Celtic v Dundee United - Saturday 29th Jan, 3pm, Celtic Park

My sons pal a no bad player was with the huns as a schoolboy went to Man city at 17 they were paying him £1000 a week back in the early 90s , then to Blackburn Rovers then slowly down the leagues until he was playing in the lower leagues but still making more money than he would have been making up here .
Always thought a waste of talent never really got to showcase his talent as they say better the devil you know,

I was surprised when I saw young Doak standing on the touchline waiting to come on
surprise turned to delight every time I saw him roast that fullback.
If the Dundee Utd boy had never heard of young Doak before today he is not likely
to forget him in a hurry.,.
Well done to whoever got this Bhoy to this levell at 16 years young.

Thought utd would have parked the bus but they made a game ofit and frustrated the shit out of us all ,these are the games that define a season no point slaughtering Bitton he sacrificed himself for the team although taylor was being fouled , it should never have been the utd player was sitting on his leg
Only complaint is the amount of perfect cross's coming in and our CF never once go his head on them

I watched the full huns game bad refereeing and luck got them a draw we've feck all to be feart of there muck ,the hun in themiddle is the only worry
If we look at the team that started, were missing our creative sparks in mcgregor/jota/rogic/maeda/kyogo.
Not 1 or 2 missing, All of them.

The team played well first half, we’re solid and were unlucky but they had the look of a second string Celtic going forward.
We’re carrying Forrest as well no doubt.
Think ange wants to get him up to speed for run in as he clearly rates him highly but he’s hardly kicked his arse yet.

We also have to remember that we handed them the opportunity to be out of sight this season before we got our act together.
They could have been anything in front of us if they’d hit the ground running this year.
but they’re not.
despite a ridiculous amount of decisions going their way and a horrendous run of injuries for us.
this is worse than anything I’ve ever seen and it’s been for the whole season.

It’s credit to everyone involved that we are even contemplating going top right now. The st mirren game I thought would hurt us in the run. we’ve had even worse luck since then in selection.
So to pull out those wins v hearts and today, these lads have done their duty.
I’m still 50/50 on Wednesday, they’re pish but if were honest we’re not yet at a level where we can expect yi beat them. But this team has proven they know how to win.
No matter what happens Wednesday I know that we’ll get far better given a settled team and will finish the season like a train.
I also think ange has learned over the course of the season too. Many managers would have watched that game end 0-0 today but man down and no strikers on the bench, he took off the only striker we had. He wasn’t prepared to keep doing what wasn’t working and he wanted a win in anyway possible.
He changed the game by pushing Abada through middle

Ah well, a day stuck in the house in osolation watching football got wiped out when this bloody storm caused a power cut at 10am. There wasn't even any mobile phone coverage as that was shutdown too. Power came back on a 6pm and I think it is fair to say that I missed a wee bit of excitement today! Well done to Ross County and delighted for our late winner.

One word of caution though - a win on Wednesday will be massive but it does NOT mean we have won the league yet. We still have a lots of games to win and the MIBs will work even harder to assist them.

Here's hoping tomorrow's storm doesn't cause another power cut.

COYBIG!
BB ....no word of caution will stop the tsumami that will follow if we defeat the hun that is long overdue.... i heed your warning but the strength of momentum and return of strength to our squad will ensure our belief....it is they who need to be beware of the future not us . I appreciate anything other than a Celtic victory will seem like the end ...however we all know what Ange is building is a fantastic future regardless . 🍀👍

If we look at the team that started, were missing our creative sparks in mcgregor/jota/rogic/maeda/kyogo.
Not 1 or 2 missing, All of them.

The team played well first half, we’re solid and were unlucky but they had the look of a second string Celtic going forward.
We’re carrying Forrest as well no doubt.
Think ange wants to get him up to speed for run in as he clearly rates him highly but he’s hardly kicked his arse yet.

We also have to remember that we handed them the opportunity to be out of sight this season before we got our act together.
They could have been anything in front of us if they’d hit the ground running this year.
but they’re not.
despite a ridiculous amount of decisions going their way and a horrendous run of injuries for us.
this is worse than anything I’ve ever seen and it’s been for the whole season.

