Kilmarnock v Celtic match thread

Naw don’t think you think that either , but if you want tae go doon that road fair enough only thing missing there wiz 😂😂😂😂
Well if every team is shite and has no advantage be it park or anything else them we should be invincibles every year.
Have to lose some games, or is it we just had a shit game and if so no then point in spending money as we just have to shake off thehiccup and go for it, basically all the shite about big physical players and stuff like that is basically all shitetalk then. Just a bad day at the office

The debate seems to be Ntcham or Christie. Really it should be do we need to play Brown? We probably still do unless Soro is ready and can cover full backs and two centre halves who rarely win their battles. We're asking too much of Brown.
Let's be honest we play a formation with a lone striker and Eddy needs support. Neither Christie or Ntcham are a 10. The only one at the club is never fit enough to play and thats Rogic.
If we spread centre midfield and pull the wide men in a bit tighter to support Eddy we could play 4-3-3 and negate the need for a No 10. If we do that we don't play a pivot midfielder and Brwon's role is redundant. Allowing Calmac, Christie and Ntcham to play. The problem then is no-one covers the defence. And today showed we can't trust them to do their jobs without help. So we're back to a 3-5-2 and not enough personnel to cover that yet. Headache!
As I watched the game I was also thinking this is the sort of match a fit and in-form Rogic would have made the difference, but we haven't seen him for nearly a couple of years now since he got injured yet again with Australia.

Personally I prefer Christie playing more central rather than being stuck out wide.

I think we are almost there with personnel for a 3-5-2, but we need a fast, physical left sided CB.

As I watched the game I was also thinking this is the sort of match a fit and in-form Rogic would have made the difference, but we haven't seen him for nearly a couple of years now since he got injured yet again with Australia.

Personally I prefer Christie playing more central rather than being stuck out wide.

I think we are almost there with personnel for a 3-5-2, but we need a fast, physical left sided CB.
100%

Well if every team is shite and has no advantage be it park or anything else them we should be invincibles every year.
Have to lose some games, or is it we just had a shit game and if so no then point in spending money as we just have to shake off thehiccup and go for it, basically all the shite about big physical players and stuff like that is basically all shitetalk then. Just a bad day at the office
😂😂😂 a wee video wid be nice 👍

Never even said shite some cunts have more sneaky more bad days at there work

It's only the 2nd game, so we're not going to panic
Kilmarnock and teams like them, will take points off everybody during the season
We will come good, and be crowned Champions by the end of the season
It's always a tough game, at Rugby park's Legoland

Poor performance on a dreadful pitch. Sky will be looking for their money back given the standard of the game today and at Pittodrie last weekend. The difference between them and us, neither of us could hardly create a chance, was their defenders did the basics. Our £7m CH didn’t, again, unfortunately Julien is a total liability on a plastic pitch, maybe we should play our other.......oh hang on!!!! Get a CH signed immediately, we’ve needed one since last season. And for those turning their nose up at signing Fletcher, if he was on the pitch today we would have won. He would have given their CHs as hard a time as Kabamba did ours and would have given Eddy the space to play in.
The biggest danger to 10IAR is ourselves, and the manager has to have a serious look at what the captain now contributes in a playing sense, not the leadership qualities which are unarguable but his performances today and last week was poor and you now need to question his place in the starting 11. His passing is woeful, he slows play down and he is losing as many one on one duels as he’s winning. Teams now target him. We lost 10IAR last time because we stuck with too many of the old guard too long, don’t let it happen again.

TBH think our problem is at the other end off the park take cosgrove if he boots the baw the way he’s facing why CELTIC play with one up front fuckin scares me.... aye against Bayern no fuckin Kilmarnock or any cunt in Scotland come oan 🙈

Our problem today was not being able to break down a team who parks the bus! Agree there are defensive issues but they're the same defensive issues we had last week when we won 5-1.

Today we tried to play our way around and through a team who packed their 18 yrd box and all they had to do was hold firm, keep their shape and wait for a loose ball before trying to break. Our lack of a plan B allowed them to do that and they got their reward because of that.