Celtic v The Rangers Saturday 30th December 12.30pm

I can't see anything other than it being tight especially now we are missing CCV. (Massive blow)
They will now press us at times especially if we try to play out from the back at a slow tempo.
Set pieces from corners and the many free kicks they will get are a concern and big Joe has to show up or we will suffer.
The dark arts will be used of course and any contact wil be a foul. Expect Barbie and Dessers to be at the forefront of this with Tavpen waiting in the wings for his usual opportunity abley assisted by Mib/Var.

Plenty of balls should be expected over the top with Sima a threat with his pace and he can finish so AJ has to be back to his best.
Taylor may well be targeted as usual so he needs to remember he is a defender as well as his inverted wanders.

It's a boost to have both Reo and Liel back but it maybe too much to expect any telling contributions at this stage.

So it will be the same Midfield as last week and whilst Bernardo received plaudits last week he needs to be careful not to be charging about diving into challenges in this game or he will give the mib easy options with early cards etc.

The Mib/Var with that wee sleekit hun Walsh who loves a trot up to the Var screen along with that self indulgent attention seeking clown Gollum are their equalisers so don't make it easy for the rats.

Really needing Calmac and Matt to grab the initiative in a Midfield that they will try to stifle.

Up front Palma looks more of a threat on the left but Maeda pushes Tavpen back on his heels so they should maybe swap regularly to keep them guessing. Maeda hasn't kicked his own arse since his return from injury so he needs a big performance.

Kyogo....well who knows the wee man is very hot and cold at the moment so another who has to turn up big time.

The bench will look better with Reo and Liel on it but who do we trust do make a difference if needed ,we all know this starting 11 need to be at full pelt with no passengers to get the 3 points we need anyway which we can.
Nothing will come easy today everything has to be left on the pitch. 🇮🇪

I think they will press us high as both Killie and Hearts got results doing this, we need to move the ball quicker the slow tempo just allows teams to suck us in and hit us on the break they will just hit it up to Dessers who will play Sims in every time so we can't have Taylor and Johnston leaving spaces at the back to make it easy for them to hurt us. Every chance to get a free kick around our box will be given and any pulls on shirts in the box will be given for them not us our guys will be up against it today time to stand up and be counted no hiding today let's get a result and send them back to Ibrox to ponder on what might have been

No tippy tappy pish at the back to gift easy chances to them. If they get a chance them I want them to have worked hard to earn it.

As several others have said, Maeda to predominantly play on the left to occupy Tavernier - whether we admit it to ourselves or not, he is a decent attacking threat and we must not allow him upfield. Force him back into defence where he is not very effective.

I hope O'Riley takes the corners, but he won't. My prediction for today: Palma to score (or have an OG deflection) direct from a corner! Which will only encourage him - and frustrate us even more - as he will waste every future corner trying to repeat it.

I can't see anything other than it being tight especially now we are missing CCV. (Massive blow)
They will now press us at times especially if we try to play out from the back at a slow tempo.
Set pieces from corners and the many free kicks they will get are a concern and big Joe has to show up or we will suffer.
The dark arts will be used of course and any contact wil be a foul. Expect Barbie and Dessers to be at the forefront of this with Tavpen waiting in the wings for his usual opportunity abley assisted by Mib/Var.

Plenty of balls should be expected over the top with Sima a threat with his pace and he can finish so AJ has to be back to his best.
Taylor may well be targeted as usual so he needs to remember he is a defender as well as his inverted wanders.

It's a boost to have both Reo and Liel back but it maybe too much to expect any telling contributions at this stage.

So it will be the same Midfield as last week and whilst Bernardo received plaudits last week he needs to be careful not to be charging about diving into challenges in this game or he will give the mib easy options with early cards etc.

The Mib/Var with that wee sleekit hun Walsh who loves a trot up to the Var screen along with that self indulgent attention seeking clown Gollum are their equalisers so don't make it easy for the rats.

Really needing Calmac and Matt to grab the initiative in a Midfield that they will try to stifle.

Up front Palma looks more of a threat on the left but Maeda pushes Tavpen back on his heels so they should maybe swap regularly to keep them guessing. Maeda hasn't kicked his own arse since his return from injury so he needs a big performance.

Kyogo....well who knows the wee man is very hot and cold at the moment so another who has to turn up big time.

The bench will look better with Reo and Liel on it but who do we trust do make a difference if needed ,we all know this starting 11 need to be at full pelt with no passengers to get the 3 points we need anyway which we can.
Nothing will come easy today everything has to be left on the pitch. 🇮🇪
A very comprehensive analysis, Mag7. Think you've got it pretty much spot on; but it's Paradise, so we need to be fearless.
We're not playing a top team by any means.
I think it would be true to say we approached the last game at the cesspit with a degree of apprehension because we got sucked into believing the nonsense bein' spewed from their sycophantic press.

We have the backing of around sixty thousand voices, we're at home; we must show no fear.

Time to close the door on them.

I don't think for one minute we fear Sevco, what we may have now realised is that just because we're playing at Celtic Park and have the crowd behind us it doesnt mean its a done deal.
The Hearts game was a wake up call. We have to get back to the don't stop mentality, we attack as a team and defend as a team. Concentrate for the full 90+ mins. We need to take our chances and stop squandering so many, especially early in the game. Defend like fuck and dont give Walsh the opportunity to give a pen. Or VAR. They will be looking to even the score after ruling out 2 of theirs at Snake Mountain.
COME ON YOU BHOYS IN GREEN.

When they go behind they will pull every trick in the book honest mistakes VAR missing the obvious penalty the ref pulling play back booking defenders early in the match the fact that the world will be watching will not stop them even if they score first the same will apply but Celtic have been there many times and just play thier own game because that’s how we will win still on 3-0 for Celtic

Today is a crucial match for both sides. We will want to lay down a marker and re-assert our dominance whereas sevco will want to get one over on us and show that they can go on and win the league.

But IMO, win, lose or draw, nothing is actually decided by today's result. Neither side is invincible and I believe both sides will drop points at other grounds during the rest of the season. OK, these might not include too many defeats, but there will be a few scrappy draws.

Obviously I believe we will win today, but every single Celt on the pitch must give it 100% effort and 100% concentration for the entire time they are playing. Get the basics right, no sloppiness, no gifting chances, no chances for VAR or MIBs to penalise us for silly offences, no putting ourselves under unnecessary pressure around our own goalmouth and no missing easy chances.

Get stuck in and play hard. Never back down but keep the heid and don't give their drama queens an excuse to get us in trouble.

Mon the Hoops! 🍀