Scott Brown

Should Brown be dropped to see what Soro can offer instead?

• Yes

Votes: 13 61.9%
  • No

Votes: 8 38.1%

• Total voters
Steve Clarke took West Brom to 8th, their highest ever EPL finish (Lukaku also spoke very highly of him). He was then harshly treated by Reading. Performed miracles at Kilmarnock, finishing 3rd which won't happen again for decades. Got Scotland to a major tournament for the first time since 1998.

Also worked under Mourinho & Brendan.

Light years ahead of Lenny as a modern day manager.
Did West Brom fire him?

A merchant city,latte quaffin nerd? a data analyst? that's great if your analysin robots,not human beings! how would a robot react,to racist sectarian abuse,bombs and bullets in the post,death threats to him and his family,physical assaults, bein told he brings it on himself,for 20 feckin years, and you want him binned like a used snottery hanky because it's no longer fit for purpose,because some nerd has stats!🍺🥳
Sorry mate but that's a ridiculous reason to keep people at the club, why are you being sentimental about tough decisions that NEED to be made urgently for the benefit of Celtic on the park?

Steve Clarke took West Brom to 8th, their highest ever EPL finish (Lukaku also spoke very highly of him). He was then harshly treated by Reading. Performed miracles at Kilmarnock, finishing 3rd which won't happen again for decades. Got Scotland to a major tournament for the first time since 1998.

Aye Jose and the snake,thought his cone placement was outstandin!🍺🥳

Lukaku spoke highly of him,but when Celtic players speak they're lying!🍺🥳

You're twisting things, not once did I say that. I meant players in general, not everything a player says to the media is factually correct or what they feel deep down, didn't say they do that every time. Thought better of you Michael to twist words like that.

What do you get from supporting Celtic?
Everything, which is exactly why Lenny needs to go & Brown needs dropped to save our season.

What do you get out of backing people who aren't getting the job done this season when it's clear change is required urgently in order to have any chance of winning 10IAR?

Please answer this, would you rather fail with Lenny & Brown (because that's what is staring right at us), or win with a new manager who came in & made some big necessary decisions like dropping the club captain?

You strike me as someone who makes emotional decisions with the heart rather than business decisions with the head, emotionally charged decisions rarely work out.
And that's the nub of it Wanyama, 'if you know the history' your the epitome of what our club has become, a corporate entity,like amazon,tesco and asda, a souless brand,that's why we are now customers instead of fans,the Green Brigade for all their faults epitomise our club,they have the finger on the pulse,at heart we are a community club and i would hate that to be lost,imagine some arab state bought us,poured billions in to buy success and expand the brand? that's the day i would chuck it,that's the difference between us and the scum south of the river!🍺🥳

The Green Brigade want rid of Lenny urgently, they share my thoughts on this.

Everything, which is exactly why Lenny needs to go & Brown needs dropped to save our season.

What do you get out of backing people who aren't getting the job done this season when it's clear change is required urgently in order to have any chance of winning 10IAR?

Please answer this, would you rather fail with Lenny & Brown (because that's what is staring right at us), or win with a new manager who came in & made some big necessary decisions like dropping the club captain?
So gamble on a new face and everything will go swimmingly, what if this 'new face' is worse? get another new face? and repeat, that's the kind of pish, the entitled spout on radio phone ins!🍺🥳

You strike me as someone who makes emotional decisions with the heart rather than business decisions with the head, emotionally charged decisions rarely work out.
Jesus! thats what Celtic mean,the heart!,the emotion!,not cold business logic, FFS, that's what being a fan is all about,my god, what are you expecting? i've been going to Celtic park since 1962,ah've seen shit times seen great times, but i have'nt seen this level of bile aimed at two great servants,ah have tae wonder about some modern so called supporters, it's easy being a supporter when we're succesful,real supporters step up when times are hard!
🍺 🥳

Jesus! thats what Celtic mean,the heart!,the emotion!,not cold business logic, FFS, that's what being a fan is all about,my god, what are you expecting? i've been going to Celtic park since 1962,ah've seen shit times seen great times, but i have'nt seen this level of bile aimed at two great servants,ah have tae wonder about some modern so called supporters, it's easy being a supporter when we're succesful,real supporters step up when times are hard!
🍺 🥳
Every single Celtic fan loves Lenny, he was a great player & captain, a European final player, his place is sealed in Celtic history forever. He's also followed that up by winning trophies & achieving some massive results in Europe as manager. Added to that all the disgusting things he's went through in his personal life whilst being involved with Celtic as well.

However, no one is bigger than the club, this season is all about 10IAR & so far it's getting further & further away whilst Lenny remains manager. The performances have been shocking all season more or less, I can't think of a single strong 90 minute performance besides maybe Hibs at home where the whole team was solid, added to that he doesn't know his best team & formation yet we're in December.

He's had long enough to sort it out & he's not doing it, a win against St Johnstone will only paper over the cracks further.

Imo, it's fans like you who are holding the club back from potentially winning 10IAR with the mentality of still wanting to keep Lenny after what's already happened this season so far.

That's why you need to take sentiment out of the equation when it comes to keeping Lenny on as manager or not, it's time he left.