Celtic v St Johnstone - Celtic Park, Saturday 26th August, 3pm

khpxu9bjbhkb1.jpg

Negativity creates division...division creates unrest..unrest becomes a disease that spreads to all facets of the club both on and off the park......it's our duty as Celtic fans to remain positive and not become moaning wee entitled and spoilt school kids who spit the dummy at the first sign of things not going well.....IMO, now is the time for unity...I can't go the man but we got to get behind him or we could just give the Huns the title now and protest outside Celtic park
Guessing all those booing at the end didn't quite get the memo or across Celtic media

I see scales is the new scapegoat since starfelt has left. The usual untouchable calmac is left alone, regardless of the fact he has posted missing for a few games now.
I don't care what anyone tells me, I don't blame the players. These were a group of players who were playing high octane total football last year compared to slow motion possession bullshit. This is totally down to the manager.
One simple example is the throw ins last season were moved so quickly that opposition teams hadn't time to get a breath. Look at what we're now witnessing.
The huns are going to destroy us next week and jaysus save us when we start in the champions league. It'll be like shooting fish in a barrell.
We'll then have to listen to the teeth talking about that's the level we're at blah blah blah.
It fuckin amazes me that people couldn't remember back far enough to his last stint here and the muck he was producing on a weekly basis.
Eaten bread is soon forgotten!

Didn't see all of that most of 2nd half, why are we playing with 1 striker, we could play 2, Maeda and Kyogo.
That was awful , about 20 corners, lack of vision in attack , lack of tempo.
Very negative you'd think I'm a hun?

Positives? Didn't concede for the first time this season.
If anything ( 1 pt aside that keeps us above them) is to come from this, I hope its new faces , one winger incoming but we require more than a winger , loans will do me for now we're crying out for players, injuries crippling us , I don't blame Rodgers, not on his own at least though he must shoulder some of the blame in my head the board have let us all down.

It's still very early doors but we cannot give them too much of an advantage over us these early doors.

Rodgers brought in some great signings first time around , where are his signings?
This Honduran guy is possibly one.
We require defenders , a striker, this incoming winger too.

I was stunned that iwata wasn't in our MF today , that indicates to me that Turnbull will play at the bigotdome?
Hope I'm wrong about that but Iwata DMF, McGregor CAM , Oriley as the link up man worked well last season.

I expected a Hell of a lot more from a Celtic side just kod out of the cup at first time of asking.
It's still very early doors as I keep telling myself and right now it appears that a point there will be a decent point, we will click at some point I'm sure , hopefully we're still in contention by then.

Sort it out Celtic, we stand by the club through thick and thin, time the board repayed the favour HH

Negativity creates division...division creates unrest..unrest becomes a disease that spreads to all facets of the club both on and off the park......it's our duty as Celtic fans to remain positive and not become moaning wee entitled and spoilt school kids who spit the dummy at the first sign of things not going well.....IMO, now is the time for unity...I can't go the man but we got to get behind him or we could just give the Huns the title now and protest outside Celtic park
Reality overrides all Docco ....the unrest is already there mate.
Otherwise we would be seeing the unity. I'm sure we will eventually overcome the negativity but in the short-term it's gonna hurt us. 2pts dropped like today will come back and haunt us. This St Johnstone team are destined for being among the worst teams in the League.

I see scales is the new scapegoat since starfelt has left. The usual untouchable calmac is left alone, regardless of the fact he has posted missing for a few games now.
I don't care what anyone tells me, I don't blame the players. These were a group of players who were playing high octane total football last year compared to slow motion possession bullshit. This is totally down to the manager.
One simple example is the throw ins last season were moved so quickly that opposition teams hadn't time to get a breath. Look at what we're now witnessing.
The huns are going to destroy us next week and jaysus save us when we start in the champions league. It'll be like shooting fish in a barrell.
We'll then have to listen to the teeth talking about that's the level we're at blah blah blah.
It fuckin amazes me that people couldn't remember back far enough to his last stint here and the muck he was producing on a weekly basis.
Eaten bread is soon forgotten!
I remember it well.

Playing possession football, against a team with 11 men behind the ball….defies logic, pure pish

Sorry guys, Rodgers is a yesterdays man, a one trick pony, he’s not the manager that was here 4-5 years ago, he’s devoid of ideas,

We had a treble winning team, we could have kicked on, could have picked a manager more progressive, adapted the “we never stop” style of football that suited the players we have.

I fear for us in the champions league, we’re in serious danger of getting our arse handed to us, if the draw is unkind to us, we could take their champions league “crown” from the Huns ……it’s that bad 🤷‍♂️

Only thing that’s cheering me up is……we’re still at the top of the league and tomorrow, I’ll wake up not being an ugly, inbred, wife beating, sister shagger, toilet drinking, bigoted orange bastard

Everyone clam doon, here hopping the Huns get a severe doing with a few players injured midweek

Coybig
Hail Hail
💚🤍💚🤍👍

Just a wee afterthought. There are a number of us who feel we need a Keeper. I actually agree with that given big Joe's age. But it's not a priority for me. He actually won us a point today. Can't believe I'm saying that. Happens to be true, though.

