all these years and want to be repatriated back I to the Russian state I get it the way I looked at it I looked at Ireland forcing communities in the 6 counties to stay under a foreign flag its kinda the same thing it was done for certain political reasons a long time ago but times change I know Europe won't just give they regions back to Russia but it would have saved a hell of a lot of lives and heartbreak for Ukraine but I'm not allowed to say things like this according to mainstream news but none of that excuses what's happened to Ukraine its been devastated and no I'm not a commie before yous all start bullying me orite😉

Lots of talk about bullying, but what is bullying?

Is it the dictionary definition, perceived strong person abuses their strength to dominate or intimidate a perceived weak person? I don't think so that's too simplistic.

A bully is someone who believes their status gives them the right to abuse, dominate or offend others without fear of retribution and when the bully faces retribution for their actions they have a habit of playing the victim card.

The bully and the victim are often two sides of the same coin, the bully bully's to inflate a weak identity and if that fails the bully instigates sympathy as a victim to massage the damaged ego.
Food for thought for anyone who wishes to think.

Think the issue is the name calling to be honest mate. You kinda lose the debate when you have to start calling people cunts and the sort. I didnt see the whole issue with CR but if she felt she was being bullied I'm sure it must have fitted her definition of the word.
I reckon she would have debated till the cows came home about Russia and Ukraine...but in a more respectable manner.

An opinion is a personal judgement about something or someone.
As humans we all have, and are entitled to, opinions.
A line gets crossed when we personally attack someone because their opinion differs from ours.
If you are the type of person who cannot listen to or read other peoples opinions without resorting to this type of behaviour, then perhaps an online forum isn’t for you, particularly one where we are all for one and one for all.

Must admit I have found this thread to be somewhat worrying myself.
Learnt over the past few years that if you have a troubled mindset, like I own myself, that a great way to realise that tension is by being able to express yourself to release such pressure.
Also when you own an over obsessed celtic mindset like I have myself then this forum can become a vital part of your daily life also.
Many different characters and subjects discussed, not that I personally would have much interest in some myself, but this forum has to remain open to anyone to feel free to express themselves in what ever views they feel fit to do so, and on what matters regardless of any offence that they may cause to others imo.
Hardly one to talk about rows and disagreements amongst ourselves with being involved in a few to many myself, but really don't like them and do have an adverse effect upon myself also, yet still struggle to deal with such issues that can arise within your daily lives also.
However, how important it has been to learn the value of RESPECT, and only really learnt that from the great man himself, MICHAEL DUFFY (MD) as tended to be to self focused to really consider other people as such and how they actually might feel about certain things.
So could I make a suggestion that if people see any such unsavoury incidents amongst ourselves that others can feel free to jump in with just a MD as a sign of more respect needs to be shown here.
Don't take any pleasure from seeing or being involved in such matters and believe that a simple intervention could resolve any disputes that could turn nasty and become out of hand also.
I fully understand how emotion can engulf someone when such incidents do occur, again another weekness within myself and sometimes a simple reality check is all that's needed to resolve an issue, and would be very welcomed by myself anyway if others within the forum could step in and feel free to defuse a situation than to stand by as onlookers as such.
I believe that maybe a simple MD could be called for, especially from a man who helped to make this forum as great as it still remains and also was so important to his daily life also.
Only a thought

here is NOTHING more decisive than politics,
Religion? 😂

Think the issue is the name calling to be honest mate. You kinda lose the debate when you have to start calling people cunts and the sort. I didnt see the whole issue with CR but if she felt she was being bullied I'm sure it must have fitted her definition of the word.
I reckon she would have debated till the cows came home about Russia and Ukraine...but in a more respectable manner.
A long time ago when cr informed us the Scottish oil money built the Blackwall Tunnel I pointed out that it was the victorians who built it 100 years before Scottish oil had been thought of. The foul mouthed reply I received was quite memorable, I was an "insufferable fucker" "a wee cat cunt" and I was insulting her late husbands memory. The insufferable fucker and wee cat cunt parts are probably fair enough but under no circumstances did I offend her husband in any way, shape or form. I didn't respond in kind with cursing and name calling, I tried to defuse the situation, that olive branch was ignored.
I will treat people they way they treat me, anyone who thinks they can call me all the fuckers under the sun without risk of reprisal is delusional (read what I said earlier about bully's) and when that person waves the victim flag when they receive a fraction of what they're happy to dish out they are a hypocrite.
What's good for the goose is good for the gander springs to mind.
As it happens I bocked her 5 months ago for her offensive views on Ukraine, so whoever has been "bullying" her since certainly wasn't me, but I'm sure this thread has achieved its original purpose, lots of unwarranted sympathy and a bit more discord sown.

A long time ago when cr informed us the Scottish oil money built the Blackwall Tunnel I pointed out that it was the victorians who built it 100 years before Scottish oil had been thought of. The foul mouthed reply I received was quite memorable, I was an "insufferable fucker" "a wee cat cunt" and I was insulting her late husbands memory. The insufferable fucker and wee cat cunt parts are probably fair enough but under no circumstances did I offend her husband in any way, shape or form. I didn't respond in kind with cursing and name calling, I tried to defuse the situation, that olive branch was ignored.
I will treat people they way they treat me, anyone who thinks they can call me all the fuckers under the sun without risk of reprisal is delusional (read what I said earlier about bully's) and when that person waves the victim flag when they receive a fraction of what they're happy to dish out they are a hypocrite.
As it happens I bocked her 5 months ago for her offensive views on Ukraine, so whoever has been "bullying" her since certainly wasn't me, but I'm sure this thread has achieved its original purpose, lots of unwarranted sympathy and a bit more discord sown.
Agreed really canny go people who take the nip cause u think a bit different I opted out of that thread so I missed all this thankfully tbh sounds like the alleged victim became the bully...have to say u are a bit of a bully hoopy the way u ram they bloody cats doon our throats😉

Glad I didn't take no notice of this Ukraine and Scottish politics by the sounds of thing's 🤔😅