Scottish govt eyes October 2023 referendum

If anyone wants an insight to the SNPs allegiances you only have to look at the absurd law they introduced criminalising football fans, that turned out only seemed to apply to Celtic fans. And their vigorous attempts to ruin the lives of many of our young supporters 🤬🤬
Sorry Miktim, much as I agree with you on what was a bad law, I don't find any evidence whatsoever of leanings one way or the other in the SNP. Sadly, regardless of which party is in power, they have to contend with this very Scottish mentality which does nothing other than hold us back. For the avoidance of doubt, I'll state clearly once again, my membership of SNP will probably prove to be transient. I see them only as a vehicle for change. The folk I meet and work alongside come from all walks of life. We support different teams, we even have different opinions as to the direction we would like Scotland to take. What we have in common though, is the fact that we feel the need for change.

Will Trump admit he's a loser ? How's things Hoopy ?
I'm ok Frank, got too much work on to enjoy the rare sight of sunshine and we now have 2 kittens charging about the house who seem fairly committed to killing each other. You've been quiet hope things are good with you?

Will Trump admit he's a loser? That would be another NO 😺

If anyone wants an insight to the SNPs allegiances you only have to look at the absurd law they introduced criminalising football fans, that turned out only seemed to apply to Celtic fans. And their vigorous attempts to ruin the lives of many of our young supporters 🤬🤬
Disgraceful bill ill thought out and implemented by a masonic police force but if we go back to the start of it we had Salmond who every year the huns won the league sent a congratulations Email to sevco (they were posted up on kds before 2012 ) yet none for Celtic

We had both Salmond and MacAskil who was the justice secretary at the time sitting at a cup semi final where the huns bile was spewed for 94minutes and claimed it was a wonderful spectacle

The aftermath of the shame game ,,,,,,Salmond did a deal with Bain to help push through on bringing a bill in in exchange for the Snps help in dealing with the taxman ,invited to join in the charade was FF fkwit dingwall whose web site is the most racist and sectarian on the internet and pat fkn nevin , Celtic should have walked out there and then it was put more across that WE were the problem ,,,,,

You then had the title march from ibrox to george sq , sectarian singing vandalisim pishing in the streets ,assaults,,,,,,,,3 snp mps took to twitter demanding the police did something and called out the behaviour .

Snp fm switched her twitter off ,Dfm switched his twitter off ,,,,it was 3 days before it even got a mention and when it did it was a mealymouth statement that she also managed to bring our club into it

a week later the exact same thing happened but on a larger scale this time it ended in a mini riot ,,,,,,,,no response from both ,,,,,,oh and managed to bring our club into the both as bad as each other statement ,,,,,again

The statue protests ,,,,,,police kettled union members /Gb members on a peaceful protest ,yet ignored the maruding huns taunting innocent protesters ,again snp statement managed to name celtic fans but ignored to name the huns ?

As a Celtic fan and a non voter ,,,,,,,you can see a pattern

many folk will see the snp as a vehicle to idependence and then vote for another party i just don't see it happening , by courting the orange vote they have lost just as many tim votes

I'm ok Frank, got too much work on to enjoy the rare sight of sunshine and we now have 2 kittens charging about the house who seem fairly committed to killing each other. You've been quiet hope things are good with you?

Will Trump admit he's a loser? That would be another NO 😺
Ah, that not so immovable barrier...."NO". some 50 + years ago, the gaffer said NO to me. Here are are, all this time and 5 granweans later, she wakes up every morning and thanks her god she changed her mind. As far as being quiet is concerned, I decided to have a break from The Noise Hoopy. Spent most of the period down in Bath. Back up to celebrate my birthday on Thursday with the family and then back down again. Home permanently for The Don's game. Good to catch up with you good folk.

Disgraceful bill ill thought out and implemented by a masonic police force but if we go back to the start of it we had Salmond who every year the huns won the league sent a congratulations Email to sevco (they were posted up on kds before 2012 ) yet none for Celtic

We had both Salmond and MacAskil who was the justice secretary at the time sitting at a cup semi final where the huns bile was spewed for 94minutes and claimed it was a wonderful spectacle

The aftermath of the shame game ,,,,,,Salmond did a deal with Bain to help push through on bringing a bill in in exchange for the Snps help in dealing with the taxman ,invited to join in the charade was FF fkwit dingwall whose web site is the most racist and sectarian on the internet and pat fkn nevin , Celtic should have walked out there and then it was put more across that WE were the problem ,,,,,

You then had the title march from ibrox to george sq , sectarian singing vandalisim pishing in the streets ,assaults,,,,,,,,3 snp mps took to twitter demanding the police did something and called out the behaviour .

Snp fm switched her twitter off ,Dfm switched his twitter off ,,,,it was 3 days before it even got a mention and when it did it was a mealymouth statement that she also managed to bring our club into it

a week later the exact same thing happened but on a larger scale this time it ended in a mini riot ,,,,,,,,no response from both ,,,,,,oh and managed to bring our club into the both as bad as each other statement ,,,,,again

The statue protests ,,,,,,police kettled union members /Gb members on a peaceful protest ,yet ignored the maruding huns taunting innocent protesters ,again snp statement managed to name celtic fans but ignored to name the huns ?

