Neil Lennon v Roberto Martinez

throw lenny under the bus

How is that throwing lenny under a bus.

Was it 10 million to buy BR out his contract?

How much in wages too.

Lenny is the cheap option.

It doesn’t mean Lenny himself is cheap.

Perhaps stop seeing slights where there is none. Only common sense.

If you doubt someones intent ask them what they mean.

Am sure you can see the common sense now.

If not you never will.

HH bhoys. ☘️

lenny is an easy choice , if he fails ., its a decision explained . i see reality and that conflicts with common sense

Mods should be neutral?

Sorry my post was clear and concise and my opinion.

Also factual and common sense.

But please explain this mods should be neutral?

Whats a mod. Who indeed is a mod?

commodore,he started us on the road tae ten,let him be the one who gets us there,cos if anyone deserves it, it's Lenny,and what a right girfuy that would be to sevco,smsm and every corrupt bastaart in oor wee "multi cultural" country! HH

we are all lenny :)

if any body disagrees with those two statements,me and commodore,ah'm out of here!

Personally I wanted Steve Clarke the last time until Brendan was said to be a contender. He is a fantastic coach and would tighten us up at the back for European games, but maybe not so exciting to watch. I'd also consider David Wagner as he over-achieved with a very limited Huddersfield playing exciting football (but it did go pear-shaped this season). But I think the job is currently Lennon's to lose - he obviously has the passion and commitment, but I worry about his tactics and team/formation selection sometimes, so maybe an experienced sidekick will help him.
Much as I like Neil, I do not think he is good enough for the Celtic job, what about a no2 though?

I'd love lenny to be there for the ten, but like our scottish manager i think he's lost the edge a bit. Hoping he is finding his feet . Bound to be plenty of players , who like us bought into rodgers pish .. are now thinking wtf. Lenny has to turn it around. I think he will do it.

Mods are members that don't count :)

I'd love lenny to be there for the ten, but like our scottish manager i think he's lost the edge a bit. Hoping he is finding his feet . Bound to be plenty of players , who like us bought into rodgers pish .. are now thinking wtf. Lenny has to turn it around. I think he will do it.

Mods are members that don't count :)

Yeah? I’d agree that i don’t count. ??

Much as I like Neil, I do not think he is good enough for the Celtic job, what about a no2 though?

I'm the same. I love Neil but not sure if he can take us up to the next level or not. I always thought Neil would make a great assistant manager but then he got promoted so quickly to sort out the Mowbray fiasco. Once someone has been the main man at a club it is very difficult for them to go back to being a no. 2. Steve Clarke spent so long at Chelsea as a trusted sidekick to many managers but don't think he could return now to not having the final say on important decisions. There are no simple answers but this is an important decision for the board and they need to get it right.