Celtic v Lazio, Champions League , Wednesday 4th October, 8pm kick off

Fuck i went straight to the JD's mate, nae spliffs though, thats a thing i do in moderation once in a while......... ach ffs wheres they skins :)
As i've said often tonight, we played better than i had expected, sickner in the end, but i never really had any expectations
Aye you on GRINDR :)
A few pals i know would like to meet a gun toking drinking man of humour ;)
Celtic-champions league night- moderation ✌️🍀

gameOne thing that stands out when the teams are lining up for the CL anthem is playing is how small a team we are. We had 4 players 6’+, they were lucky if they had 4 players under 6’. Same with Feyenoord when we played them. It was one of the things BR talked about during the summer, the need for more physicality and height in the team.
Note Sarri's comments pre-match - 'surprised when he watched the team, the least physical of the group, very technical to his surprise'
just a thought following your insightful thought

It was a game we should have won in my opinion!Apologies to anyone i offended just pissed off we lost that at the end.I was proud of big Scales tonight after i wrote the guy off before the hun game.I also liked the look of young Bernardo when he came on .Onto the next one.
Marti it’s all good and it’s how we show our passion and love of the team, nothing wrong with venting after a loss, it’s normal to be pissed off and disappointed
I now tend to look at the bigger life picture cos I’m older than dirt and the full of puss n vinegar days are a distant memory, unless some cunt does something I don’t like 😎 but end of the day we are all Celtic and share the he love and passion for our club HH

Never Dill, Mag7 is a treasure on here m8, busy and forthright in his views....
Like everyone, whether we are on a blog or sitting in a Greenock pub staring each other straight in the face, i'll see it for what it is, a fellow Tim with every right to express his opinion as he sees fit. I'm of a different breed my maw always says, you've an uncanny knack of warming towards people that have a differnt view than yours..... i thik she means your jist a cunt that likes a debate
Ach ah know, jis a wee bit o the Greenock banter, mucker
Think we need some more stories of the escapades when we were younger 😁
That always cheers the place up YNWA

Hope you're right Winter. I thought he just seemed pure scunnerd wi' us lot. Anyway it's not allowed. New rules apply; have ye not heard? 12 months notice required before anybody can leave !
I forgot about Da nuu rulez in Da house!
This is going to be interesting what happens here because literally WC has a full forum ready and willing to up tinternet sticks and support him if things don't go his way, in any new Celtic space he wants to create.

Overall a disappointing end to what was mostly a good game. We started very brightly for the forst 15-20 minutes then Lazio stepped up and took control, but without really troubling us too much. They targeted Taylor with the long diagonal ball which he struggled with, but finally came good in the 2nd half.

Sadly Hatate just hasn't really got going this season. I don't think he is fully fit yet but never goes hiding. Some of his passing was bloody awful but we know he will come good soon so he just needs to keep sticking in to get through this rough patch. The premeditated assault on his tonight was terrible and it is diabolical VAR ignored it. I think that affected him tonight.

The 2nd half was much better. We controlled it for large parts but struggled to make the killer ball in the final third against an excellent defence. Palma is exciting going forward and was unlucky Maeda got the thinnest of contacts to rule out his "goal".

Scales was fantastic in defence again.

Our problem is that we just don't play enough truly competitive games. Against these sorts of sides you need to concentrate from the very start to the very end - this is mentally draining and difficult. We switched off a few times and conceded a couple of very sloppy goals.

Our poor conversion rate on our own set pieces and poor concession rate defending set pieces is a problem that we can and should be anle to work on.

That was a gut wrenching climax and we are all hurting. But I also have some pride as we did some things very well for large periods of the match. I did hope for better but also had a wee fear we might end up with considerably worse. We just need a bit more quality to push on.

I'm not fuckin wrong. Fuckin pure rubbish every fucking ball was back and over and back between the two defenders. Loads of possession and done fuck all, but then i knew when that wee cunt came back that's what we were in for. Pure muck and still no midfield player to take control of the game.
You are..I thought we were a Reo Hatate performance away from a memorable victory...if Brendan got it wrong tonight then not subbing reo earlier was it.. no more, no less.......we are decent, tonight showed it

Honestly seen it a lot better and for longer and louder.
FFS sake
Should’ve seen the atmosphere in our place
I’m watching the game almost half time
Georgia lying outside on our deck
The door is open a wee bit in case she wants to come in as I’ve got a cuppa in front of me
She always knows when we’re eating and gives it the big eyes when she’s hungry
All of a sudden I hear a weird noise and she comes bounding in from outside
I look up and there’s a wee sparra giving it laldy, and trying to get out of the closed dining room windows
I’m up on my toes, and giving it “Whoa !!! fuck fuck fuck !! No Georgia !!! Fuck fuck' as the wee thing is fluttering about, until I eventually manage to get her gently in my hand, and out the open window, where it flew away
Georgia was trying to get up on the bay window, and I was trying to keep the bird safe and Wolfie away 😁 panic stations, but a good ending