Celtic v Lazio, Champions League , Wednesday 4th October, 8pm kick off

Just home from Paradise, mixed feelings about tonights game. I thought for the most part we matched them. To lose a goal so late is hard to take. Suppose we should talk eh ? How many times have we ourselves won in that fashion.

Back on subject: tonights game. although I felt we matched them, I also felt we didn't actually trouble them. Both teams for me, had a kind of controlled ordinariness about them. And yet, because the teams were evenly matched I quite enjoyed the game; if not the score.

I don't want to single out individuals, but players who consistently deliver in domestic games consistently underachieve at this level.

I'm gonna sleep on it; who knows, I may feel different in the morning. I may even be able to post without mentioning our lack of ambition during the transfer window.

Quite simple really; we're nowhere near good enough at this level. A bit like the Feyenoord game....an opportunity lost.

Bring on Killie.

Top tip. If you're smoking and drinking and you've 2 cans in front of you, wans the ashtray the others full of Stella, make sure you remember which is which. Och a wee bit of ash never killed any one, allegedly.
Ne'er did a bit of hash and it's red stipe , also cut from 5% but still better than Stella, unless it's the green and white unfiltered Stella but I wisnae at shops for the bevvy or Id've got that, -5% is a lager tops, almost lightweight cheesy poufs drink ye wouldn't want to go to the bar fur 😉

Sometimes I wonder if we really want to support our club on here.
Criticism is always readily available....I get the disappointment at times but regardless of how well we perform everybody wants to pounce.
We where robbed tonight but let's stick the boot in anyway. I'm a bit disillusioned to be honest.
With the apparent changes on the forum this week maybe time for me to bow out.
Cheers all....and Hail Hail !!

Top tip. If you're smoking and drinking and you've 2 cans in front of you, wans the ashtray the others full of Stella, make sure you remember which is which. Och a wee bit of ash never killed any one, allegedly.
aye but i had a mate, because of the smoke, drank the ashtray 4 times in a row....
his pals admittedly swapped them aboot once or twice if honest

Just home from Paradise, mixed feelings about tonights game. I thought for the most part we matched them. To lose a goal so late is hard to take. Suppose we should talk eh ? How many times have we ourselves won in that fashion.

Back on subject: tonights game. although I felt we matched them, I also felt we didn't actually trouble them. Both teams for me, had a kind of controlled ordinariness about them. And yet, because the teams were evenly matched I quite enjoyed the game; if not the score.

I don't want to single out individuals, but players who consistently deliver in domestic games consistently underachieve at this level.

I'm gonna sleep on it; who knows, I may feel different in the morning. I may even be able to post without mentioning our lack of ambition during the transfer window.

Quite simple really; we're nowhere near good enough at this level. A bit like the Feyenoord game....an opportunity lost.

Bring on Killie.
Excellent post Frank must have been a great atmosphere there tonight
Daizen ran his heart out tonight from what I saw and him and Matty fought for every ball

Bring on Killie.
Always better to see it in the flesh Frank and sleeping on it always a good idea.
Still, on screen our injuries mainly CCV, Abada, Nawrocki have hampered us.
I agree wholeheartedly this window was underwhelming, managerial signing aside.
We can match champions league sides but I think its about keeping players more than adding quality to an already quality group.
Losing Starfelt with his record besides CCV ( not possible even if Starfelt still here tonight) is a hammer blow to an increasingly good defensive set up.
Adding the projects with those two playing mightve made the difference , Yang looks raw Palma almost settled.
We needed at least one quality player to replace Mooy, who gave a different dimension.
If for a change the board choose not to cash in on players for a few seasons running whilst adding one or two proven talents iht that we aren't far from being a club capable of challenging for the next phase, definately compete in europa or conference which isng as weak as is made out to be.
I don't hold my breath about this though , not for a few seasons at the earliest.

Criticism is always readily available....I get the disappointment at times but regardless of how well we perform everybody wants to pounce.
We where robbed tonight but let's stick the boot in anyway. I'm a bit disillusioned to be honest.
Nup; not allowed, Mag7; you're not goin' anywhere. We'll find oot where ye live and drag ye back. Save yersell a' that hassle; just stay where ye belong.....an' that's right here.

