Celtic v Nomme Kalju - all comments here

So you reckon we were better when Johnston came on? Hmm

This would be the same Johnston that 2 weeks ago was a lightweight even though he scored a belter of an equaliser in Sarajevo?

Ah what a fickle animal the football fan is

Ah'll tell you Their keeper looked as though had more arms than Squiddly Diddly and it was him that kept the result quasi respectable That and big Jozo getting in the way of Eddy's goal effort

11 goals scored in CL Qualifiers so far for the loss of 2 I'll take that but as they say you can't please all of the people all of the time

Often you can't please most of the people most of the time

But after your comments from yesterday you won't be wanting us to reach the Group Stages anyway as we'll just get embarrassed?

Good performance
were gonna give some teams a good scudding this year once we get up to speed and settled.
Corpus and Calmac played a blinder thought one of them should have got MOTM .
Griff glad you got yer goal mate ,thoroughly deserved

Lennys style of play is what we have been crying out for all last season , know it's early doors but it's looking like it's all seamlessly falling into place

boligol give the guy a chance ,he rolled his ankle 3 weeks ago , players take time to fit in and get up to speed

that's three competetive matches,style of play,fitness and improvement in each game,thought Sarajevo were tougher than tonight's opposition,but we slapped them,team tonight have played 20 competitive games,if it had'nt been for their keeper, Sean's bet would've been down the stank! Lenny said Bolingoli, took ill and Jullien's ready tae step up!
so calm doon,all is good,6 days till next game, fitness and training to be worked on, COYBIG!

As successful and brilliant as we were under BR, this is what I am looking for when I watch Celtic v anyone. Breathtakingly fast flowing attacking football with some truly awesome goals to boot. Playing 2 strikers up front (@CP anyway). Now peepull will say it's only kalju (whilst lauding the magnificent performance against ST Joseph's ) however kalju are champions of Estonia and knocked out the Macedonian champions to get to CP, a great achievement in itself and would demolish ST Joseph's by 10 goals as well. We've underestimated teams before at CL level, (red imps) so we are aware that you cannot underestimate any European national champions especially in the champions league, and, before our season has even started. Really impressed with the whole show tonight. The tempo, the way we broke down 11 men behind the ball (something we've struggled with a lot last 2 seasons) the quality of the goals, Griffiths free kick, the size of the attendance even though the game was very overpriced. Christie was immense, Edouard linked up really well. Defence was solid without being threatened much. Ajer, another top display, so too McGregor, Forrest Broony. We're still rusty and I could see that at times and it's to be expected. With shved, bayo, jullien, arzani, rogic, new signings still to come in I'm feeling confidently optimistic that we will see off our next round opponents. The direct style of play associated with Celtic has returned without being gung-ho about it. We are once more exciting to watch, no more thousand passes to win a corner. Topping it all off the post match interview and calmac saying of Griffiths "the wee man's done well" ?? I thought , did I just hear that right haha. Griffs face ? pure golden. Really professional display, there was one moment at the end Bain was beaten, I thought here's the customary concession, but it was inches wide. This is the CL, expect champions to create chances. Can't wait til we are fully up to speed. Loved the fans didn't heckle Ntcham that's lennys job. What else? Did I say how positive I feel ? Mon the hoops HH 9iar here we come. ???☘☘☘x☘☘☘