Griffiths

aye the season ticket moneys in so fk zoom calls n diesel money just go on insta and sign that LG09 guy he's local ,,, :oops: eh that's griff ,,,,:ROFLMAO:yeeey we've won awatch he'll bang in the goals remeber the most important season in our history ,,,,,he warmed the bench

quick get the money ,lets buy him
Ye cany single out one player ya numpty,they were all shite and his relationship with Lenny obviously broke down.If he knuckles down the goals will come and you ll be back kissing his arse.

aye the season ticket moneys in so fk zoom calls n diesel money just go on insta and sign that LG09 guy he's local ,,, :oops: eh that's griff ,,,,:ROFLMAO:yeeey we've won awatch he'll bang in the goals remeber the most important season in our history ,,,,,he warmed the bench

quick get the money ,lets buy him

We have to find the positives...the club will save money sending the scouts all the way to Edinburgh, Aberdeen or killie.

Personally I'm glad Griff's staying. No doubt he needs to shape up and get his head back in the game but he's the most natural finisher at the club and a fit on form Griff is 20+ goals a season. Didnae dae himself any favours last season but tbh I think he was a bit of a scapegoat for Lenny at times.

Simple fact is we cannae really afford to let him go at this stage, likely Eddy will be gone by close of the transfer window and without Griff Ajeti was the only other option so a new contract suits all concerned imo.

If Eddy goes, or won't be cup tied if wants a move, what are our alternatives for the Midjgiland game? We don't have time to bring anyone else in in that short space of time. If he gets us through that round alone it will have been worth it.
So were putting all our faith in an unfit player for the most important games of the season

if that's the case then it's utter negligence from everyone at the club

He will get back in amongst the goals. Celtics buy to sell policy never helped Griffiths IMO. He was never going to stay in front of dembele even if he hadnt got injured before the famous hunskelping game. Dembele was a young French up and coming star. Pete needed him front and center for future sales. And the same happened with Eddy. Now imagine you were Griff. Your goals practically won the league for Ronny and now you're second choice striker, all because you're a bit older and Scottish. In griffs head, which isn't the most stable of places as the media are all to happy to point out, you might think "what's the fucking point". Bayo, klimala, ajeti, eddy. All exotic names being brought in to play before him with the hope Pete can turn a profit.....but now he has to be the main man. Ange needs him the way ronny did. We might get that griff back 🤞🤞🤞🤞 maybe, just maybe...
He got his diet sorted and himself in good condition when Rodgers came,just hard lines he had aplayer like Eddy in front of him and Rodgers went with 1 up front .

It's a lose lose situation for Ange and the board. Mbappe isn't going to rock up the celtic way tomorrow. Halaand either. Harry Kane and Rashford are still busy.
So we sign an unknown striker and its got lawwell all over it.
We sign an English championship player and its got lawwell all over it.
We sign a project, might be a star, might be another Klimala and it's got lawwell all over it.
We give a proven goal scorer, who just needs his head sorted, an extended contract, who may fail like all the other options or succeed like all the other options and it got lawwell all over it 😂😂😂

I doubt they would have given him an extension if he was unfit. Again, what are our alternatives?
There must be a list of targets somewhere at the club we can't have went through the season and not looked at the strker dept and thought fk it we'll just sign a waster ,,,,there most be some planning going on in there
The qualifiers come round the same time every season

There must be a list of targets somewhere at the club we can't have went through the season and not looked at the strker dept and thought fk it we'll just sign a waster ,,,,there most be some planning going on in there
The qualifiers come round the same time every season
We've been saying for years we don't want the CEO interfering in transfers. So no matter who was lined up it would have PLs dabs all over it. AP has just joined, he may have targets but my guess is they will be southern hemisphere. He needs time, advice to have a look at what's available to him, giving Griff an extension buys him that time.