What Message Would You Like to Send to Peter Lawwell and the Celtic Board

1. Sorry TET, I am too busy with my day job putting together business plans for my employer and negotiating multi-million £ contracts to do Lawwell's job for him on a forum. And I would hardly share it with you lot in case Hoopy nipped in front of me and used my plan to get a the CEO job from DD.
2. You are more up to speed with FF than I am, but I cant remember any non-Trolls on here accusing PL of protecting paedos or running Scottish fitba as per you last post!
3. If you bothered to read my post you will have noticed I never said to use PL's wages to buy superstars. But seeing as Lawwell has the largest CEO salary in British football then he should be the best - our highest paid players are on less than 10% of the wages of the highest paid players in the EPL which is correct and yet our CEO earns more!
4. I'm sure Dubsi does have its merits - I notice you ignored my counter-proposal that putting the huge board bonuses towards a full size indoor pitch MAY provide an extended boost to our performances on the pitch during the cold Scottish winters.
5. There is no middle ground between our current business plan and liquidation??? Come on now - you have really jumped the shark on this point! And having the extra CL money may not result in more profit (boo fucking hoo) but we would have a much bigger budget and that more often than not means better players on the pitch!
6. & 7. The point you keep ignoring is that the are too many examples of us stalling on transfer negotiations for players in desperately needed positions and then we cave in and give the seller exactly what they wanted all along a couple of days AFTER we have been knocked out to try to appease the fans for the unnecessary failure. That is NOT a smart use of our budget IMO.
8. Players will NEVER develop into better players hetying splinters in their arses on the sidelines. It looks like we are away to lose another potentially fantastic youngster as Okoflex looks certain to leave for peanuts. If our business plan is to develop cheap youngsters and sell them for profit then appoint a coach/manager who is capable of doing this (clue: there may have been several unopenef CVs for just this type of coach in the drawer of our CEO when there last was a vacancy).
9. You keep stating thst you must buy late in the window to avoid paying over the odds as if this is some sort of unarguable fact. It isn't - it is just your opinion. We have repeatedly bought players 2 or 3 weeks after we started negotiations for the same value as the seller wanted initially - after we are knocked out. I have no doubt you can pick up some bargains at 11pm just before the transfer window slams shut. But buying players early, getting them integrated in training BEFORE they meet on the pitch in a vital game might actually be more beneficial than bringing them in after nearly a quarter of our season has passed. Target players that we actually need and we might get more value for money.

Of course there are no easy answers. But being paralysed by fear that every single decision you make is not guaranteed to be a success will never work out well, and certainly should not be the default position of such a highly paid Chief Executive!
point 3 you alluded to team would be better with another new player and no ceo, coz ceos does nowt, so maybe I did read it?

point 4 if indoor pitch is value added do it but surely they already have indoor at training available? the team bonding bit might not be same as a group think in relaxing environment but like I said I dont like Dubai shite anymore than you but it may well have benefits beyond a wee get away.

point 5 show me the middle ground

this season we might no win league coupled with covid shite we might lose entire holding cash which has made our selling point more valuable by having working capital covered without overdraft.

this season alone could see a monster loss, so forgive for thinking we are already on the break even edge of risk

point 6 and 7

no you cant make another club sell you now no matter how urgent you need replacement unless you offer more than he worth

im not avoiding nothing im telling you its simply not viable to get it done now without extra costs

potentially wasted costs we cant afford and we should never be in a position not to have adequate balance in squad unless we buy now.

point 8 I agree we need to cut squad down and make it better balanced. not so easy when millions of pounds are at stake.

ok your out mate 8 million down pan

ok mate your out 5 million down pan

thats throwing money away but buying another new player in that position is also money down pan since it both devalues the dude you want sold and it overinflated the bloated squad more and discontent rises more.

your last point that its not a fact but my opinion is reversible your plan is your opinion

but the facts suggest that when big price player or player opposite club knows you have issues they will hold out hoping you pay more cause well you need him and they kind of know.

