Bayo Goal

Was he kicking boulders for fun lol.

Tbh it looks a bit like the neighbourhood i was brought up in until we moved before high school.

Too rough n ready bit like the bronx but had a great community spirit.

Wouldnt live there now though. Ah ah boo boo.

The houses at the back are actually quite nice and are bought houses the pitch takes up a lot of space been derelict, but is actually quite further back than the photo shows, the boulders in the background are from a building that was demolished, i believe the land will be sold by the chapel and some of it used for the TB Museum thats been spoke of, hower it may be listed as it once was a small private Diocese graveyard, way back, thats why it may have lay so long hoping it becomes an eyesore and gets the go ahead. (Council etc)
Recently the Celtic site walkers have included a visit to the chapel and the pitch as part of the pre match history trek, if you ever get the time and are lucky to be going to a game you should enquire, if its a nice day its a good wee jaunt they put in, tea and snacks included, i see them reguraly taking their snaps.
ita ll about the Celtic Maria.

I reckon Eddy and Bayo could be a good foil for one another Steviebhoy, here's hoping.

HH (y)

Time will tell Andy, just seemed odd to me we haven’t seen any first team action per say and he wasn’t signed as a project to us. But then we hear injury and the type should not have seen him in the reserves that long.

I personally dont get to see the reserve matches so i cant comment on the player, my comment is purely based on me not bloody seeing him ???

Still i hope he’s a footballing genius

That's the thing with potential/project players, some areas of their game is spot on due to natural ability, other areas they need a lot of work on. Good coaching is the key when it comes to this, it's crucial they are given the space and time to develop as it will play a massive part in whether they make the grade or not. Aye give them game time but we shouldn't rely on them to deliver like a seasoned pro week in week out.

This is why I've always thought that as good as it is to bring in young talented players we need to be bringing in experienced players alongside them, that way they are not carrying the weight of our expectations on their young shoulders, they have the space and time to develop and they do so under the guidance of good coaches and experienced pros. Your bang on about settling in Kelly, being that young in a foreign land must be daunting enough for these bhoys never mind having us fitba mad maniacs sitting there waiting to be impressed :LOL:

Also your spot on when you say BR's style wouldn't suit big Bayo, by the time the baw eventually got to him he'd have 3 defenders on top of him. I'm hopeful where Bayo is concerned mate but as you say time will tell.

HH(y)
youth and experience Andybhoy,ah think Neil Lennon is very underrated as a coach,Tony Watt, not Lenny's fault he went billy big baws mcgeady, keyal,ah could go on...got ah good feelin about this season,even tonight, yes the opposition was poor,but the high pressin, closin down, more direct style, first game in 35 degree heat, tells me the the players are buying into his "philosophy" let's see as the opposition provides a sterner test

The houses at the back are actually quite nice and are bought houses the pitch takes up a lot of space been derelict, but is actually quite further back than the photo shows, the boulders in the background are from a building that was demolished, i believe the land will be sold by the chapel and some of it used for the TB Museum thats been spoke of, hower it may be listed as it once was a small private Diocese graveyard, way back, thats why it may have lay so long hoping it becomes an eyesore and gets the go ahead. (Council etc)
Recently the Celtic site walkers have included a visit to the chapel and the pitch as part of the pre match history trek, if you ever get the time and are lucky to be going to a game you should enquire, if its a nice day its a good wee jaunt they put in, tea and snacks included, i see them reguraly taking their snaps.
ita ll about the Celtic Maria.

Oh i’ll be sure to pop by soon pal. ?

this is wot we need nex cuple years ,the big guys dynamite allwayssupports us doon saaaaf .hardcore Celtic man throo an throo who wood be amazin fur oor team ?⚽️?

Hey i’m a huge fan of Sutty but i would love him to keep using his media presence to back us, lets face it he is the only person doing so. If he was back on the payroll he’d be gagged.