A transfer, clickbait, football news of any kind & in general just whats on your mind thread

Sometimes I think I live in some mystery universe according to a article put out by some transfer site Celtic lost a million pounds in the January transfers but other clubs made profit including you,ve guessed it that new team across the city how they managed that is beyond me,they brought in two players probably on the never never,the players who transferred out made peanuts so how did this miracle come about in another article it stated. That the value of Newco sqad had risen by 10 million £ how ??? I know they feed thier fans on bullshit but this is pure fantasy

Sometimes I live in some mystery universe according to a article put out by some transfer site Celtic lost a million pounds in the January transfers but other clubs made profit including you,ve guessed it that new team across the city how they managed that is beyond me,they brought in two players probably on the never never,the players who transferred out made peanuts so how did this miracle come about in another article it stated. That the value of Newco sqad had risen by 10 million £ how ??? I know they feed thier fans on bullshit but this is pure fantasy
Comforting lies mate, we post 1/2 year profit up 45.8% to £76.5 million, with £50.2 million in the bank…….the Huns need a confetti share issue to raise £1 million to keep the lights oan tae the end of the season…..they’d noo called gullabilly’s for nothing mate 🤷‍♂️

Sometimes I live in some mystery universe according to a article put out by some transfer site Celtic lost a million pounds in the January transfers but other clubs made profit including you,ve guessed it that new team across the city how they managed that is beyond me,they brought in two players probably on the never never,the players who transferred out made peanuts so how did this miracle come about in another article it stated. That the value of Newco sqad had risen by 10 million £ how ??? I know they feed thier fans on bullshit but this is pure fantasy
Never Never...and Never will be...it was in the papers, so it must be true
The Gullibilly's will buy anything, as long as it doesn't come in green
The MSM try their hardest to make them seem relevant, but as much as I enjoyed watching a Celtic v Rangers game, if they were to die (again) never to return, Glasgow, in fact Scotland, would be a much nicer place
We sell a player for a few million profit
Next day in the paper...headlines...'Rangers about lose striker'
So, you're thinking maybe they've got some poor cunt to take fat boi off their hands, or the radge that is Roofe, or mibbe even Kant...no, it's some 18 year old, who's played a few minutes in their first team
The Sir Minty Moonbeams era is still alive and well at the bigot dome, and their mutant fans are buying into the BS
Good luck to big GG and Josip, as they try their luck in new venues

Sometimes I think I live in some mystery universe according to a article put out by some transfer site Celtic lost a million pounds in the January transfers but other clubs made profit including you,ve guessed it that new team across the city how they managed that is beyond me,they brought in two players probably on the never never,the players who transferred out made peanuts so how did this miracle come about in another article it stated. That the value of Newco sqad had risen by 10 million £ how ??? I know they feed thier fans on bullshit but this is pure fantasy
It’s true digger they made a huge profit 2x players in £89 a month fur 4years
And two divvy’s out Fur a Savin overawe oh £7 quid.

HH 😉

Remember it before they built the new stand and the jungle had a curved roof that the rain used to pour in through the holes ,ah the Good old days 😍
Stood init every home game I could get too,the banter was rough at times but with great humour when the singing started it was a thing of joy as soon as the first line started t flowed throw the whole stand, great memories of the sadness and joy felt all around you gone but will be never forgotten

Seeing as this is a thread for clickbait, rumours and unsubstantiated nonsense, there are murmurings that Celtic may be joining PSG, Man U & Bayern Munich in a preseason tour of Japan. I am delighted that we are making the most of raising our profile and getting more revenue into the club in newer markets.

I would still like to see a sponsorship from a large Japanese brand (Sony can help pay for a new enlarged main stand in a renamed stadium... 😉).

Seeing as this is a thread for clickbait, rumours and unsubstantiated nonsense, there are murmurings that Celtic may be joining PSG, Man U & Bayern Munich in a preseason tour of Japan. I am delighted that we are making the most of raising our profile and getting more revenue into the club in newer markets.

I would still like to see a sponsorship from a large Japanese brand (Sony can help pay for a new enlarged main stand in a renamed stadium... 😉).
Aye, like the sound of that.

Having listened to Giakoumakis criticise ( rightly so), the parked bus mentality he faced as a Celtic striker in the SPFL,
Scottish football took a bit of a bashing for perceived lack of competiveness.

This is a pattern that's mirrored in every top flight in the world though so it's really not that much of a criticism for a country of Scotland's population, that there's only two clubs realistically challenging for the title.

Just watched the champions league first half of PSG (0) - (0) Bayern there and PSG have parked the bus at Parc des Princes.

If Scottish clubs like Livingston are going to be criticised for their negative approach then surely PSG must be called out for the same tactics?

As good as Bayern are, this PSG side has Donnaruma, Messi, Neymar and have sat back for 45 minutes , zero shots at goal pathetic.

Not that I want PSG to win I want them hammered they have Mbappe on the bench but PSG looks like a team of superstar passengers who have no one willing to do the hard graft.

I'd fancy our chances against them right now.

If ye were eating 200,000 stolen crème eggs ye would not need a toilet you would need a Joby Pool. This guy who stole 200,000 Crème Eggs did not have a Joby Pool…..his name was Joby, Joby Pool.

Jessica Murray Midlands correspondent
Tue 14 Feb 2023 16.35 GMT

A chocolate thief is facing jail after admitting he stole almost 200,000 Cadbury Creme Eggs in a heist worth more than £31,000.
Joby Pool, 32, dubbed “the Easter bunny” by police, used a stolen lorry cab to make off with chocolate after breaking into a Telford industrial unit with a metal grinder on Saturday.

Mbappe coming on means PSG now have Mbappe, Messi, Neymar, Ramos, Hakimi, Verrati, Marquinhos, Donnaruma on the field but can't string a pass together. 😳