Anyway

its all opinions

and if they sack the board
and manager then hopefully we actually get better team to support

with better future

but 9 in a row quad trebles is hard to beat but its just no good enough

point 3 you alluded to team would be better with another new player and no ceo, coz ceos does nowt, so maybe I did read it?

point 4 if indoor pitch is value added do it but surely they already have indoor at training available? the team bonding bit might not be same as a group think in relaxing environment but like I said I dont like Dubai shite anymore than you but it may well have benefits beyond a wee get away.

point 5 show me the middle ground

this season we might no win league coupled with covid shite we might lose entire holding cash which has made our selling point more valuable by having working capital covered without overdraft.

this season alone could see a monster loss, so forgive for thinking we are already on the break even edge of risk

point 6 and 7

no you cant make another club sell you now no matter how urgent you need replacement unless you offer more than he worth

im not avoiding nothing im telling you its simply not viable to get it done now without extra costs

potentially wasted costs we cant afford and we should never be in a position not to have adequate balance in squad unless we buy now.

point 8 I agree we need to cut squad down and make it better balanced. not so easy when millions of pounds are at stake.

ok your out mate 8 million down pan

ok mate your out 5 million down pan

thats throwing money away but buying another new player in that position is also money down pan since it both devalues the dude you want sold and it overinflated the bloated squad more and discontent rises more.

your last point that its not a fact but my opinion is reversible your plan is your opinion

but the facts suggest that when big price player or player opposite club knows you have issues they will hold out hoping you pay more cause well you need him and they kind of know.

Anyway

its all opinions

and if they sack the board
and manager we actually get better team to support

with better future

but 9 in a row quad trebles is hard to beat but its just no good enough
Eh? Who said anything about no CEO? I do understand how corporations work! Maybe just a CEO's wages which fit in with the rest of the salaries we pay!

Yes, we have a small indoor pitch which is too small to play full side matches on (and do proper training on according to jsome ustifications for going to the UAE).

IT IS NOT MY JOB TO GIVE YOU DETAILED BUSINESS PLANS. But please be rest assured that practically every footballing CEO can successfully run a business plan that does not lead to liquidation. This kind of fits into the job description!!!

Yes, you are very correct - the global pandemic will have a negative impact on our business. And we are the only football club - or business for that matter - in the whole world that is being adversely affected by this virus. I must have imagined all the problems we are having to overcome on a regular basis at my work. That goes for jiners, sparkies, nurses, shopworkers, theatre workers, etc, etc, etc, etc!

Read about the McGinn revelations this week about his transfer to Villa. Lawwell's ego stopped that deal going through because he is an arrogant arsehole!

I've given up trying to interpret uour last points - it looks like you gave up the ghost in even trying to complete them. Yes, it is all opinions, and we welcome discussing them all, but you state your opinions as facts. And for the last time, this is a football forum - no-one on here has definitive plans, we are just plebs spouting our pish as a release from our day-to-day lives discussing footballing subjects that are passionate to our hearts often in a light-hearted manner. Hail hail.