As a Celtic fan and a non voter ,,,,,,,you can see a pattern

many folk will see the snp as a vehicle to idependence and then vote for another party i just don't see it happening , by courting the orange vote they have lost just as many tim votes
Good post young Kelly, but, whits a farmer doin up at 12 midnight??

How does one devide the armed forces? We've got 8% of the UK population so we'll take 8% of all the military equipment, but we don't want nukes so we'll have 4 extra tanks and a sub instead?
It's another one of those potentially huge cluster fucks, like currency, hard borders with the rest of the UK, trade deals etc etc that are so difficult to solve it'll just be ignored.

How does one devide the armed forces? We've got 8% of the UK population so we'll take 8% of all the military equipment, but we don't want nukes so we'll have 4 extra tanks and a sub instead?
It's another one of those potentially huge cluster fucks, like currency, hard borders with the rest of the UK, trade deals etc etc that are so difficult to solve it'll just be ignored.
Maybe we get all the guns and they get all the bullets

Scotland can keep all the kilts and bagpipes?

It's a squirrel tying Scottish independence to reduction in aid to Ukraine and ensuing global catastrophe.

It's a branch of socialism, allegedly a higher order of socialism. The fundamentals of both are actually good, the working classes were supposed to be elevated so that everyone would be equal and there wouldn't be ruling classes. And with communism the people did become equal, the upper class, middle class and working class became equally skint, equally voiceless and equally powerless.
So the workers didn't have to kiss the arse of the bourgeoisie anymore, so on that front job done. Unfortunately everybody did had to live under the totalitarian rule of the communist party, democracy, freedom of speech and free will were seen as threats to the system so were banned, any dissent generally resulted in a one way ticket to a gulag or perhaps miss out on the gulag and just get fucked in a hole in the ground!
In the end it was actually the opposite of what Marx had envisaged, instead of making everyone equal by raising the working class up, everyone was made equal by pulling everyone down and instead of creating a society without an upper class the communist parties of the world took over from the upper classes in that they had total control and power over everything.

Careful Lubo this could actually turn into a political thread instead of a group of people shouting yes at each other! 😹
Very well put hoopy though I thought it was a rhetorical question 🤷🏻‍♂️

Aye, interesting some of the comments, Partion of areas of Scotland NO, won't happen we need the Naval bases, Army bases & Raf bases. For our own military. Also Faslane, Coulport, Glen Mallon/Douglas, the areas of the base not being used by the military, can be used for Hydrogen production, electricity provided by tidal turbines on Loch Long & Goil. Finnart Oil terminal is rarely used these day so could serve as a storage/distribution point for West Coast.

We need a Navy to protect our Territorial waters & fishing Ground. Army meduim multi purpose regiments to protect our boarders/participate in UN Peacekeeping, Air Force to again protect Territorial waters, air space ect.

OIL....Its running out they told us in the build up to 2014 vote, read the McCrone report, the document that hid Scotlands Oil wealth, also we would be profiting from the licences, not Westminster.

Then look at the other revenue the Country generates Whisky 45% excise Duty right into HMRC Westminster, Our Tourist industry, Our Food, Seafood, other alcohol, etc.

See pic below for figures, if we don't leave Westminster, all our resources will be squandered again by Westminster, we don't need or want Trident in our country, nuclear weaponsmake us a target.

Aye, a bit if a rant but tae finish, The SNP mibbie not be the Government in a Indy Scotland, Independence is not about what yer political Stance is, its simple yer either FOR SCOTLAND OR AGAINST HER
🏴󠁧󠁢󠁳󠁣󠁴󠁿🏴󠁧󠁢󠁳󠁣󠁴󠁿🏴󠁧󠁢󠁳󠁣󠁴󠁿ALBA GU BRÀTH 🏴󠁧󠁢󠁳󠁣󠁴󠁿🏴󠁧󠁢󠁳󠁣󠁴󠁿🏴󠁧󠁢󠁳󠁣󠁴󠁿

Screenshot_20220703-000506_Twitter.png

Aye, interesting some of the comments, Partion of areas of Scotland NO, won't happen we need the Naval bases, Army bases & Raf bases. For our own military. Also Faslane, Coulport, Glen Mallon/Douglas, the areas of the base not being used by the military, can be used for Hydrogen production, electricity provided by tidal turbines on Loch Long & Goil. Finnart Oil terminal is rarely used these day so could serve as a storage/distribution point for West Coast.

We need a Navy to protect our Territorial waters & fishing Ground. Army meduim multi purpose regiments to protect our boarders/participate in UN Peacekeeping, Air Force to again protect Territorial waters, air space ect.

OIL....Its running out they told us in the build up to 2014 vote, read the McCrone report, the document that hid Scotlands Oil wealth, also we would be profiting from the licences, not Westminster.

Then look at the other revenue the Country generates Whisky 45% excise Duty right into HMRC Westminster, Our Tourist industry, Our Food, Seafood, other alcohol, etc.

See pic below for figures, if we don't leave Westminster, all our resources will be squandered again by Westminster, we don't need or want Trident in our country, nuclear weaponsmake us a target.

Aye, a bit if a rant but tae finish, The SNP mibbie not be the Government in a Indy Scotland, Independence is not about what yer political Stance is, its simple yer either FOR SCOTLAND OR AGAINST HER

View attachment 19248
Are those figures total turnover or what can be expected from tax revenue?

View attachment 19248
We make hunners a gin as well...hic.