Celtic V Bodo/Glimt

Europe is a market for our players whom come to us to showcase their talents to all suitors. Without Europe and the income to afford a squad, mediocrity would set in and would be damaging to Celtics business model. The rewards we get from income is the ability to improve squads to maintain domestic achievements.
Totally Boab but this is the main Season after the failed 10 we win this year’s league
And that could be the End of the Huns
We’re a lot further down the line than I thought we’d be with Ange. We win the league the CL monies are the game changer we need as do the Huns
The European nights are brilliant normally
Just think the Leagues the Biggy for me

We will now see what ange is truly made of in the return match. He knows what these lads are like now so it'll be interesting to see how he deals with this.
It shouldn’t have been a surprise to ange how they played tonight l
My only lingering doubt about the big man is on nights like tonight
We know how we play the game but when it ain’t working we’re a big like rabbits in the headlights and plod on doing the same thing

Ange is still tinkering withe the Angel of the Dangle ;) , He's done an unbelievable job so far. He will learn from tonight. Few of our best players under par in a big game, no one is at fault. We will most likely lose the return leg, but the players and manager will learn from it. We've come a long way in a short time.
If the players can get the concept of 'do not pass the ball to the opposition' we could have a chance if progression in the competition is part of the strategy. We don't have to give a shite about the conference as long as we're top of the league. On the other, 6-fingered hand, Sevco have to go all out in the Europa for revenue and the holy grail of ECL qualification their feeble chances of winning the competition would bring. As long as we remain top of the league.

Don’t know how many shots joe Hart had to produce saves for??a don’t remember one!!they were a competent side no more than that (in ma opinion)a half. Decent team would have gave us a hard time tonite!!we were rank in midfield were you need to be dominant to play our system ,a have no doubts ange will rectify that and play hatate in there,,,played rogic an biton in there on Sunday and it was dire pedestrian football which made forest an Johnson look bad(a was number one critic of all four on Sunday and took some shite for it,but that’s was ma opinion))anyway a would rather we lost our unbeaten run in Europe rather than the league we will go six clear this weekend🤷‍♂️👍the hunz will think they’ve made it when the truth is zee Germans were a shower a lazy cunts that thot they just had to turn up....won’t be the case against they hairy arsed dundonians..........

You couldn't be further wrong.Those who know me on the noise would disagree with that character assassination. I take being called a Hun slander defamation of character. I would be careful in future what you text.

Bottom line tonight is the best team won. We were poor, they played the way Ange wants us to eventually play. Hatate should have started against a high energy, fast team like B/G, he would have helped McGregor who was a one man midfield. It was like when we played Leverkusen at home, they by-passed Rogic and Turnbull, tonight it was Rogic and O'Riley that were taken out of the game by a team that pressed and moved the ball through the midfield quickly.
McGregor, Juranovic and CCV the only players who get pass marks for me, the rest not good enough tonight with Jota having his worst performance since signing, Taylor being exposed again at this level and Rogic poor in a European game. They did their homework (they have been working on their gameplan for this game for 3 weeks in Spain whilst we had 7 games in that time) and attacked us down the left, that is where we are weakest.
Still think we can win over there but the deflected 3rd goal is the one that will probably knock us out.
Onwards to Dundee on Sunday.

FFS, I understand players can have an off day, your opponents can be superb, but nae fuckin PASSION in the Jersey yer fucked, Abada & Jota about as much use as a poofs hanky flappin in the wind, mid-field unbalanced & impotent in creation, the defence parted like a brazzers legs on a Saturday night. Still in the game at 3-1, but would need tae go over there & play like we did against the huns for 90mins.

Don't even want tae hear what Ange thinks because he put that team out on the park & they failed. Goalie looked suss, every corner should have been swung right in on top of him. Instead we swing them oot & in tae the fans or we swing it in hoping we've got a fucking giant comin in at back post

NOW GET OVER THERE NEXT WEEK & GET RIGHT FUCKIN IN TAE THE VIKING BASTARDS

Oh 100% and I dont like to criticise him for still not yet knowing our best starting XI how could he we are still getting the likes of julien and forest back fit . My first fears were when I seen Rogic and Orielly starting central midfield and hatate on the bench. One of the 2 former and if hatate is fit then you start your most inform player.
I kinda get the idea behind Hatate not starting - he’s just off playing a full season in Japan so I get there’s maybe a bit of managing him - and the others - through to the end of the season. But O’Riley and Rogic probably too similar to play together.

Comments on this forum are are for all to give. Some you love others you hate but at the end of the day we are all Celtic family.
Calling somebody a hun is the laziest form of response. It shows the person making the accusation has nothing intelligent to say and so stoops to a despicable insult. A hun on here would be barely unable to contain their glee tonight and would so out themselves rather quickly. They aren't known for their intelligence or subtlety after all; just like hunsetters.