The Celtic Exchange.

Wouldn't it be mad if The Exchange managed to get any of the Kelly's or Whites!!! Im not sure they would be truthful, going by what we've heard so far...but it would be interesting hearing from their side!
Having attended many a home game under the Kelly's and White's, I'm pretty sure their "Truth" will be far from the Rebels who won version..

For instance if any of them do decide to talk to Tino.. His first question should be about the attendances put out to the press for home games.... It was a standing joke among us at the time....😱 😱

I'm hoping that there are more programmes to come in this series.

Any suggestions for future subjects? I'd like to hear about the 1999 season. All the background and tensions that led to the Supercaleygoballistic fiasco and sacking. I think it would be excellent to hear from John Barnes, Kenny Dalglish, Jock Brown, Craig Burley, Tom Boyd, etc.

Now, I really don't like some of those people listed but their views on this are important to hear.

The 10IAR year would be good to hear an insight to as well, but maybe we need to wait a while as it is still to raw for most of us.

Aye....like another 30 years should do 🫣

Wouldn't it be mad if The Exchange managed to get any of the Kelly's or Whites!!! Im not sure they would be truthful, going by what we've heard so far...but it would be interesting hearing from their side!
McCanns discusses the morality of the board in the video I posted. He said that shareholders were obligated to offer any shares they were selling to the board first. The board were telling them the shares were worth £2 or £3. When McCann was buying shares from the Kelly’s they wanted £300 a share!!!! He said they had a morality he despises.
I would love to hear them or their representatives justify their actions at the time.
I would like to know how much the old board walked away with. McCann didn’t just buy Celtic he bought the debt accumulated by the old board too.

McCanns discusses the morality of the board in the video I posted. He said that shareholders were obligated to offer any shares they were selling to the board first. The board were telling them the shares were worth £2 or £3. When McCann was buying shares from the Kelly’s they wanted £300 a share!!!! He said they had a morality he despises.
I would love to hear them or their representatives justify their actions at the time.
I would like to know how much the old board walked away with. McCann didn’t just buy Celtic he bought the debt accumulated by the old board too.

I watched the video you posted Richy. It was very good. McCann was annoyed that some members of the board agreed to bunch together when it came to their shares. Tom Grant said, in his series, that he did that with other members. Was Fergus annoyed at Grant?
Also, I believe Dempsey said one of the old board members walked away with £1.3 million for his shares. When you consider the state the club was in, and the fact McCann had already stumped up £1 million to help clear THEIR debt...that's quite appalling!!

They would mention the move to a super stadium in Cambuslang. Funded by Swiss Bank nobody heard of and they certainly didn't know anything about it. Last throw of the dice to save themselves. Fergus was fuming when he had to pay them off. They certainly screwed the club big time. Those days are well gone now but certainly never to be forgotten.🍀🍀

Having attended many a home game under the Kelly's and White's, I'm pretty sure their "Truth" will be far from the Rebels who won version..

For instance if any of them do decide to talk to Tino.. His first question should be about the attendances put out to the press for home games.... It was a standing joke among us at the time....😱 😱
Sure was 50. 40000 quoted in the press mare like 15000 at the actual game. Remember when old Co under Greig got only 5000 for matches when they were struggling. Go to show our loyalty is deeper than theirs. We don't do walking away.🍀🍀

They would mention the move to a super stadium in Cambuslang. Funded by Swiss Bank nobody heard of and they certainly didn't know anything about it. Last throw of the dice to save themselves. Fergus was fuming when he had to pay them off. They certainly screwed the club big time. Those days are well gone now but certainly never to be forgotten.🍀🍀
Tom Grant has all the original documents and plans for Cambuslang and he was happy enough to give them to me to share. Think I'll give him a call...

Fergus McCann was the first to broadcast a game in colour live across the Atlantic via Satellite. Celtic v Inter Milan in March 1972. It didna work oot for him.
This Qn A session was broadcast by Setanta and the interviewer is Jim Traynor. (What happened to that media hoor?)

The first half of the Fergus interview fits in perfectly with this wonderful series of Exchange podcasts. As well as Brian Dempsey, the other name that constantly crops up as being pivotal in saving the Celts is John Keane. It would be fantastic if Tino can chat with him as well.

I did find this old Star article about Keane when he retired. It was written by our friend, Niall J (get well soon) and has quotes from some well-kint names from the Noise, including oor Faither.

Absolutely never want to hear any of they clowns speaking,these cunts took our club to the brink,,they’re names should be erased from the history books,,

What I'll never do again is mock or pick an argument with the fans who say "they lived through the 90s" when trying to calm us younger "entitled" fans down.
This series has opened my eyes to what those fans actually went through. Those times made helicopter Sunday and the Covid season look like a walk in the park!!!

What I'll never do again is mock or pick an argument with the fans who say "they lived through the 90s" when trying to calm us younger "entitled" fans down.
This series has opened my eyes to what those fans actually went through. Those times made helicopter Sunday and the Covid season look like a walk in the park!!!
Cheers young yin but I’m entitled ti mair
So you sit there and wait till a gitma list

HH££££££

I'm gutted that The Celtic Exchanges amazing feature isn't in the mainstream.
They are documenting an event that could easily be made into a sports movie. It literally has everything. Sabotage, lies, deceit, sadness, joy, triumph and jubilation.
How an event like this isn't commemorated in the MSM is beyond me.
You can bet that in 30 years time, the BBC and sportscene will be climbing over themselves to commemorate "The Journey" culminating in the celebrations of the Covid title. Obviously they will leave out the whole liquidation and new club bit.

Part 6 is coming soon and I can't wait!!!!
Its not in the mainstream cos they're fucking sick we had a happy ending unlike some other cnuts

Fergus McCann was the first to broadcast a game in colour live across the Atlantic via Satellite. Celtic v Inter Milan in March 1972. It didna work oot for him.
This Qn A session was broadcast by Setanta and the interviewer is Jim Traynor. (What happened to that media hoor?)

Never seen that interview before 👍new from minute one that weasel was gonny try embarrass fergus with the shameful day the fans booed him unfurling the flag😡but a cracking interview (didny seem to have much time for wim Jansen??…strange?