Last season I didnt think we were very accurate with passing. We exploited space very well and players driving into spaces allowed to compensate less than accurate passing through connect wit the better speed of our players making up for their technical weaknesses. Practically its a better plan than trying to play accurate football if the players arent that technically excellent.

I havent seen any of game today or even listened to it. But I imagine from the unhappiness today that rodgers is persisting with the ball to feet method of creating chances.

From a management point of view its either impractical in short term at least or just blind pig headedness to think our players can suddenly get grip of an entirely alien system from one they excelled at last few seasons.

improving your technical passing is probably imo the hardest part to coach into a player if they dont naturally have it.

therefore he either needs to change the system to maximise his players abilities (good management) or stick with his prefered style which he thinks is long term best approach.

in meantime without high grade passers we will imo struggle create chances against low block full defence system. Why because you need to be highly accurate with one two type football and understand the system very well to pull it off.

other option is- if the board think he is the best coach then give him the players he needs with the skills to play his system.

His system works when he has the best passing players who want to play that system. it will probably drop a lot of points even in scotland if the players lose confidence in themselves because he showing them they arent that accurate or fast enough to pull off what he trying to get from them.

And especially true if he keeps gifting the central area of pitch to opposition with no ball winners

Rodgers has always been a bit hard headed, but us fans deserve better from him and the players deserve better from him also. Dropping points happens, but it was how inept we were today in basically all areas that really riled me up.

I can deal with players having off days, shit happens; they are human, maybe some off pitch stuff is getting into their heads? Don't know, but whatever it is needs to be fixed soon. Fans are not going anywhere, never have never will, but players need to look deep into themselves and come up with something to get everyone in positive spirits again.

Do I think we have more talent than the pricks we will face next weekend? Absolutely. Will that mean fuck all if we don't show up again like we didn't today? Nope.

Last season I didnt think we were very accurate with passing. We exploited space very well and players driving into spaces allowed to less than accurate passing to connect wit the better speed of our players. Practically its a better plan than trying to play accurate football if the players arent that technically excellent.

I havent seen any of game today or even listened to it. But I imagine from the unhappiness today that rodgers is persisting with the ball to feet method of creating chances.

From a management point of view its either impractical in short term at least or just blind pig headedness to think our players can suddenly get grip of an entirely alien system to one they excelled at last few seasons.

improving your technical passing is probably imo the hardest part to coach into a player if they dont naturally have it.

therefore he either needs to change the system to maximise his players abilities (good management) or stick with his prefered style which he thinks is long term best approach.

in meantime without high grade passers we will imo struggle create chances against low block full defence system. Why because you need to be highly accurate with one two type football and understand the system very well to pull it off.

other option is- if the board think he is the best coach then give him the players he needs with the skills to play his system.

His system works when he has the best passing players who want to play that system. it will probably drop a lot of points even in scotland if the players lose confidence in themselves because he showing them they arent that accurate or fast enough to pull off what he trying to get from them.

And especially true if he keeps gifting the central area of pitch to opposition with no ball winners
Yip TET, it was all passing to feet. Far too static and not enough movement. Our opponents know that sitting deep will make it difficult as our play is far too laboured.

Alternatively they can do a high press and we'll do the very risky tippy tappy crap around our own box, which too often ends up in someone hoofing the ball out or miscontrol it giving them a chance.

Having said that, if their keeper didn't play a blinder or if O'Riley had been more clinical with his 4 excellent chances then we would have picked up 3 points.

No matter what the manager says, if the system isn’t working the players in the field have to stand up and say right, let’s fucking change things, otherwise they’re just like lemmings and take the money while going over the cliff, following their orders
Get the team in the dressing room, the whole squad, no management, no coaching staff, just the players and make sure they know they are playing football for Glasgow Celtic
If any of them are happy with results like his today, show them the door
I want to see harmony within the team, and a bit of fight in them
Players who back each other up against anyone
It’s not rocket surgery, there’s passion in the stands, and many watching have played the game at one level or another so the frustration is easy to see
I’m a few kms away, and watching that performance today, I want to grab some of them, and give them a shake

I’m away to enjoy my Saturday, in spite of this crap on display

Really didn't think we were that bad today but certain players within each unit let us down.
Midfield is a big part of the problem not anywhere near functional in this new system...Calmac is lost and Turnbull alongside O'Riley simply doesn't work as too laboured ...its all knock on effect.
Maeda hard worker and speed merchant that he is has no service on his strength of getting in behind.
Kyogo not sure where he should be and has lost his movement.
We are bemoaning the defence injuries but the truth be known we can beat most with that defence in the SPFL .
Get Iwata in that midfield that is missing Reo so much ....Turnbull is not the answer.