Imo (obviously) theres not a good soul on this forum who actually knows what we are or are not prepared to pay for players call it revenue risk assessment or just plain stupidity in finance. Shane duffy for example £2 million loan fee plus wages , money well spent I think not , I will gladly retract my post if someone can tell me exactly what our risk assessment value whidgyemicallit is. what I do know is many moons ago we were paying robbie Keane 50k pwk allegedly ( that sort of means I don't know for a fact (shadow) but that's what most of us were led to believe . So the board will break the risk ass.... whatever you want to call it whenever they think it's worth it. Was keane worth it? Oh you all better believe it , duffy? Not in a million years is he worth it and that's not to say hes a bad player but playing well for Brighton in the EPL doesnt equate to being Celtic standards , we are talking about brighton regardless of which division they are in. Playing well for Brighton in the EPL might mean a 1-1 draw away to fn swansea. Playing well for the hoops equates to champions league group stages and further and that is far far from the same thing. I hear this value for money for players a lot and honestly it means nothing to me oh Vienna. Simply because I know that if our club wanted to then we could spend over the top dollar on players and get them signed up right away. Yet we dont, we pay more than other SPL clubs but are stingy with the money WE have supplied and that is not good enough for a 2 time big cup finalists club. To suggest ( and I've heard it many times) we cannot afford players over 10 million is complete nonsense and we all know it , if I'm wrong then wheres our money gone? Peter lawell has a big pay check and bonuses but not even close to the amount of dosh the club takes in from STs , Adidas and telly money . Constantly we hear about the Ajax model but they spend and spend big, not EPL big but they are no richer than Celtic and if they are it's a baws hair between us. Honestly of the Celtic supporters who are reading this now, do you give a flying f*k about risk assessment value for commodity bs? Nah me either, I want good players on the park and we CAN afford them. Losing out to Genk for McKenzie is a total brass neck for us fans because that club should not even be in the same ball park as us when it comes to finances and how much can we spend. I've never met a Celtic supporter in my life who has said "dont think we should go for him , it's not value for money" and that's because we dont give a shit about value for money we just want to win; win,win and then repeat that again . The board are the ones who worry about that shit WE worry about can Barkas dive further than 2 feet. I guess I'm saying that as long as were winning we dont care what a player costs and I've yet to meet a fellow celt who has said " good player sometimes , but did you know hes on a 5% clean sheet bonus and 100k signing on fee ? That's not what the games about to us fans . If I'd put 30 million into Celtic personally I might think differently but as far as I'm aware only michael duffy of the Celtic noise has invested upwards of 50 million in the club and thst was 30 years ago in Zimbabwe dollars so tbh who gives a thingy ? As long as we dont go bankrupt and that's never ever ever ever ever ever going to happen with PL at the helm all this talk of finance is nothing more than 🔥💨

Eh? Who said anything about no CEO? I do understand how corporations work! Maybe just a CEO's wages which fit in with the rest of the salaries we pay!

Yes, we have a small indoor pitch which is too small to play full side matches on (and do proper training on according to jsome ustifications for going to the UAE).

IT IS NOT MY JOB TO GIVE YOU DETAILED BUSINESS PLANS. But please be rest assured that practically every footballing CEO can successfully run a business plan that does not lead to liquidation. This kind of fits into the job description!!!

Yes, you are very correct - the global pandemic will have a negative impact on our business. And we are the only football club - or business for that matter - in the whole world that is being adversely affected by this virus. I must have imagined all the problems we are having to overcome on a regular basis at my work. That goes for jiners, sparkies, nurses, shopworkers, theatre workers, etc, etc, etc, etc!

Read about the McGinn revelations this week about his transfer to Villa. Lawwell's ego stopped that deal going through because he is an arrogant arsehole!

I've given up trying to interpret uour last points - it looks like you gave up the ghost in even trying to complete them. Yes, it is all opinions, and we welcome discussing them all, but you state your opinions as facts. And for the last time, this is a football forum - no-one on here has definitive plans, we are just plebs spouting our pish as a release from our day-to-day lives discussing footballing subjects that are passionate to our hearts often in a light-hearted manner. Hail hail.
McGinn story is pure hearsay

You keep accusing me of saying things I haven't said

I dont want a detailed business plan

Im telling you that from our accounts we are massive risk takers and have been good at it to point our ceos has more than paid his wages in his running of club.

But im all for sacking him for silence and hubris and letting torpor set in.

Everything is is conjecture and hearsay

bottom line is does he justify his wage by value added

the accounts say he does.

Its you who claim there is a middle ground

I dont see it. if you see it then surely that would be nice to share the better plan.

Feck McGinn he wanted money he wanted first team

rodgers the greatest manager in world ever decided he was bit part player

he was risk at price offered he was probably not gonna get much gametime

and who knows he might well have flopped under the pressures

I wanted him

he chose AV

the bullshit msm gash and the hearsay stirrers working on behalf of the no plan is better gang, anarchy in the uk, chearge mob among our supposed in the know support is sickening.

huns detest lawell

they make up all sorts of shite and eventually our clickbait pundits throw it out to the wolves to pick over

I would also like to see the wages of lawell coz it could well also be hearsay and misinformation twisted to stick the knife right in there.

