Apathy?

I post once a week maybe which is much less than before. Reason number one is there are no games to talk about. That means more posts than usual on the forum about non celtic topics. If you have an opinion about something which isn't what "everyone else" thinks there is a good chance of some pretty severe personal abuse, so why bother posting....
Hopefully it will all go back to normal eventually 😬
A blame the extremists

Perhaps the intolerance of views which don't tick the "right" boxes put people off posting?
"No members on line now",never thought i'd see the day,this is a great site, with great contributors,great information,stories,experiences,humour,aye the the humour,aye,sometimes we argue, fallout,but that happens with every family.
We are on the cusp of history, again, 10 in a row!,we should be rejoicing,puttin the scum back in their boax,i know we're living in 'unprecedented times',prayers for everyone who has lost a loved one to this phuqin pandemic,

I remember the first nine,and apathy, was the feeling i got,we expected,to win everything all the time,we took it for granted,not realising the significance of what we were achieving,
parkhead was half empty,'we couldnae be bothered turning up',
SMSM fed off our apathy,it's boring when one team is dominant,and now they're trying to peddle the same pish,tainted titles,cos scumco were'nt in the league (that's an argument ah'll take on all day long!)tainted title,cos the league was called, pricks,if we'd played to a finish we would have been a mile clear,they're world beaters when there's no football being played,they can have their tainted second place,the form they were in,the league did them a favour,by denying Motherwell the chance of second place!
So come on Bhoys and Ghirls,get posting,your hopes,dreams,experiences,through the current achievements,never mind SMSM,the hundits they employ,the hun failures they roll out on a daily basis to cast aspercions on our achievements,like i said, we'r on the cusp of history,so phuq apathy, come on! positivity! 10 in a row! history! it will never be seen again! get posting Hail Hail.🍺
Perhaps the vehement intolerance of views that oppose the vocal minority convince the free thinkers not to contribute?
I said before if this becomes a closed shop to certain beliefs it would get rather lonely and its happening, apparently.
Our love of Celtic should be enough to unite us all, our differing opinions, as long as they are not extreme, should be respected and tolerated if we are the all encompassing club we claim to be.
Maybe if everyone was really welcome more would post.

Best regards x

"No members on line now",never thought i'd see the day,this is a great site, with great contributors,great information,stories,experiences,humour,aye the the humour,aye,sometimes we argue, fallout,but that happens with every family.
We are on the cusp of history, again, 10 in a row!,we should be rejoicing,puttin the scum back in their boax,i know we're living in 'unprecedented times',prayers for everyone who has lost a loved one to this phuqin pandemic,

I remember the first nine,and apathy, was the feeling i got,we expected,to win everything all the time,we took it for granted,not realising the significance of what we were achieving,
parkhead was half empty,'we couldnae be bothered turning up',
SMSM fed off our apathy,it's boring when one team is dominant,and now they're trying to peddle the same pish,tainted titles,cos scumco were'nt in the league (that's an argument ah'll take on all day long!)tainted title,cos the league was called, pricks,if we'd played to a finish we would have been a mile clear,they're world beaters when there's no football being played,they can have their tainted second place,the form they were in,the league did them a favour,by denying Motherwell the chance of second place!
So come on Bhoys and Ghirls,get posting,your hopes,dreams,experiences,through the current achievements,never mind SMSM,the hundits they employ,the hun failures they roll out on a daily basis to cast aspercions on our achievements,like i said, we'r on the cusp of history,so phuq apathy, come on! positivity! 10 in a row! history! it will never be seen again! get posting Hail Hail.🍺

Maybe folk are scared to voice a point of view Michael, less some folk take offence and are unable to scroll past posts that don't suit their agenda. HHpal.

I see the Times in England is really going for Celtic with some strange stories that dont appear to have proper sources.

Went for Jock stein in recent times with hindsight allegations based on hearsay

Went for Tommy burns

same bizarre non sourced allegations of a serious nature

And now they are claiming the east coast CFC club that have many ex members in prison as part of a ring, are actually run by Celtic.

Now the fact that Celtic dont appear to be holding this broadsheet to any kind of public duty of proper information alarms me.

But I suspect this topic is not one many want to discuss.

The libellous guff that gets produced on FF every day and allowed without comment or address is seeping into broadsheets now

Makes me sick

I see the Times in England is really going for Celtic with some strange stories that dont appear to have proper sources.

Went for Tommy burns

And now they are claiming the east coast CFC club that have many ex members in prison as part of a ring, are actually run by Celtic.

Now the fact that Celtic dont appear to be holding this broadsheet to any kind of public duty of proper information alarms me.

The libellous guff that gets produced on FF every day and allowed without comment or address is seeping into broadsheets now

Makes me sick
Like chimps throwing shite,but not having any journalists in Scotland,why don't we set our legal team on to this,it's a waste of time! the myth has been perpetuated and is now ingrained!

Went for Tommy burns

Makes me sick
Think with the decline in sales of newspapers unemployed (ghost) writers are appearing for blogs and targetting an easy demograph who think the earth is 6000 year old.

our differing opinions, as long as they are not extreme, should be respected and tolerated if we are the all encompassing club we claim to be.

7mins ; 01 60,000 agree thatchers a cow

I'm guessing the 13.6M who voted for her the year before were slightly more influential than the 60k who thought she was a cow? As I said just a guess.

Sadly our Kingdom is dominated by England and no matter who votes outside of England and for whom then Scotland will get the choice of England.

I dont think Thatcher had the publics interest at heart. Now if you were wealthy and like empire and having no say in regional politics then Thatcher was a good option.

It looked after enough people in the rich areas of England to get landslides.

But imo she was an evil woman. The problems of UK now all stem from her Whiggish policies and despite calling themselves the Conservative party they would better be called the Neo Whig (socialism for wealthy/ slavery and extreme capitalism for those with no capital)

The fact she sold the countries assets at bargain prices to her friends and colleagues is a disgrace. But when you rule the MSM and the people think individually then you will always get those types running the free champagne clubs for the rich and food banks for the empathy crowd.

i too remember the first nine in a row and always point out the fact that for a large in fact majority of that period there were a whole raft of teams of a good standard at that time. apart from the huns you had very good aberdeen hibs hearts even kilmarnock and dunfermiline teams and the competition was very strong. later on when the huns won their 9 in a row it was by sheer financial muscle and they in effect bought 9 in a row and apart from us the competition was quite poor so all the rubbish being put out by the huns about our imminent 10 being tainted is nonsense as well all know about the 5 e.b.t titles that they amassed since the turn of the century