It’s credit to everyone involved that we are even contemplating going top right now. The st mirren game I thought would hurt us in the run. we’ve had even worse luck since then in selection.
So to pull out those wins v hearts and today, these lads have done their duty.
I’m still 50/50 on Wednesday, they’re pish but if were honest we’re not yet at a level where we can expect yi beat them. But this team has proven they know how to win.
No matter what happens Wednesday I know that we’ll get far better given a settled team and will finish the season like a train.
I also think ange has learned over the course of the season too. Many managers would have watched that game end 0-0 today but man down and no strikers on the bench, he took off the only striker we had. He wasn’t prepared to keep doing what wasn’t working and he wanted a win in anyway possible.
He changed the game by pushing Abada through middle
By God they're PISH M8 but as I said tae guy in pub raday we've got FUK AW on bench!! Anyway take a 1-0 wae a VOH 94th min no. & gave them aw over us fur 90 Mins, 🤣🤣🤣

Ha ha! Brilliant. I think someone needs to be checking MacShagger's betting account. It definitely looks like he sold his team out for two goals today! 🤣

I wonder if the media will kick up as much of a stink about the sevco fans invading the Dingwall pitch when Goldson scored their winner (oops - maybe not fannybaws)?
I honestly thought both his funky ups looked very suspect seriously just look at them .

Ha ha! Brilliant. I think someone needs to be checking MacShagger's betting account. It definitely looks like he sold his team out for two goals today! 🤣

I wonder if the media will kick up as much of a stink about the sevco fans invading the Dingwall pitch when Goldson scored their winner (oops - maybe not fannybaws)?
Fuckin hell theyre lucky they never lost that at the end

Ah well, a day stuck in the house in osolation watching football got wiped out when this bloody storm caused a power cut at 10am. There wasn't even any mobile phone coverage as that was shutdown too. Power came back on a 6pm and I think it is fair to say that I missed a wee bit of excitement today! Well done to Ross County and delighted for our late winner.

One word of caution though - a win on Wednesday will be massive but it does NOT mean we have won the league yet. We still have a lots of games to win and the MIBs will work even harder to assist them.

Here's hoping tomorrow's storm doesn't cause another power cut.

COYBIG!
Absolutely spot on BB, no trophies handed out on Wednesday. All it is, is an opportunity to put down a marker fot the run in.

First of all, Best wishes to Marky hope all goes well for you my friend.

Secondly if the match winning cross from Jota had went to GG he would have controlled it out for a bye kick 😢 but it went to our Israeli hit mhan who bailed out his fellow agent.

And massive credit should go to our Mate Ange for his change, was it down to us being a man short, who knows it worked but there was another guy in the crowd tonight who done a similar thing when down to 10 and we won that as well, its the Celtic way attack. 😍😍😍

First of all, Best wishes to Marky hope all goes well for you my friend.

Secondly if the match winning cross from Jota had went to GG he would have controlled it out for a bye kick 😢 but it went to our Israeli hit mhan who bailed out his fellow agent.

And massive credit should go to our Mate Ange for his change, was it down to us being a man short, who knows it worked but there was another guy in the crowd tonight who done a similar thing when down to 10 and we won that as well, its the Celtic way attack. 😍😍😍
think the guy in the crowd was waiting to see young Doak and why he is a Liverpool target.

well heart rates down to normal like all the rest of the oldies , I've got the big C so with the meds have to take it easy so wife takes me out for a long walk so I'm not near a radio this afternoon get in and there's five minutes to go heart rate went through the roof , god knows what the wife will come up with on Wednesday to keep me away from the telly .
Anyway great result onwards and upwards
Really sorry to read of your illness Marky, and in truth I was going to PM you with a story, which I hope both cheers you up and gives you hope. The reason I decided to post is to let my fellow Noisers who may be in a similar situation, know there's ALWAYS hope.
My younger sister was diagnosed with stage four cancer a couple of months before ne'erday. She had a tumour in both her esophagus and in one lung. After her last chemo session, she had a biopsy a few days later. There's no sign of her illness in either place. To be clear, this doesn't mean she's totally cured. Just that she's winning the battle .
Thinking about you mate.

Really sorry to read of your illness Marky, and in truth I was going to PM you with a story, which I hope both cheers you up and gives you hope. The reason I decided to post is to let my fellow Noisers who may be in a similar situation, know there's ALWAYS hope.
My younger sister was diagnosed with stage four cancer a couple of months before ne'erday. She had a tumour in both her esophagus and in one lung. After her last chemo session, she had a biopsy a few days later. There's no sign of her illness in either place. To be clear, this doesn't mean she's totally cured. Just that she's winning the battle .
Thinking about you mate.