but let me assure you I won't lose sleep if he gets sacked

its that simple but the gash he aint been worth his weight doesnt fit the accounts he produces year on out

you want to take the most extreme negative slants possible thats your call

ill leave you with what has lawell ever done for celtic

quite a lot actually

but feck it he fecked the 10 and he is a silent sneering hubris overpaid cunt

still no sure you get better value though even if he was best paid ceo in football

his risk taking is strong but its very good in his tenure and he gets slated for getting some of the best deals ever seen

but it wasn't him

he fluked it

Imo (obviously) theres not a good soul on this forum who actually knows what we are or are not prepared to pay for players call it revenue risk assessment or just plain stupidity in finance. Shane duffy for example £2 million loan fee plus wages , money well spent I think not , I will gladly retract my post if someone can tell me exactly what our risk assessment value whidgyemicallit is. what I do know is many moons ago we were paying robbie Keane 50k pwk allegedly ( that sort of means I don't know for a fact (shadow) but that's what most of us were led to believe . So the board will break the risk ass.... whatever you want to call it whenever they think it's worth it. Was keane worth it? Oh you all better believe it , duffy? Not in a million years is he worth it and that's not to say hes a bad player but playing well for Brighton in the EPL doesnt equate to being Celtic standards , we are talking about brighton regardless of which division they are in. Playing well for Brighton in the EPL might mean a 1-1 draw away to fn swansea. Playing well for the hoops equates to champions league group stages and further and that is far far from the same thing. I hear this value for money for players a lot and honestly it means nothing to me oh Vienna. Simply because I know that if our club wanted to then we could spend over the top dollar on players and get them signed up right away. Yet we dont, we pay more than other SPL clubs but are stingy with the money WE have supplied and that is not good enough for a 2 time big cup finalists club. To suggest ( and I've heard it many times) we cannot afford players over 10 million is complete nonsense and we all know it , if I'm wrong then wheres our money gone? Peter lawell has a big pay check and bonuses but not even close to the amount of dosh the club takes in from STs , Adidas and telly money . Constantly we hear about the Ajax model but they spend and spend big, not EPL big but they are no richer than Celtic and if they are it's a baws hair between us. Honestly of the Celtic supporters who are reading this now, do you give a flying f*k about risk assessment value for commodity bs? Nah me either, I want good players on the park and we CAN afford them. Losing out to Genk for McKenzie is a total brass neck for us fans because that club should not even be in the same ball park as us when it comes to finances and how much can we spend. I've never met a Celtic supporter in my life who has said "dont think we should go for him , it's not value for money" and that's because we dont give a shit about value for money we just want to win; win,win and then repeat that again . The board are the ones who worry about that shit WE worry about can Barkas dive further than 2 feet. I guess I'm saying that as long as were winning we dont care what a player costs and I've yet to meet a fellow celt who has said " good player sometimes , but did you know hes on a 5% clean sheet bonus and 100k signing on fee ? That's not what the games about to us fans . If I'd put 30 million into Celtic personally I might think differently but as far as I'm aware only michael duffy of the Celtic noise has invested upwards of 50 million in the club and thst was 30 years ago in Zimbabwe dollars so tbh who gives a thingy ? As long as we dont go bankrupt and that's never ever ever ever ever ever going to happen with PL at the helm all this talk of finance is nothing more than 🔥💨
I agree wholeheartedly with your assessment

But I dont think its likely to change for ordinary punters in short term

when ordinary players get earnings over 1 million a year its hard to find cheap options that are good.

thanks satellite tv

if you aren't in their network you must pay extra for ordinary players who cant cut pressure very well

I once bought jack Hendry for 200million as psg coach then switched to be celtic manager on FM

But im no sure that counts as investment

McGinn story is pure hearsay

You keep accusing me of saying things I haven't said

I dont want a detailed business plan

Im telling you that from our accounts we are massive risk takers and have been good at it to point our ceos has more than paid his wages in his running of club.

But im all for sacking him for silence and hubris and letting torpor set in.

Everything is is conjecture and hearsay

bottom line is does he justify his wage by value added

the accounts say he does.

Its you who claim there is a middle ground

I dont see it. if you see it then surely that would be nice to share the better plan.

