Scott Brown

Should Brown be dropped to see what Soro can offer instead?

• Yes

Votes: 13 61.9%
  • No

Votes: 8 38.1%

• Total voters
Mate please don't insult me, since I was about 3
just curious,ah grew up wi' the 'Lions'.ah watched them before the lions,and ye think the 90's were pish!,ah seen the first nine, ah've seen the second nine,ah've seen an invincible season, treble after after feckin treble,we're now goin for a feckin quadruple treble! will ah be disappointed if we don't do 10,feckin right ah'll be disappointed, will a throw the bhoys who achieved what we've achieved under a bus? will ah phuq! 🍺 🥳

Under Brown as captain we've failed to get past Braga, Utrecht, Sion (then got entry), Legia (then got second chance), Maribor, Malmo, AEK Athens, Cluj & Ferencvaros. That's Qualifiers during the Summer to get into the CL or EL all against teams we should be beating. That's not even including failed ties against teams like Inter, Zenit, Copenhagen etc after Christmas.

That's a shocking number of failures under Brown as captain in Europe, we also didn't win a Treble under him as captain before Brendan arrived who proved to be by far the biggest difference to the domestic dominance that followed.

I've just never bought into how much he truly galvanizes the team due to the high number of Europe & domestic cup failures (pre Brendan) he's been captain for.

But anyway that's just my opinion, it's the manager that makes the biggest difference always.

Just to clarify not for a second am I claiming that he's the sole reason for all those failures obviously, that would be ridiculous. But I feel his motivation/leadership skills have always been greatly exaggerated.

Listen to that from Juco about Brown at 22:45 please Michael.

Under Brown as captain we've failed to get past Braga, Utrecht, Sion (then got entry), Legia (then got second chance), Maribor, Malmo, AEK Athens, Cluj & Ferencvaros. That's Qualifiers during the Summer to get into the CL or EL all against teams we should be beating. That's not even including failed ties against teams like Inter, Zenit, Copenhagen etc after Christmas.

That's a shocking number of failures under Brown as captain in Europe, we also didn't win a Treble under him as captain before Brendan arrived who proved to be by far the biggest difference to the domestic dominance that followed.

I've just never bought into how much he truly galvanizes the team due to the high number of Europe & domestic cup failures (pre Brendan) he's been captain for.

But anyway that's just my opinion, it's the manager that makes the biggest difference always.
Brendan was worse than Lennon a and Strachan in Europe,he was shite in Europe with Liverpool! how pivotal were Lennon and Brown in getting to a potential 10 in a row?

Brendan qualified for the CL 2/3 in comparison to Lenny's 0/2 in his second spell as manager, so Brendan proved in recent times he was better at negotiating CL Qualifiers. Which is the biggest goal for the club along with winning the league every season.

Lennon & Brown have played a huge part in the run to 10IAR but they're destroying it this season together.

Brendan qualified for the CL 2/3 in comparison to Lenny's 0/2 in his second spell as manager, so Brendan proved in recent times he was better at negotiating CL Qualifiers. Which is the biggest goal for the club along with winning the league every season.

Lennon & Brown have played a huge part in the run to 10IAR but they're destroying it this season together.
PSG and Barcelona,worst results in our history!

Lenny once lost 6-1 to Barca (and that was with Forster & Van Dijk btw, two of the best players in our history) & those results are nowhere near as embarrassing as losing 4-1 twice to Sparta Prague reserves.

As well as losing huge ties to teams like Cluj, Ferencvaros & Copenhagen at home.

Lenny once lost 6-1 to Barca (and that was with Forster & Van Dijk btw, two of the best players in our history) & those results are nowhere near as embarrassing as losing 4-1 twice to Sparta Prague reserves.

As well as losing huge ties to teams like Cluj, Ferencvaros & Copenhagen at home.
So,the gist of your argument is Brown and Lennon are pish,regardless of what they achieved and went through, because we've had a shit start tae this phuqed up season?
🍺 🍺 🥳

So,the gist of your argument is Brown and Lennon are pish,regardless of what they achieved and went through, because we've had a shit start tae this phuqed up season?
🍺 🍺 🥳
Not at all, but this season both are contributing hugely to our downfall & there's no time for sentiment in football, Lenny needs to go & the new manager needs to drop Brown before it's too late.

🍺 🍺 🥳
What did you think about Juco James comment about Brown in relation to the St Johnstone game?

Not at all, but this season both are contributing hugely to our downfall & there's no time for sentiment in football, Lenny needs to go & the new manager needs to drop Brown before it's too late.
That's cold!,success at all costs? smacks of entitlement!🍺🥳

In fact if I was Peter Lawwell Lenny would have never got the job on Treble Treble day because the run we had under Lenny performance wise after Brendan left was poor bar a couple games like Aberdeen at Hampden.

Steve Clarke got fired at every gig,until him and the plastic pitch got him some results, he's a diddy!
Steve Clarke took West Brom to 8th, their highest ever EPL finish (Lukaku also spoke very highly of him). He was then harshly treated by Reading. Performed miracles at Kilmarnock, finishing 3rd which won't happen again for decades. Got Scotland to a major tournament for the first time since 1998.

Also worked under Mourinho & Brendan.

Light years ahead of Lenny as a modern day manager.

That's disrespectful tbh, he's a highly qualified data analyst & Celtic fan, he knows what he's talking about. So what did you think about what he said?
A merchant city,latte quaffin nerd? a data analyst? that's great if your analysin robots,not human beings! how would a robot react,to racist sectarian abuse,bombs and bullets in the post,death threats to him and his family,physical assaults, bein told he brings it on himself,for 20 feckin years, and you want him binned like a used snottery hanky because it's no longer fit for purpose,because some nerd has stats!🍺🥳