One thing that stands out when the teams are lining up for the CL anthem is playing is how small a team we are. We had 4 players 6’+, they were lucky if they had 4 players under 6’. Same with Feyenoord when we played them. It was one of the things BR talked about during the summer, the need for more physicality and height in the team.

I cannot question the commitment from the bhoys tonight rather I applaud it.
There's a lot of potential in this group but we have to keep them together for more than 18months or i fear groundhog day might continue.
The bhoys tonight?
Winning performance I felt , at worse a draw, we did it to them twice it's football they got revenge but it's one that's got past us No two ways about it.

One thing that stands out when the teams are lining up for the CL anthem is playing is how small a team we are. We had 4 players 6’+, they were lucky if they had 4 players under 6’. Same with Feyenoord when we played them. It was one of the things BR talked about during the summer, the need for more physicality and height in the team.
Strachan also spoke of and changed that then led us into the last 16 twice

i disagree mag7 and don't be disillusioned m8
Your a great contributor and well thought of, so you'll be feelig the same pain as all of us..
In defeat, especially one so sore....
Some will pick out players ....
Some will pick out referees....
Others will cite tactics ans the manager....
But remember, we're all equally fuming....
Some are drunk....
Some are stoned....
Some are delirious...
Some are even predictable...
But underlying, we all want the same thing but deal with it differently.

I rarely criticise the players on the park if they give it their all, but i often to the pont of boredom, call it out for what i see it.....failure by design

We're all smarting and all hurt tonight, especially given the hope the team generated in us
Our love for Celtic is a privelidge, we all love what the club means to us
But with that comes a frustration that we are not what we once were.

As my old man would say to me as a young bhoy living through their 9
Son, i'd rather be a tim on the losing end than a hun no matters the success

i disagree mag7 and don't be disillusioned m8
Your a great contributor and well thought of, so you'll be feelig the same pain as all of us..
In defeat, especially one so sore....
Some will pick out players ....
Some will pick out referees....
Others will cite tactics ans the manager....
But remember, we're all equally fuming....
Some are drunk....
Some are stoned....
Some are delirious...
Some are even predictable...
But underlying, we all want the same thing but deal with it differently.

I rarely criticise the players on the park if they give it their all, but i often to the pont of boredom, call it out for what i see it.....failure by design

We're all smarting and all hurt tonight, especially given the hope the team generated in us
Our love for Celtic is a privelidge, we all love what the club means to us
But with that comes a frustration that we are not what we once were.

As my old man would say to me as a young bhoy living through their 9
Son, i'd rather be a tim on the losing end than a hun no matters the success
STG tommorow for me is back to normal and two sleeps till the Bhoys take to the hallowed turf again to entertain us. I wanted Celtic to play with pride and play for the fans. Despite the result I was entertained tonight.

1696460031767.png

Excellent post Frank must have been a great atmosphere there tonight
Daizen ran his heart out tonight from what I saw and him and Matty fought for every ball
Thanks Dill. Aye the troops in the stands made a decent contribution. Guess that's what we can take for granted. Right now, though, I'm finding it difficult to square my thoughts. You see, I've just enjoyed a game against a team I don't really think were much to write home about. And yet I'm happy ( kinda) that we matched them.

You're correct we can't fault players who give us everything they've got; but it's still OK to ask if they need a bit of help in terms of first team ready signings.

As I say, maybe I'll see things differently when the fog of disappointment clears tomorrow.

It was a game we should have won in my opinion!Apologies to anyone i offended just pissed off we lost that at the end.I was proud of big Scales tonight after i wrote the guy off before the hun game.I also liked the look of young Bernardo when he came on .Onto the next one.

Oh oh
Gunfight at sugar hoose lane 😁
Never Dill, Mag7 is a treasure on here m8, busy and forthright in his views....
Like everyone, whether we are on a blog or sitting in a Greenock pub staring each other straight in the face, i'll see it for what it is, a fellow Tim with every right to express his opinion as he sees fit. I'm of a different breed my maw always says, you've an uncanny knack of warming towards people that have a differnt view than yours..... i thik she means your jist a cunt that likes a debate

M7 spliff and whatever else you want to clear your throat and see you tommorow mate on the noise or later .