Feck McGinn he wanted money he wanted first team

rodgers the greatest manager in world ever decided he was bit part player

he was risk at price offered he was probably not gonna get much gametime

and who knows he might well have flopped under the pressures

I wanted him

he chose AV

the bullshit msm gash and the hearsay stirrers working on behalf of the no plan is better gang, anarchy in the uk, chearge mob among our supposed in the know support is sickening.

huns detest lawell

they make up all sorts of shite and eventually our clickbait pundits throw it out to the wolves to pick over

I would also like to see the wages of lawell coz it could well also be hearsay and misinformation twisted to stick the knife right in there.

but let me assure you I won't lose sleep if he gets sacked

its that simple but the gash he aint been worth his weight doesnt fit the accounts he produces year on out

you want to take the most extreme negative slants possible thats your call

ill leave you with what has lawell ever done for celtic

quite a lot actually

but feck it he fecked the 10 and he is a silent sneering hubris overpaid cunt

still no sure you get better value though even if he was best paid ceo in football

his risk taking is strong but its very good in his tenure and he gets slated for getting some of the best deals ever seen

but it wasn't him

he fluked it
Look TET - I've seen you do this do often on here that I know the script. I have wasted far too much of my time trying to have a reasoned argument with you over and over and over and over and over again that I will have to join so many many others and just ignore your posts. I know you think you are proving yourself to be superior and much more cleverer than the rest of us but truly it just becomes so tiresome to bother trying to counter argue with you that everyone just gives up.

Good luck to you and I wish you well as I think your heart is in the right place. HH! 🍀

when ordinary players get earnings over 1 million a year its hard to find cheap options that are good.

thanks satellite tv

if you aren't in their network you must pay extra for ordinary players who cant cut pressure very well
Wholeheartedly agree with that TET was just reading yesterday in fact that laxalt has kod the idea of a 3season long deal worth £3million to him personally to play for Al Hilal or Al somebody ( no disrespect to them but Saudi sides all start with Al , Al Hilal , Al kebab Al Capone just kidding , I jest ) but that's a sheet load of money for what 18 - 25 months or so? He wants competitive football champions league not to mention away games to ross county 🤔 £3 million sounding better by the sentence 😆 but good for him many players wouldve taken the dough and bolted but laxalt is a player who seems to me like he feels he has something to prove and EPL are watching us not the desert , wish there were more like him

thanks satellite tv

Sorry TET but still have heard nothing yet but support for PL traitor by constant excuses for his failings and backing him on his total fuck ups.
I have no idea as to why you believe his business plan, agenda call it what you like can't be bettered, bring more success and still remain financially sound? As I remain in the group that do believe we will flourish on the European scene without his involvement.
Can I ask you do you believe that the likes of Connell, Henderson, Welsh, Hendry, hazard amongst others can have a future at Celtic with a better coaching set up in place and a manager willing to give them an opportunity?

Seriously though if Celtic were to go and pay zlatan (the real one not the chancer who sneaked into the predictor for the noise 😂) say 5 million signing on fee and 5 million every year , we'd all go wow that's amazing, since hes an amazing player regardless of his age. How many of us would say " HERE!! HAUD OAN A MINUTE!! Wheres the risk assessment value? Not a one of us I'd guess as hed still be banging in the goals from all angles( hope it happens , hope it happens) no one would care less as long as the club was still financially safe and sound. Apart from MD of course cos he put 30 million Zimbabwean dollars into the club😆 us fans just dont care about that , all we care about is winning trophies and doing well in Europe and that's always been the case and always will be imo of course cant prove it or anything 😆

Look TET - I've seen you do this do often on here that I know the script. I have wasted far too much of my time trying yo have a reasoned argument with you over and over and over and over and over again that I will have to join so many many others and just ignore your posts. I know you think you are proving yourself to be superior and much more cleverer than the rest of us but truly it just becomes so tiresome to bother trying to counter argue with you that everyone just gives up.

Good luck to you and I wish you well as I think your heart is in the right place. HH! 🍀
I dont think im better than anyone

Im telling you how I see it

And I dont like people just putting out unbalanced stuff.

