Just a friendly.

Anyone else enjoying the heatwave. 31°C today!!! I had to go to a call out at a hotel in shoreditch. Nearly made me miss the game!! Compressor burnt out on an AC condenser. There is 9 big units up there kicking out hot air. 67°C on the roof!!! Not nice working conditions. Not looking forward to the 40° next week!!!
I hate it!!!

Must admit at times I get amazed by the amount of criticism our defensive set up still gets in all honesty.
I don't get how much praise we place upon Ange with his attacking physiology yet remain so critical when the whole set up involves such a high risk strategy involved.
We are still nowhere up to speed still in the defensive department still and that includes CCV and josip especially at present.
Still operating with 2 back up CB with 1 not interested and 1 still nowhere near ready for us still, and not even convinced that CB is the most suitable position for young lawel still.
Oh let's not forget we also have a new LB trying to settle into the new surroundings and system of play still.
Still thought it was great to see young Welsh starting to play with far more confidence with the ball at his feet and the timing of the tackle has improved no end, so very encouraging signs within him going forward imo.
When we give away cheap ball then the counter attack is very much on against us with the high position our full backs are encouraged to take, so little to no chance of getting a back 4 into a set position, and this was a constant feature of our play throughout the 2nd half today, but most of that can be placed upon using players who are struggling so badly with the system of play still.
These friendlies are more about planning for the season ahead imo, and we already know that there seems like the formation and system of play is here to stay and trying to be played at an even faster tempo than last season still.
In general I believe there has been more far more encouraging signs than negative overall and this with possibly Ange still liking to get in maybe as many as 6 players still to gain a 27 man squad to feel really comfortable with.
Of course I wouldn't expect that amount of new arrivals to come in still, but still fairly obvious where the strength in depth could be improved still.
We still remain just over 1 year into this huge rebuild that had to be undertaken and the results are still amazing in that time and still with us not even completed yet.
Even 2 of the best attacking footballing team's in world football in man city and Liverpool are still more than capable of handing up soft goals against them, so how are we meant to be any different?
Especially in the money market we have to operate in still?
Overall I'm still very pleased with how everything stands at the moment and confident that the improvement will also come along, but how about becoming just as critical on the missed chances still happening as much as the chances been handed up, as it should still be a two way street we play football imo, not just the one way street with the defence standing alone in
I dont think anyone was critical of our 1st half defending , goal aside and sweeper keeper is a cert to be targeted in Europe.
Lawal I thought played lb of a back 3 when he came on and he didnt look comfortable at all though lowland league vs blackburn is a massive step up so he wasnt the only one.
Jules " I want to fight for my place" didnt look true to his word, strange that given it's his opportunity to impress and get the move he wants, if he applies himself properly hes a decent defender but looked uninterested.
Havent had time today to read all the threads but has anyone found out why GG wasnt in todays squad? We missed him in the 2nd half.
We're close to having the 2 per position Ange wants but the drop off in performance 2nd half would suggest that even with starfelt back we likely will have to look outwith the academy and current squad.
Unless McCarthy or Gucci really step it up then calmac is going to be the DMF but Ange ( we're led to believe and I hope is true) wants calmac further forward where he is so dangerous.
Were not far away , patience innit

Anyone else enjoying the heatwave. 31°C today!!! I had to go to a call out at a hotel in shoreditch. Nearly made me miss the game!! Compressor burnt out on an AC condenser. There is 9 big units up there kicking out hot air. 67°C on the roof!!! Not nice working conditions. Not looking forward to the 40° next week!!!
I hate it!!!
Met office predicting 30⁰ for Glasgow tomorrow though they're often wildly inaccurate I hope it is cos I love it when the big yellow things in the sky we only get it once or twice a lifetime I've forgotten its name...oh the star , I think 🤔

The good thing about this heatwave ( warm day) is we'll be well prepared when Putin nukes us!
The BBC will announce incoming missiles then advise "Just do what we said during that hot day in July, stay indoors, don't go outside, close the curtains, hide under the bed, don't look at the big bright thing in the sky!"

The good thing about this heatwave ( warm day) is we'll be well prepared when Putin nukes us!
The BBC will announce incoming missiles then advise "Just do what we said during that hot day in July, stay indoors, don't go outside, close the curtains, hide under the bed, don't look at the big bright thing in the sky!"

All these scientists going on about global warming is nonsense!! That's not the reason for the heatwave at all.....Kenny Miller has finally crashed into the sun and sent out a massive solar flair!!!

I dont think anyone was critical of our 1st half defending , goal aside and sweeper keeper is a cert to be targeted in Europe.
Lawal I thought played lb of a back 3 when he came on and he didnt look comfortable at all though lowland league vs blackburn is a massive step up so he wasnt the only one.
Jules " I want to fight for my place" didnt look true to his word, strange that given it's his opportunity to impress and get the move he wants, if he applies himself properly hes a decent defender but looked uninterested.
Havent had time today to read all the threads but has anyone found out why GG wasnt in todays squad? We missed him in the 2nd half.
We're close to having the 2 per position Ange wants but the drop off in performance 2nd half would suggest that even with starfelt back we likely will have to look outwith the academy and current squad.
Unless McCarthy or Gucci really step it up then calmac is going to be the DMF but Ange ( we're led to believe and I hope is true) wants calmac further forward where he is so dangerous.
Were not far away , patience innit
I seen Siegrist telling Jules and Lawal to calm down yesterday.I didnt think either player looked comfortable at all so hope another CH is on the way.

