Retirement

Retirement...I highly recommend it, I only work when I feel it like now ;-)
Worked for more than 50 years, and only did it as a hobby, to allow me to eat, and keep a roof over my head
'Work...the curse of the drinking classes...'
Best of Luck to anyone who plays the lotto, it's not a bad way to retire either ;-)

I have a strange relationship with work, I moan like fuck when there's too much of it and I moan like fuck when there's not enough, I also moan like fuck when it's somewhere in the middle, basically I moan like fuck quite a lot!
During lockdown 1 (the real one) I seen it as an opportunity to do many wonderful things, but for the first month I just got pished and kept thinking I'll start doing wonderful things tomorrow.
Eventually I got my head around getting paid to stay at home and spent my time in my small workshop making things, or restoring things and knowing that there wasn't a monetary value to it, the hourly rate didn't exist and it was great!
If I wanted to spend 30 hours restoring an old wood plane, or 4 hours getting the perfect edge on a vintage chisel I could and I liked that. That's how I see my retirement, doing the things I enjoy and not worrying about how long it takes. Thankfully my interests are fairly cheap, skiing in St Moritz or being on a beach in the Seychelles isn't for me, so the only challenge I have is lasting until retirement age, which is probably a long shot!!

My granda worked in the clenny (binman) he wid always be farting about way old twintubs and shit he had 3 different telly's for the only 3 channels available back then set up in his living room 🤣
I remember when there were only 3 channels I had an old black and white telly in my bedroom as a young teen you needed a match stick tae hold one of the buttons in place I mind watching The Sweeny religiously you could be sure every week the police would burst in tae a bedroom and some startled burd would sit up topless 😂 that was pure filth back then if I had 3 tellys it would have been like surround sound 😂😂

I had a wee black and white portable and it was a dial u turned to find a channel like a tranny and BTW no many had 2 telly's never mind the wean having one in his room😎 I was a spoilt wee shit then my brother was crated and had to share all my stuff😡

There used to be plenty of goodies in the midgies whether ur a wean want to build a bogey or my granda looking for a part for a washing machine now a days weans don't even leave the bloody hoose😕
we used to walk the canal paths as a short cut to school ,you could jump on the barges and try and steal a hurl up river or once you got to the bridges you either turned left for the road to school or cross over the road and the biggest tip in the county was there antiques, gas masks this was the early 70s the wagons were dumping each hour :ROFLMAO: there were more weans in the dump than their was in school

Was this the 1870's Kelly? 🤔