Club statement

That’s that then if they think Parkhead is empty this year just wait till next season if their penny pinching has blown the 10 fuck them, much as we would all love Lenny to turn it round that shit only happens in Hollywood if they’re going to wait till the huns have pumped us on the second then next season the tap needs to be turned off we’ve got shot of one board already it can be done again
Oh and by the way that Phil Mac whits his name knows jack shit he just makes guesses and weaves a load of bollocks round it Celtic contacting 3 prospective managers my arse,Dunno why I threw that in there just did because he talks shite getting ma hopes up wi his pish

In light of the ongoing speculation regarding the position of our football manager, Neil Lennon, the Board of Celtic Football Club wishes to make clear its continuing support for Neil and his backroom team.

The Board recognises and understands the importance of winning the league championship this season and that, as Neil himself has made clear, recent performances and results have been disappointing. The Board is committed to delivering success for Celtic supporters.

The Board has carefully considered the current circumstances and the challenges that we are faced with, not least the pressure on the management and players to deliver the tenth championship in a row that is so important to us all. Equally important is to continue to operate according to our Club’s values. The Board has come to the conclusion that our collective objective is best served by continuing to support Neil and his team as they seek solutions for those challenges.

Neil has the support of the players and staff at the Club. He understands the pressure and the environment. As his outstanding record as a manager, captain and player demonstrates, he knows what it takes to be successful at Celtic and he has delivered success with many of the current squad of players, who understand his method and approach.

Whilst it has been suggested that it is time for a change, at this stage in the season the Board believes that Neil and his management team are best placed to turn the team’s performances around and lead us on to success. The Board continues to work closely with Neil and his team to support them as they seek to do so and progress will be reviewed in the new year.

The Board wishes to take this opportunity to thank all Celtic supporters for their support during this challenging year. The response of the support to the challenges that we all face together has been magnificent. It is therefore important to make clear that the Board has never, as it has been inaccurately reported, referred to any Celtic supporter as 'entitled'.

The Board recognises the range of views expressed by our supporters and the strength of those opinions. Whilst there may not always be agreement, there is certainly a common goal – the success of Celtic Football Club – and we will continue to work together to seek to achieve that success.
Am gonnae be sick🙁

I am now beyond anger now and I'm now sadly resigned to just us stumbling and bumbling on and on, lurching from one disaster to another. I wouldn't have any confidence now in catching sevco evrn if they went into admistration and got a points deduction! Holding onto second spot is even a concern.

I guess I am just scunnered after enduring one dire shitshow after another. Who knows, we may turn things around and we may look back on these last 2 months as horrible blip, but I can't honestly see how our suddenly clueless msnagement team and totally demoralised & frightened overpaid/under-achieving players can pick themselves up out of this deepening rut to turn things around.

Scumbag & scandalous decision from the board, there was still a chance to win the league if a new manager was put in place this week even though it would have been a mountain challenge due to the mess Lenny has made this season, only they (Dermot, Lawwell, Lenny) will know why they've reached this decision but it's an outrageous one.

In light of the ongoing speculation regarding the position of our football manager, Neil Lennon, the Board of Celtic Football Club wishes to make clear its continuing support for Neil and his backroom team.

The Board recognises and understands the importance of winning the league championship this season and that, as Neil himself has made clear, recent performances and results have been disappointing. The Board is committed to delivering success for Celtic supporters.

The Board has carefully considered the current circumstances and the challenges that we are faced with, not least the pressure on the management and players to deliver the tenth championship in a row that is so important to us all. Equally important is to continue to operate according to our Club’s values. The Board has come to the conclusion that our collective objective is best served by continuing to support Neil and his team as they seek solutions for those challenges.

Neil has the support of the players and staff at the Club. He understands the pressure and the environment. As his outstanding record as a manager, captain and player demonstrates, he knows what it takes to be successful at Celtic and he has delivered success with many of the current squad of players, who understand his method and approach.

Whilst it has been suggested that it is time for a change, at this stage in the season the Board believes that Neil and his management team are best placed to turn the team’s performances around and lead us on to success. The Board continues to work closely with Neil and his team to support them as they seek to do so and progress will be reviewed in the new year.

The Board wishes to take this opportunity to thank all Celtic supporters for their support during this challenging year. The response of the support to the challenges that we all face together has been magnificent. It is therefore important to make clear that the Board has never, as it has been inaccurately reported, referred to any Celtic supporter as 'entitled'.

The Board recognises the range of views expressed by our supporters and the strength of those opinions. Whilst there may not always be agreement, there is certainly a common goal – the success of Celtic Football Club – and we will continue to work together to seek to achieve that success.
Well there we are then troops. A big 2fingers to us all. Sooner they are all gone the better. We all know this can't be turned around, wish Lennon would stop digging the hole as he will end up in Australia at this rate. 🇦🇺

If they bastards are trying tae sicken us that’s one job there doing right absolute shower a cunts man 🙈🙈🙈

It's a power play mate, they're flexing their muscles, showing us who calls the shots.

In their eyes if they 'fuck the 10' so what......they'll still be wealthy men, they'll still be in the positions of power at the club, Lenny will be the patsy for the entire mess, they'll hire a shiny new manager for the shiny new era then they'll laugh and pat one another on the back as they watch all the daft plebs throw their money at them to see it all again!

This☝️is how they see it and this is how they see us.

The Board recognises and understands the importance of winning the league championship this season - WOW, WOW, we will need Ronnie O'Sullivan come January

Neil himself has made clear, recent performances and results have been disappointing - Nominated for the 2020 Award for Understatement of the Year

Equally important is to continue to operate according to our Club’s values - Back to the rhetoric, we're a family club, like no other .....

The Board has come to the conclusion that our collective objective is best served by continuing to support Neil and his team as they seek solutions for those challenges - Conspiracy theorists ?

Neil has the support of the players and staff at the Club - As evidenced by the weekly running through brick walls for him and the passion displayed on the touchline

Neil and his management team are best placed to turn the team’s performances around and lead us on to success - Nominated for the 2020 Award for Overstatement of the Year

progress will be reviewed in the new year - we'll dangle the carrot of a date in the future to shut you all up, then back him again and Peter will unearth a few uncut diamonds of his own

The Board wishes to take this opportunity to thank all Celtic supporters for their support during this challenging year. The response of the support to the challenges that we all face together has been magnificent. - We have your money already

It is therefore important to make clear that the Board has never, as it has been inaccurately reported, referred to any Celtic supporter as 'entitled'. The Board recognises the range of views expressed by our supporters and the strength of those opinions. - We read what you guys think, selectively

there is certainly a common goal – the success of Celtic Football Club – and we will continue to work to seek to achieve that success. - Rhetoric

My heart skipped a beat when i saw the headline, felt for Lenny, then read the statement
Non football people thinking they know football better
'We don't care what the supporters say, what the hell do we care'