CELTIC vs. Red Bull Salzburg - All comments here

Great atmosphere, great build up, not great football. One hell of a bit of luck got us through. Gordon has to be replaced though it's not a huge crisis - he made an extremely pitiful and potentially very damaging mistake. Beyond that one mistake, he's one of the worst distributors of the ball I've ever seen. Yet, in contrast, I sat and watched him pull off 3 world class saves tonight. So we need to move towards demoting him from the No 1 spot. Phasing him out, as they say. Bain seems safe, but I think we should bring another quality keeper in.

Whatever idiot did it should get a ban.

Idiot.

Should get hung drawn and quartered and I'm against both corporal and capital punishment

I was at the match v Rapid Vienna in 1984 when some prick threw a plastic bottle on the pitch and a Vienna player did a Dying Swan act although the object went nowhere near him

UEFA made us replay a match which we had won comfortably and we lost 1-0 at Old Trafford

Rapid reached the final that season but Everton gubbed them

Cheaters Justice but we MUST identify last night's idiot and I don't mean Craig Gordon We already know who he is

Ha ha ha ha, still canna stop laughing aboot last night. On ye go Rosenborg. The Sevconians were fuckin spewing, ha ha ha , Union Jack fuck wits, ha ha ha, what a strange evening though, ha ha ha ha, stupid fuckin Huns. Ha ha ha. Would have loved to have seen the looks on their low intelligence coupons.
Oh eh, forgot to say, I am off to Carmel Valley, California today. Edi to Dublin then onto SF. Aer Lingus too, we clear US customs in Dublin. Will be up for Hibs game at four in morning on Sunday.
Does anyone know if Hesgoal works over there? I will only go to Radio Scotland if there is no other choice.
Hail Hail I love ye all, Celtic brothers and sisters
Rich, still laughing like fuck ha ha ha

In the end we got through and they way we did it would have plunged Hundom into an even greater level of pain, so, that’s good.

However, the team shat it again on a big night and couldnt pass a baw five feet. Woeful. For us to have any chance in Europe we need every player to turn up and last night that didn’t happen.

One plus from that is the board need to spend. Eddy was abysmal and he wasn’t alone. A few more million in the bank and Sevco pain make up for that performance and well done and thank you Rosenbhorg. We Fucking love you. :)

Think of the hun pain. Wallow in it. I know I am. :)

Should get hung drawn and quartered and I'm against both corporal and capital punishment

I was at the match v Rapid Vienna in 1984 when some prick threw a plastic bottle on the pitch and a Vienna player did a Dying Swan act although the object went nowhere near him

UEFA made us replay a match which we had won comfortably and we lost 1-0 at Old Trafford

Rapid reached the final that season but Everton gubbed them

Cheaters Justice but we MUST identify last night's idiot and I don't mean Craig Gordon We already know who he is

The replayed game at Old Trafford was nuts too, I remember a big Englishman ran on the pitch and attacked the Rapid goalie. He had the goalkeeper in the goal and gave him a few rapid punches to the head.
We might even have played Everton in the final of the Cup winners Cup.
Putting the Huns oot is a start but I still dinna like em.
Hail Hail
Rich

The replayed game at Old Trafford was nuts too, I remember a big Englishman ran on the pitch and attacked the Rapid goalie. He had the goalkeeper in the goal and gave him a few rapid punches to the head.
We might even have played Everton in the final of the Cup winners Cup.
Putting the Huns oot is a start but I still dinna like em.
Hail Hail
Rich

I was at that game down there. We missed a sitter and they broke away and scored.

Can anybody help me out. I’m arguing with a Sevco cunt who claims we have more money than Salzburg and that they haven’t spent a lot of money on their team. I can’t find any info on how much. Does anybody know what they’ve spent over the last few years? Cheers.

It looks like they have spent very little. I have been told the €102m is what they are valued at and not what they spent. Am I reading this right?
Its a bit misleading that site. Its got our market value at £66m. I thinks thats just the players though. Its got KT valued at £11.26m and Eddy at £2.25m even though we just paid £9m for him???

RB Salzburg, since the takeover, have invested shitloads in scouting young talent from around the world. Hence why they produced players like Sadio Mane and Naby Keita, as well as a host of others I can't currently remember off the top of my head. But they knew that playing in the Austrian league would never attract big names, so they invested their huge resources (and they *do* have huge resources due to the Red Bull set up, only an idiot would deny it) in scouting and youth development. And it has paid off nicely for them. Given they play in a very unattractive league.