Hobbies!

Will the novel have a stunningly handsome jiner who is witty and irresistible to woman ?
Funnily enough it does, between jinery gigs he spends a lot of time at the casino in Monte Carlo he has a private parking spot for the DB5, it's ocean green with a tan hide interior, it has a full original tool kit in the boot, it's Dunlop SP tyres are almost new, etc, etc, etc.....

I'm building up to a novel where I explain in great detail the life and times of 3 planes! The left one is a smoothing plane, middle one a jack plane, right one a fore plane. They are used to make spintery wood less splintery, sort of.
Oh right nice one. learn something everyday. i was in a plane once. it was some view.

Funnily enough it does, between jinery gigs he spends a lot of time at the casino in Monte Carlo he has a private parking spot for the DB5, it's ocean green with a tan hide interior, it has a full original tool kit in the boot, it's Dunlop SP tyres are almost new, etc, etc, etc.....
And i thought my 200 hunner quid bike out of halfords was me in the wealth club

Well my hobby is chasing extinct Thylacines around Australia's mainland and taking ambiguous images of them 😜

You can view some of my crap here:

If you could help a fellow celt in subscribing that would greatly appreciated 😜

View attachment 19503
Left one is a "modern" Stanley No4 early 20th century, middle one is a Stanley No 5 type 6 1888-1892, right one is a Stanley No6 type 5 1884-1888.
Love them all.
I have aw them too, now consigned to the retirement tool box in the garage, along with the Yankee screwdriver, wheelie,,brace and bits and disson, panel, crosscut and rip saws, ah remember when I Wis an apprentice, each wan o them cost a weeks wage to buy….that’s nearly 2 months wages, youngsters coming through don’t realise how easy they’ve got it, £600-£1000 power tool kit and they think they know it aw, had to slap wan round the back o the heid last week, asked him to fit 3 bits o skirting around a chimney breast, went back to see how he’s getting oan 2 mins later, and he’s trying to cut the mitres wi a wee rip saw 😱 stop I say, yir gonna cut yir fingers aff, dealing wi wee bits o timber, use yir haun saw…….”I’ve noo goat wan” he says, fecken 3rd year apprentice wi nae haun saw…. 😡😡

That's just too shockin for words BB.
🤣

I actually bought a plane one time but couldn't use it so I ended up sawing the bottom of my cupboard door instead. 🤪
Went to a woman's house a while ago to sort a kitchen unit door, she'd tried to sort it herself didny quite work so asked me to fix it. I'm stood there mouth open looking at this unit door, it looked like a dug had chewed the edge off it, I asked her wtf happened to that? She had a 600 door and needed to cut it down to fit a 500 unit and didny have a saw so she used a "segregated knife"
I think she meant serrated, but she'd cut the full edge off the door using a bloody bread knife! You've got to admire the commitment it must have taken hours!!

I'm building up to a novel where I explain in great detail the life and times of 3 planes! The left one is a smoothing plane, middle one a jack plane, right one a fore plane. They are used to make spintery wood less splintery, sort of.
Wits going on ? Does nobody recognise Victorian high heels ? ( that just happen to look an awful lot like some antique planes) used them at school. Erm not in Victorian times

Went to a woman's house a while ago to sort a kitchen unit door, she'd tried to sort it herself didny quite work so asked me to fix it. I'm stood there mouth open looking at this unit door, it looked like a dug had chewed the edge off it, I asked her wtf happened to that? She had a 600 door and needed to cut it down to fit a 500 unit and didny have a saw so she used a "segregated knife"
I think she meant serrated, but she'd cut the full edge off the door using a bloody bread knife! You've got to admire the commitment it must have taken hours!!
Aw bless her for trying got to admire that

:sleep::sleep::sleep: