Sad news Andy Goram suffering from cancer

And that is why we are brothers my friend.
As someone who has just got the all clear after 2 years of tongue cancer.
6 weeks of Chemo & 8 weeks of daily radiation (got xmass day off) where I was pinned to a table with a mask so tight I couldn't move, I didn't know I was claustrophobic till then. I was so nausea I couldn't walk to the mail box.
I'm on the mend now, only going for checkups every 6 months now is a mental victory, & I can walk around the bloke.
I left Scotland when I was 15yr old & as one of my brothers was the best fighter around the Huns would to shout at him and run for their lives, so not much problems there for me or I would get my big brother to them lol
In Sydney I have become close lots of Tims Scots, Irish North and South.
When I have listened to the stories of my mates from NI,
How the NI police stood by as they were battered and beaten by the UBV.
One had their family members have been murdered by Goram's colleges ect
When I heard about Goram's cancer when I felt sorry for him I would go to the
Bears Den & Follow Follow read the hatred they have for us.
Example when one of my brothers married a protestant, 1 of 13 family only 3 turned up because she married a catholic.
I recently identified myself as a Austiest on here for lots of different reasons, religious & pollical the way the Catholic church aligned itself Military juntas who deposed democratic elected socialist govt.,
Chile, Franco there's many as you will know.
Reading the comments of compassion on here for someone who hated us and acted against us, is a argument in favour of region.
Like my kids say it gives them comfort.
I'll finish by thanking you all as the last couple of years house bound I only had Celtic TV and you lot to keep me entertained and connect to the Celtic Family.
For that I can't find words strong enough to thankyou HH

6 weeks of Chemo & 8 weeks of daily radiation (got xmass day off) where I was pinned to a table with a mask so tight I couldn't move, I didn't know I was claustrophobic till then. I was so nausea I couldn't walk to the mail box.
I'm on the mend now, only going for checkups every 6 months now is a mental victory, & I can walk around the bloke.
I left Scotland when I was 15yr old & as one of my brothers was the best fighter around the Huns would to shout at him and run for their lives, so not much problems there for me or I would get my big brother to them lol
Example when one of my brothers married a protestant, 1 of 13 family only 3 turned up because she married a catholic.
I recently identified myself as a Austiest on here for lots of different reasons, religious & pollical the way the Catholic church aligned itself Military juntas who deposed democratic elected socialist govt.,
Reading the comments of compassion on here for someone who hated us and acted against us, is a argument in favour of region.
I'll finish by thanking you all as the last couple of years house bound I only had Celtic TV and you lot to keep me entertained and connect to the Celtic Family.
I am glad you are finally on the mend after such a long battle. Sending best wishes.

Oh Scotcel I’m so glad you are a lot better now after being through so much.
I was the same as you in that I never had to fight either, not once as my big sister actually loved a fight and as she was the oldest of 5 she had more than a few fights.
Me and Pat emigrated to South Africa in 1974 and after 18 months there I wanted home mainly due to the unjust system of apartheid. I hated that and couldn’t fit in with those friends and relatives from U.K. who forgot where they came from and soaked up the privileges of the ‘white South Africans’. Pat suggested going from there to Australia and I said no I just wanted home but I do regret it at times as life would probably have less stressful (I believe?) than U.K. but then the grass is always greener on the other side isn’t it. 💚🍀

First things first scotcel. I'm truly happy for you that you seem to have put such a terrible illness behind you and can see a much better and hopefully healthier future ahead of you. Really pleased for you and yours.
As for the rest of your thought provoking story, well, sadly it isn't unique. I told the story on The Noise of why my grandfather had to leave Belfast. I'll not bore our fellow Noisers by repeating it here. However, even though he had every right to be bitter against the orangemen who tried to deprive him of the right to live a decent life, he simply refused to return their hatred in kind.
His mantra for life was simple and to the point....if you hate someone simply because they hate you, you're no different from them. Keep well my friend, and have a long and healthy life. HH

This is probably as good a time as any to share my own experiences of cancer as well, scotcel.

Little over three-years ago, I went to the Docs to demand that they pull my tonsils out because the wee fuckers were gypping me something awful. It was even affecting my karaoke performance and I couldn't be having that. Kinda lucky really because that's when they sent me to the phlebotomy dept for blood tests and then for a wee biopsy.

Transpired that it wasn't the tonsils after all, but my luck was really in - as it had been identified at a very, very early stage. I have to get growths sliced off every few months and regular blood flushes. I get tired and have to take medication that makes me pish like a drain, but beyond that it hasn't affected me too badly. I know what's coming now and I pretty much know when it's coming too. I wasn't blessed with common sense or the powers of logic and reason - I still smoke too much and drink far too much, but life's too long to contemplate it without a fag or 20 and a pint or 10.

I'm in relatively good health for my age. I don't drive, so I walk a lot. I have an active metabolism, so I'm still fairly slim. I choose not to have too many friends, but I have folk in Dundee and on this site that I can rely upon, so there are many more positives than negatives to consider.

In spite of this, I still wouldn't wish cancer on my worst enemy and Andy Goram is certainly not my friend, but he isn't my enemy either.

I hope he recovers and perhaps considers his past actions and deeds. He might even have an epiphany.

Awe the best with ur recovery pal👍HH YNWA

It wisnae me, honest Shammy.........it was one o' they feckin multiple personalities that Fred goes on aboot.
I wish the courts wid take a defence like that it's wisnae me well it was but it wisnae it was my other half naw no the fuckin wife the other half of me honest your honour if it was my good half I wid have helped the person but because it was my bad half well uve got the indictment infront of u🤷🏻‍♂️😂

Awe the best with ur recovery pal👍HH YNWA
Thanks Cairnsybhoy I didn't intend to ramble on I lost my train of thoughts.
I simply meant to praise the Celtic family on here for their compassion for someone who hates everything about us, & tell them its for the best all around.
Also to let people know their is a life after cancer all be it a different way of life. HH

Great ti hear your on the mend Scotcel take good care of yourself this disease is amongst the worst it doesn’t care who you are. But it’s good your getting better ❤️‍🩹
Don’t know many people who’ve not known someone who’s suffered this Barsteward I’ve lost a lot of Family from it
So always like good news when I hear it
Take care Scotcel 👏👏

HH 👏

It wisnae me, honest Shammy.........it was one o' they feckin multiple personalities that Fred goes on aboot.
Can you remind me - am I one of your alter-egos? I think the Classless One said I was one of your many personalities, so just checking if you are paying my gas bill this month or do I need to pay it myself?

Mind you, my bills would not even exist if my entire existence is just a part of your Matrix and I am not real! (I've got a sore head now just thinking about this)