the Rangers v Celtic - Beautiful Sunday, 1 September - all comments here

Only slagging hi. Don't know about TV schedules because I don't watch TV channels, apart from live sports. Peaky Blinders is on iplayer probably before it is on TV and you can watch it any time and save the hassle of having to record it. Unless you are geoblocked.
Sorry mate in the 20th century have no idea what it all that means? Only got a nephew with a degree in IT that helps me out. Do apologise. Only know that l pay fuck all for every channel and can tape things ,might be wrong but.

Aye we. A lot of our supporters are really quick to judge. Don't you find?
In that case, 'they' are not 'we'
Any player who pulls the jersey on, deserves our support & respect
Some were slagging players we had brought in, before they'd even kicked a ball
They knew little to nothing about them & yet, they had an 'opinion' about how crap they were
The new bhoys, came of age today

In that case, 'they' are not 'we'
Any player who pulls the jersey on, deserves our support & respect
Some were slagging players we had brought in, before they'd even kicked a ball
They knew little to nothing about them & yet, they had an 'opinion' about how crap they were
The new bhoys, came of age today
Everyone in hoops deserves support that's the whole point D. Can't be doing with this pot noodle approach they should all be superstars pish just because of there price and there playing for Celtic. Does ma nut in let the guy (guys) find there feet and language barrier first.there only human after all.??

I do. Way too quick to judge. I hope they're enjoying their plate of crow.

Not all of us were so quick to write off the new signings, but many shamefully were. Hence the question.

I can sit here & be a smug git. I didn't lambast any player that new to the team this year. I workrd abroad on my own, it's brutal adjust to a new, country I you maybe have grasp of the language, but hotels rooms are lonely places, even if you do make friends with your fellow countryman. It takes time.

Thought Big Jullie & Boli brought their A game today, they're beginning tae settle now.

There have been four Glasgow Derbies since the Rangers fans decided that they couldn't handle having the Celtic support in the Free Broomloan. These four matches have resulted in home wins 1-0 to Celtic, 1-0 to them, 2-1 to Celtic and then 2-0 to them in the Dead Rubber.

So there has only been one goal scored by the away side that stood. Left back Callum McGregor did score on 29 December but was flagged offside. It was a close call that one.

There was an weird silence at Celtic Park when they scored, it was something new.

That's going to be an experience for them to go through on Sunday, if Celtic show up and I think we will.

There is no doubt that they have improved, they also made it through the Europa League play-offs as an unseeded team and deserved their win last night against Legia.

But if we stand up to them and ignore the hatred from the stands, we could be in for another Beautiful Sunday.

The defence as always is the problem, Ajer is now a major doubt and Elhamed is definitely out so the new Bhoy Bauer looks likely to start at right back. And don't be surprised if Greg Taylor is in the side too. Stranger things.

Likely line-up

Forster

Bauer Bitton Jullien Bolingoli (maybe Taylor)

Brown McGregor Christie Ntcham

Forrest Edouard

Prediction? The Rangers 0 Celtic 2 with the goals coming from Christie and Edouard.

COYBIG
That was a terrible prediction WC El Hamed was fit and played a blinder? hope you had a few quid on that prediction?. Bhoys were immense and I rate it as one of our best at the bigotdome considering the pressure weve been under from all angles. This one was so so sweet Jullien Bolingoli El Hamed in their first derby all showed why they are considered Celtic quality and they are. Bitton was superb also. So so happy for Hayes to be the man to get that goal his humble statement post match "well it wasn't really the winner" was fantastic. For some strange reason the whole anti Celtic , slippy fan club had written us off , dangerous at any time never mind the 8iar treble treble invincible champions and how arrogantly ridiculous when you put it that way. lenny has been found wanting for tactical nous v cluj but against the rangers it was a masterclass of tactics from the first kick by eddy the intent was there to see, broony snarling was a joy to see. Even when they had their inevitable spell of pressure it never troubled us , easiest clean sheet big frasers ever had. El Hamed showed up defoe for what he is, a once really good striker now past it. As dominant a display at ibrokes as I've seen HWG10IAR

The bookmakers all over the world had Sevco as favourites and Celtic paid out handsomely $2.70 for their win. Just imagine how much money was lost by the Bears who were deluded to think it was worth gambling . We are talking a shit lot of money that they lost, Some of this would be disposable income but some of it was intended for food for their children. I wonder how much money was lost by the Bears. The Bears have swallowed the guff that Morelos would sell for $25,000,000 yet not a single bid came in. The transfer window slams shut in just a few hours and Sevco have not received the $35,000,000 that they need to finish the season. The club like their fans are running on fumes. .

It's a Wonderful Monday, you can spot a Celtic fan a mile away by the smile. The Sevvies, the usual 2 that frequent the local cafe Dil&dos haven't been seen allday, crawled back under thur stones no doubt.

Done with work for the day, up the road coffee & watch Sportscene again ???

120 minutes till the window clangs shut and seals Sevco's fate. Not only have they not sold player assets they have apparently spent $7,000,000 on Ryan Kent ( the devil is in the retail) . Mike Ashley can submit his bill at a time of his choice and force administration. Cash is king. They do not have enough to reach the next transfer window.