I will always try and give good reasons for how I see it.

And may well be completely wrong but thats how I see it.

I ask questions of other opinions not to slate it, but to take it in deep and think it through. If I come across as not one of the gang then thats just who I am

I have many many life issues and I may well be mentally retarded/no right in head, but I try to find the middle ground

And if someone claims they see it I want to see it too.

You are my friend on here, even if you dont like me. I will stand up for you if people start putting out hearsay about you as fact. emotional fact.

I have no love of lawell
I do love lenny but he been shite this year, and maybe he always been shite but I see it this year.

So sack them both

not been good this year

But lawell may be everything everybody says about him.

But most of its still hearsay based on @what he really means @

I detest hearsay passed as fact

Especially when its not certain

but sack him for letting the hearsay machine get out of control

he is an arrogant arse imo

but still no nice to just label dude as scam artist and a con man and a rat

just because he doesnt usually take bad risks

he did this year

so let him get punted

I am not better than anyone

in fact im probably the poorest illest sad act you ever likely to come across

but I still try to be me and try do the right thing even if it gets me hated

Sorry TET but still have heard nothing yet but support for PL traitor by constant excuses for his failings and backing him on his total fuck ups.
I have no idea as to why you believe his business plan, agenda call it what you like can't be bettered, bring more success and still remain financially sound? As I remain in the group that do believe we will flourish on the European scene without his involvement.
Can I ask you do you believe that the likes of Connell, Henderson, Welsh, Hendry, hazard amongst others can have a future at Celtic with a better coaching set up in place and a manager willing to give them an opportunity?
I didn't say it cant be bettered

I do say its been very good if you go by the accounts and thats his job

the accounts

im all for a manager like Deila who plays youth

its everybody else who wants the best available to conquer the world

in fact im pretty certain lawell would prefer we used youth, because long term its the best plan

But reason people want them sacked is cause they are not buying players good enough to wear the hoops

sack them both

but dont slander them as rats

give them some respect for the incredible effort and achievements they did and still made club profitable and didn't often hand over monster wages for complete duds

but its getting harder to compete at high levels

its getting harder to get value on pitch without over extending the wage bill

And thats all im saying

beware anybody who tells you you can better for same or less cause they are usually not clued up on all the caveats

I think the whole 10iar thing has stunted the progression of our youth players this season at least , personally in any other season I think the players you named there john would have a chance but with EVERYTHING riding on the 10 its unlikely we'll see much of them this season unless a situation occurs like the one that propelled hazard into the first team

I dont think im better than anyone

Im telling you how I see it

And I dont like people just putting out unbalanced stuff.

I will always try and give good reasons for how I see it.

And may well be completely wrong but thats how I see it.

I ask questions of other opinions not to slate it, but to take it in deep and think it through. If I come across as not one of the gang then thats just who I am

I have many many life issues and I may well be mentally retarded/no right in head, but I try to find the middle ground

And if someone claims they see it I want to see it too.

You are my friend on here, even if you dont like me. I will stand up for you if people start putting out hearsay about you as fact. emotional fact.

I have no love of lawell
I do love lenny but he been shite this year, and maybe he always been shite but I see it this year.

So sack them both

not been good this year

But lawell may be everything everybody says about him.

But most of its still hearsay based on @what he really means @

I detest hearsay passed as fact

Especially when its not certain

but sack him for letting the hearsay machine get out of control

he is an arrogant arse imo

but still no nice to just label dude as scam artist and a con man and a rat

just because he doesnt usually take bad risks

he did this year

so let him get punted

I am not better than anyone

in fact im probably the poorest illest sad act you ever likely to come across

but I still try to be me and try do the right thing even if it gets me hated
Wow let's stop you there TET, the hate word will not be used against you whatsoever, yes OK we have totally different views on our opinions and that's OK as far as I'm concerned, and even though you are fighting your corner in your opinions and one that is fairly lonely I still hold respect towards you and admire you been able to keep your dignity intact while facing criticism of your views including from myself.
Dont agree with many of your views on the subject in hand, but hate will never come into it
HH and YNWA