January Rumours - Merged

I think we identified the striker from Bratislava,, Andraz Sporar about 7-8 weeks ago,,but no matter what our offer would have been the red flag would have been been hoisted to let the rest of football know this guy is for sale and Celtic have offered xxxx,,his agent would take care of this side of the business..
The agents job as we know is to get the best deal for his client,,and the selling club want the best for themselves,,something like Lawwell mate when dealing with the KT transfer..
All,s fair in love and money mate..

Dunno how accurate these figures are for TV income in EPL but they look quite accurate.

Shows clearly why we struggle to afford wages of top players, Man City and Liverpool get 171 M each from Sky tv alone.

the bottom team gets 90 M from Sky TV

And thats every season for 5 years if they finish in same spots in league.

Before a ball is kicked, before league payments, gate receipts, other incomes.

All premiership clubs get 90+ M from Sky

Dunno how accurate these figures are for TV income in EPL but they look quite accurate.

Shows clearly why we struggle to afford wages of top players, Man City and Liverpool get 171 M each from Sky tv alone.

the bottom team gets 90 M from Sky TV

And thats every season for 5 years if they finish in same spots in league.

Before a ball is kicked, before league payments, gate receipts, other incomes.

All premiership clubs get 90+ M from Sky

We can't compete with those numbers, sad but true!

Reactions: TET
A Manager who refuses to change , players who have given up knocking on his door when they see the dross that get a game in front of them

When he took over from the snake we all thought he was being cautious with his selections

Now i've just given up even the subs are baffling , when you look at the full squad out training at lennoxtown you would be as well sending 3/4s of them back inside

Because we have a manager who dosen't know how to utilize his squad

Young Demble anywhere else in the world after being named in uefas one to watch list would have been given game time to bring him on ,,,,,,not us we do the scottish thing secure his signature give him a wee cameo and then dump him in with the stiffs ,no wonder the ambition wears off really quick

And who do you manage again??

Seems our main striker target is off to Portugal. The £3.78 Lawell offered was rejected.

• IMG-20200107-WA0000.jpg
    IMG-20200107-WA0000.jpg
    93.1 KB · Views: 13
Playin' in Portugal, or playin' in Scotland, tough wan,come here, get the shit kicked oot ye,cheated,plastic feckin pitches, trips tae dingwall on a miserable Sunday mornin, aye, it's a toughie! 🍺