Celtic v Dundee Utd - Match Thread

Harsh on Hazard he was the keeper with the most confidence.
Don't agree with that call hope im wrong tho.
Barkas has never looked confident since he arrived.
I think all our goalies suffered from our awful defending all season. I'm including the sloppy defenders, the lack of support from midfield and no pressing up front.

i thought Barkas started OK considering he was settling into a new country and different way of playing during a pandemic when he couldn't socialise with teammates. Then Duffy clattered him and put him out with injury and he struggled when he returned as our sefence became a real shitshow.

Bain is usually solid and dependable but even he struggled badly too. Hazard will improve but can't let himself get bullied by wee neds like Naismith.

I personally haven't got much faith in any of our 3 keepers Vigobhoy, we seen in the cup final hazard can be bullied from corners, Bain is to erratic for my liking and Barkas is seeming to have communication issues and a lack of confidence, yet I still believe Barkas would be the pick of a poor 3 for Saturday imo
Barkas must be a decent keeper (got to say I've seen no evidence of it though) to get 5m out of us, maybe he'll come good?
Hazard has potential but looks nervous to me.
Bain did well for us when he took the gloves off Gordon so I'd probably put my faith in him at the moment.
None of the 3 of them give me much confidence to be honest.

Barkas must be a decent keeper (got to say I've seen no evidence of it though) to get 5m out of us, maybe he'll come good?
Hazard has potential but looks nervous to me.
Bain did well for us when he took the gloves off Gordon so I'd probably put my faith in him at the moment.
None of the 3 of them give me much confidence to be honest.
Admittedly a truly great goalie can help settle and give confidence to a shakey defence but I think most keepers would have struggled behind our often terrible defence in the last 2-3 months. Yes, even Forster - although he probably would have prevented some goals.

Think they bounce off each other mate, Forster would probably have settled the defence a fair bit and a solid defence would have settled Barkas, Hazard etc.
Sadly they've all been somewhat....pish!

I personally haven't got much faith in any of our 3 keepers Vigobhoy, we seen in the cup final hazard can be bullied from corners, Bain is to erratic for my liking and Barkas is seeming to have communication issues and a lack of confidence, yet I still believe Barkas would be the pick of a poor 3 for Saturday imo
OK but we differ

Hazard has made more saves in 3 weeks than the others all season, thats the reality
Whether he's Celtic class is another debate, he's the only one that ain't been a hologram or an illusion of a keeper