theRangers v Celtic - all comments here

I expected them to come at us from the start in the last game but they were caught out by the way the team set about them, on home turf they will come at us and push hard to keep the crowd onside hopefully we get an a similar result as the last game and it is the start of the end of their season

Spot on T. More than delighted with this season, draw or win will do. Wouldn't panic with defeat. .....Mon the pit belts!..✊☘☘☘
Totally agree, regardless of how media want to portray it, no pressure on us at all.
We can lose this game 5-0 and still be top of the league.
ALL the pressure on the scum…if we go in front in first half hour we could see a total collapse.

This one is such a big deal if we win we win the league thier will be no helicopter Sundays we will probably win it by 10 clear points.i have a lot of faith in this team and the manager no mater who plays ange will have instructed every one of them what's to be done in every situation that arises even if we go a goal down I'll not be panicking this team don't give and neither does the manager.

FFS It's only Thursday and the buzz is already off the scale!! 😬😬

Last week, my wife went back to Glasgow for a few days to see the family.... She returned back here laden with treats of Buckfast, square sausage, plain bread and tattie scones......on the morning of any derby match I used to go to (and I never used to miss any games) the ritual was, war music on, 2 pieces of square n scone washed down with a quick half bottle of brown then get dropped off by the Mrs at the muster point for the day ahead.... happy , special times always wether we won, drew or lost....say what yeez like and play it down as much as ye like about it being just another match and not the same because they are deid ....BAWS!!!! This is and always will be what it's all about and no other game comes close to giving you the same buzz and I include big European games in this...
Like many millions of us, I'm a bit gutted as always that I'm so far away and unable to attend but thanks to my magic wife, I will be able to recreate a little bit of the pre match ritual of old 😎👍

The worry on Sunday is not Celtic because I can’t see them getting beat the concern is how they will react we know the ref will be blind to thier over the top tackles but will treat Celtic as targets the penalty box will be a danger area with any excuse to give a penalty,Celtic will out play them and if the mugs get on thier backs thier team on Sunday will be full of hackers trying to take players out of the next two games ,I hope I’m wrong but over the years have seen some of the tactics used even back in the day Wee Jimmy came off with black and blue legs just hope they all get though

They should not be underestimated at all especially at home as their record has been very good in the last 2 years or so...make no mistake, we will have to be at our very best to get a result

Pretty much the way I see it Docco. I've no doubt in my mind that we are the better side, but I expect their intensity to be off the scale right from the first whistle. Match them in that department and we can win the game. Title decider for us....last chance saloon for them.

Huns have pulled out the sydney cup

Rangers can confirm the club will not be participating in the Sydney Super Cup in November 2022.

"After it became clear the tournament organisers were unwilling to fulfil their commitments to Rangers, we have, with immediate effect, terminated the club's agreement with the organisers."

It’s understood they have cited several key reasons for their decision.

It’s believed Rangers insist there was an agreement with organisers to use the ‘Old Firm’ brand.

But that was changed to ‘Glasgow Derby’ which is the term used by Celtic.

Gers also claim the Parkhead club have highjacked the fixture by branding it as Ange Postecoglou’s ‘homecoming’ when talks first began long before his appointment as
Ibrox chiefs also insist details of the match were leaked prematurely.

While there are even claims Aussie organisers have failed to stump up the first instalment of payments.

sevco are now looking at alternative options for the shutdown of Scottish football when the World Cup is on in November.

The Ibrox club are confident they won't face any financial penalties from pulling out of the tournament. aye good luck wi that idea

Hoops boss.