CHRISTMAS THREAD

Go Penguins πŸ˜ŽπŸ‘
The GUINS !!!
I worked with a guy who played for Boston Bruins and Vancouver Canucks, back in the day
He had some funny stories from his pro hockey career
One of which, waswhen he'd 'lost the puck in the lights' on a few occassions, during a game at Madison Square Gardens
He was sent to have his eyes tested, and got through it with flying colours
Little did they know, his eyesight was failing a bit, and he had memorized the eye chart
Stay safe and have a great weekend (given the shit show that has been 2020)

The GUINS !!!
I worked with a guy who played for Boston Bruins and Vancouver Canucks, back in the day
One of which, waswhen he'd 'lost the puck in the lights' on a few occassions, during a game at Madison Square Gardens
Little did they know, his eyesight was failing a bit, and he had memorized the eye chart

Sidney Crosby is some man ....got into the pens when Lemeux and Jagr played for them back in the day πŸ˜ŽπŸ‘

The GUINS !!!

There's a documentary going aboot on Sky about one of the owners of the Pitsburgh Penguins and how he went to Moscow to commercialise CSKA Moscow the Red Army Ice Hockey Team during the Boris Yeltsin free for all. What a crazy story. I think it's called Red Penguins.
Well worth watching.
I used to go the Ice Hockey back in the day when Dundee Rockets were the top team in Britain. No where near NHL level though. 3 imports allowed usually older NHL players at the end of their careers. Still good enough to dominate here though.
It's the next best sport to football and the mighty Celtic.

There's a documentary going aboot on Sky about one of the owners of the Pitsburgh Penguins and how he went to Moscow to commercialise CSKA Moscow the Red Army Ice Hockey Team during the Boris Yeltsin free for all. What a crazy story. I think it's called Red Penguins.
Well worth watching.
I used to go the Ice Hockey back in the day when Dundee Rockets were the top team in Britain. No where near NHL level though. 3 imports allowed usually older NHL players at the end of their careers. Still good enough to dominate here though.
It's the next best sport to football and the mighty Celtic.
Cheers for that Richie, I'll take a look, over the holidays
I have a mate who played in Scotland, brilliant guy, from Ayrshire, he was brought out here to help with the academy programme in a small town
He played Paisley Pirates and Ayr Raiders, before coming to Canada
He knows a lot of the tough guys, from yesteryear
Next to watching Celtic, I love watching the NHL

Cheers for that Richie, I'll take a look, over the holidays
I have a mate who played in Scotland, brilliant guy, from Ayrshire, he was brought out here to help with the academy programme in a small town
He played Paisley Pirates and Ayr Raiders, before coming to Canada
He knows a lot of the tough guys, from yesteryear
Next to watching Celtic, I love watching the NHL

Back when I was going they were called Ayr Bruins. Fife Flyers were our biggest rivals along with Murrayfield Racers. Good crowds for those games too. Three players I remember were a Canadian called Roch Bois an American called Gary Unger and a Czech guy Jaroslav Lycka they were on a different level. My mate worked for a joinery that sponsored the team and his boss gave him 3 season tickets. The old ice rink ( now a Tesco) was close to where I grew up. A new Ice rink and a new team ( heard something like this before) sprang up miles away and it just wisna the same. Many a good night at the auld Dundee Ice rink. Still not a patch on Celtic though.
I got Chris Suttons book, You're Better Than That- How to Fix Modern Football, fae Santa. Will report back on that later,
His top ten best value players No 5 VVD and No1 best value of all time- Henrik Larsson.
Ask the guy from Ayr if he remembers Mark Slater, a British international and a Dundee schemie. What a funny mad bastard o a guy.

Merry Christmas, everyone. A quick shout-out to the Celtic FC Store for their rapid delivery of a Celtic scarf for a special someone. It was scheduled to come on Monday 12/28 (I had a speech already prepared for why one of her gifts was coming late) but as luck would have it, it was delivered yesterday, on time for gift giving this morning.
Another big shout out tae the Celtic superstore and saying well done for making sure the fences didn’t stop people fae spending there hard earned cash πŸ’°πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ™ˆπŸ™ˆπŸ™ˆπŸ₯³πŸ₯³πŸ₯³πŸ₯³

Another big shout out tae the Celtic superstore and saying well done for making sure the fences didn’t stop people fae spending there hard earned cash
Well, sport, I didn't go there in person since I'm about 5,000 miles away. Also, if my cash is going to help the club get some players, then I'm more than glad to support the club by spending money either online or in person.

Good for you SPORTπŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