Rennes v Celtic - Europa League, Thursday 19 September. kick-off 17.55

You got me feeling confident pal! HAIL HAIL

I've been saying it for years mate, having that extra bit of experience in the right areas was what we've been missing. The talent was always there we just needed to add that experience, that little bit of street smarts and dig to have a really capable side who can go out and deliver performances like tonight's.

Talent alone was never enough, being too focused on recruiting young raw talent meant there was a naivety to our game, you need to have the know how and resolve to withstand the periods of pressure you inevitably come under in Europe and that only comes with having experienced players who can add cool heads to the youthful exuberance. We seem to have that now, we've found that balance and it's starting to pay off.

I know it's early days but this team has an edge that's been missing for a wee while now and it's exciting to think what they may now be capable of.

HH mate (y)

Six articles on last night's draw in Rennes up on The Celtic Star now, including Sandman's Ratings, David Potter's view, the thoughts of Neil Lennon and Ryan Christie and a closer look at that sending off.

Have a Matt Corr article going up shortly too.

That rule is truly bonkers, surely a sending off should be allowed to be appealed, whether its a straight red or two yellows?
It's truly bonkers as you say,the reason he got a second yellow was the clown of a ref allowed himself to be influenced by the crowd and the antics of the goalie,during the full game Rennes were diving fowling at will and got away with it,Christy should have had a penalty which the linesman should have picked up,I think that was a case of crowed fright,unfortunately we can't do anything about it haveing said that Celtic done us proud and I looking forward to the return HH

Surely they will look at the goalkeeper for cheating?
I would like to think so,but won't hold my breath it was a clear case of cheating and the keeper and the players involved as well as the ref should be held to count,also he linesman for the penalty Miss they have cost Celtic a player and a possible goal let's hope they see in the same light as we do HH

What a fucking palava I had last night. 5 oclock, sitting with a beer in one hand and a bunch of tramamadol in the other when my Sky went tits up with no signal. To say I went aff ma nut is playing the situation down.

Mad scramble to get it online. Then noticed that the MacBook was out of charge and the charger was taken to work by a certain party. So, my new Samsung phone was pressed into action,

Got it and thank fuck I did. Great performance and apart from our here’s a goal Ajer ballsup, wtf was he thinking, we were the better team. When Taylor comes in I think our defense will step up as he will be a strong addition.

Broony was excellent, Big Chris too and in fact the team stood up. I knew we would score second half and we should have won, stonewall penalty and a cunt of a ref buckling to their support sends big Bayo off. That has to be recinded.

Overall I was delighted we stood up and the great thing is we will get even better.

Well done the Glasgow Celtic. Proud of you. At last we seem to have a defence.

Surely they will look at the goalkeeper for cheating?
I would hope so, but don't believe they will. However, the ref needs to be investigated for his part in it. To go from vehemently and very publicly insisting there was nothing wrong to deciding it was a booking after speaking to the goalie 30 seconds later is totally bizarre.

To then allow the keeper to leap to his feet and carry on playing 5 seconds after the red card was flashed without being assessed for concussion following the very serious head knock he had just suffered is also endangering the well-being of the player * and goes against all current best medical practices and UEFA safety guidelines!

* except of course he wasn't potentially risking his health because every single person watching it - including all the officials, physio/medic/doctor and remonstrating Rennes players/management team/fans - knew he was faking it as there had clearly been zero contact to his head

All acts of simulation that con the incompatent officials should be delt with retrospectively.

Anyone remember the cheating chunt in goal for AC Milan, was he not given a punishment for similar,,,?.

I would like to think the first question his match supervisor asks is,,, W, T, F, but I know it will be, how do we get round this?

Team fae the "top 5"get a ref fae another top 5 country at home, be interesting to see who does the return game.

Still, its not as if we aren't used to it. 😩😩

Anybody got any clips of the game. The ones online are Fucking awful and don’t even include our goal. Whoever put the highlights together is obviously a useless Cunt. With my sky being fucked I couldn’t tape it. Best away performance and my sky dies. Fucking raging.
I've just been on the BT sport youtube page, every game apart from ours, absolutely scandalous.

It’s worth remembering that Hugh Dallas is involved in which referees get allocated to European games.....and no doubt he has a word in their ears on occasions too.....especially if said referee is a member of the craft

Spain a well known hotbed for the craft. How could he talk to refs? He would be taken by a huge risk one reported him. I think we just got a inept ref.

I agree. He was a very weak Ref and allowed himself to be swayed by the home team and the crowd. All Refs are assessed on each game and this will not score him many points. There should be a method of appealing red cards though.

He was awful but to bring in Dallas cutting about in an apron trying to get foreign refs to give us a hard time as was posted is Fucking delusional.

Don’t look behind you there’s a guy with a rolled up trouser telling people to fuck us up. :)

The refs at home don’t need told but European? It would only take one to get him fired.
I can not imagine the Dallas set up convo

Eh, Juan, how you doing? What about they Celtic cunts singing IRA songs and beating the gers? You’llbe on the square?

Que?

Aye the square. Means you need to cheat against the Celtic.

Si no problem

:)

I will give you that, but it’s a risky game trying it with refs from Catholic countries. I have no doubt the utter cunt woukd want to but it’s too risky.

Firstly...when the tentacles of the Masonic extends to the Vatican itself then countries of a Catholic persuasion could certainly be contaminated.....that would stand to reason.

Secondly...Dallas hates Celtic with a passion and any referee on the EUFA gravy train could certainly be potentially influenced by a subtle word from the man who is responsible for EUFA refereeing appointments.....to think otherwise imo is bordering on the delusional.....but we’re all entitled to our opinions and I don’t happen to agree with yours