Only saw some of the game today, and the goals from previous three games. I think Ange sets them up in pre season to try things that he can't in competitive games. Test them to see if they can go full Pep's Barca. They can't because they're not good enough but he pushes it to see how far he can go. He will modify how they play once the season begins for real. Last season we tried the inverted full backs, keeper playing like a 3rd central defender, central defender trying to play pass the ball about under pressure like Pirlo etc and got pumped at home to West Ham and lost to a poor Preston team. Once he had the players he trusted in place it was a more pragmatic style that suited the players we had when in possession at the back.
Starfelt and CCV were a superb partnership last season. The only domestic game we lost with them together was the cup semi final, and that was in extra time once we'd lost both full backs.
22 league goals against in 38 league games last season, we have not bad defenders, we just need some more cover/competition at centre half.
Sorry Gary not allowed common sense in here theres some that don't realise friendly's are for messing around with things some in here want peps barca every game never to concede a goal but it's fitbaw we watch not fifa fitbaw HH

I'd like to see Carter play alongside Julien....it's the only combo Ange has not tried yet...they just may complement one another
I was thinking this recently I always assumed Julian wid get tried out besides the big fella but goin by the stories of bad attitude maybe the gaffer just wants him out the door to get his man in

Would have to guess they dont compliment each other in training or we'd shirley have seen them together.
Must say how disappointed I am with jules and his cream puff.
He was a great addition for us when he signed and gave everything ( jules) .
A big game player who was never the quickest though neither is CCV.
Sometimes you have 2 players who are very similar and just dont compliment one another, though this is usually a midfield thing that happens.
Where it not for the fact jules underwent a medical at Schalke I'd be inclined to not pay much attention to the reports of his interview with lequipp or whatever magazine he had a wee moan in.
We were told at the time that signing jules was a non starter for Celtic and our wee spfl league had no chance of getting him.
We all know what he can bring to the side if he can get his head out of his arse and realise that he's not VVD and put the work in CCV and big CJ youd think would compliment each other.
Jules came from second tier Toulouse, despite the dough spent on him I find it hard to believe that he thought he would be THE CB and no-one would compete with him for the position, so is it ego?
If it is where's this ego coming from? Hes not an international.
Also these loan deals , should not the players agent have a ballpark number in mind before all the travelling and medical rigmaroll ( what a carbon footprint for nothing 🙄)
My disappointment in jules is slowly turning into pissing me off

I seen Siegrist telling Jules and Lawal to calm down yesterday.I didnt think either player looked comfortable at all so hope another CH is on the way.
Is lawal a CB? He played lb of a back 3 yesterday I think, ( might be wrong but that almost never happens 😜) .
Seigrist telling jules to calm down 🙈 that just shows you how far weve moved on since his injury.
Jules gave away the needless free kick ( they scored from) lawal fluffed his lines but I'm sure he'll have another bite at it given his age, and he doesnt look like a lb so mibbess out of position

Is lawal a CB? He played lb of a back 3 yesterday I think, ( might be wrong but that almost never happens 😜) .
Seigrist telling jules to calm down 🙈 that just shows you how far weve moved on since his injury.
Jules gave away the needless free kick ( they scored from) lawal fluffed his lines but I'm sure he'll have another bite at it given his age, and he doesnt look like a lb so mibbess out of position
Jules gave away the needless free kick ( they scored from) lawal fluffed his lines

I was there mate figured that out myself but cheers for reminding me 😛

Jules gave away the needless free kick ( they scored from) lawal fluffed his lines

I was there mate figured that out myself but cheers for reminding me 😛
I was there , in spirit ( Oan ma couch), who'd you know oan the gate?
They let you in? Ffs🤷🏻‍♂️😂

Sorry Gary not allowed common sense in here theres some that don't realise friendly's are for messing around with things some in here want peps barca every game never to concede a goal but it's fitbaw we watch not fifa fitbaw HH
Ano fs , Gary calm it wi the common sense it 20⁰ ootside 🙄 we're aw having a meltdown its allowed

Would have to guess they dont compliment each other in training or we'd shirley have seen them together.
Must say how disappointed I am with jules and his cream puff.
He was a great addition for us when he signed and gave everything ( jules) .
A big game player who was never the quickest though neither is CCV.
Sometimes you have 2 players who are very similar and just dont compliment one another, though this is usually a midfield thing that happens.
Where it not for the fact jules underwent a medical at Schalke I'd be inclined to not pay much attention to the reports of his interview with lequipp or whatever magazine he had a wee moan in.
We were told at the time that signing jules was a non starter for Celtic and our wee spfl league had no chance of getting him.
We all know what he can bring to the side if he can get his head out of his arse and realise that he's not VVD and put the work in CCV and big CJ youd think would compliment each other.
Jules came from second tier Toulouse, despite the dough spent on him I find it hard to believe that he thought he would be THE CB and no-one would compete with him for the position, so is it ego?
If it is where's this ego coming from? Hes not an international.
Also these loan deals , should not the players agent have a ballpark number in mind before all the travelling and medical rigmaroll ( what a carbon footprint for nothing 🙄)
My disappointment in jules is slowly turning into pissing me off
Same here really disappointed in the big prick going in a fuckin huff and BTW as we've seen before he's fuckin his own career he will end up at some shitty wee team bottom half of the table type because he sharply kicked a baw for years its his choice so fuck him

Championship Managers got a lot to answer for these days.Some of the shite you read not only on here but on twitter is laughable and mostly from armchair fans who make no effort to attend any games.I dont know why Celtic waste money bringing in coaches when theres so many on here that would do it for free..My time on the noise is done so continue to commentate from your armchairs ..continue to think you know better than the manager and take care all ..Ciao