Celtic v Kilmarnock, 3pm Celtic Park Saturday 17 February 2024

Today is all brendan Rodgers doing!!!A fuckin shadow of the guy that done treble treble.his absolute reluctance to change a fuckin antiquated system that our bang average players do not have the skill set to navigate for 90 mins..anyone watching us play at Parkhead know that teams will defend for their lives and waste time for 80 mins then with little effort will pile pressure on and in most occasions they get a point or even three,,yet he brings on that fuckin bomb scare bernabei when the simple thing to do is bring on nawrocki move scales left🤷‍♂️you then have four giants at the back!!bringon iwata take aff one of the “four”yes fuckin “four forwards at that stage of the game’s horrendous management,,you then have four in midfield,,,,it’s not that complicated,,it’s so easy to nitpick way players and Ano we have some amount of guys not up to it,but we also have good players that can do the biz,but if the guy in the dugout wants slow pedantic comma inducing passing for no real reason other than it looks good on the stats board on a Monday morning at lennoxtown??for 45 mins today
We had killie we’re we wanted them,even tho palma was shite he still should have been giving ten or fifteen in the second half considering we were infront……we had three strikers four wingers on!,!why???we had the three points on the board?..
Mibbi he thinks bringing bernabei oan the opposition will just start pishin their sels at his hair do n stoap playing it's definitely no fur his fitba ability...his Barnets cuntish...only thing a can think o

From treble winners playing free flowing attractive football to this dug shit in less than a season....and the worst part, it's all self-inflicted!!!

We have a board of directors that seem intent on self-sabotage through their arrogant myopic and what can only be described as fuckin baffling leadership, a manager who's tactics, game management and 3 year contract belongs in the fuckin bin and a squad made up of mostly bang average players that desperately lack the quality and mettle required to pull on that jersey!

Sorry but we're in a right fuckin mess and the whole club needs a shake-up....starting with the dismantling of the family dynasties that have taken root!!!!
You have to to say Shadow the PL statement of history tells us that planning for not qualifying for the CL is beginning to look suspect given it was at our last shareholder meeting when we had just won a treble and declared a profit of 75mil versus their loss of probably 14mil....all be it they would do their usual and lie about the figure. Tax fraud anybody???
And here we are all of a sudden handing over 60million to an already prosecuted entity to make sure they protect the brand of Scottish football......it doesn't take much level of intelligence to see there is an attempt to level both sides of the brand here.
A brand that is only recognised by one side of course .

I think we could all see the way the game was as going lots of things not right at the moment with the team. This playing the ball around the back just brings pressure and the back line looks nervous. It would be easy to blame Beaton as he did give them everything but this team are masters of their own downfall they can't hold into the ball under pressure, the game should have been over with the chances that arose but couldn't be taken.
Too many players not showing for a pass when we were playing out today.We don't have enough quality at the back to play this way and mostly pass it backwards when pressed.Taylor,Welsh,Scales. Ralston as a back 4!Mediocre pish imo!and wingers who look out their depth .Kyogo had a decent first half and the boy Idah worked hard but apart from that no pass marks for me.Scunnerd

From treble winners playing free flowing attractive football to this dug shit in less than a season....and the worst part, it's all self-inflicted!!!

We have a board of directors that seem intent on self-sabotage through their arrogant myopic and what can only be described as fuckin baffling leadership, a manager who's tactics, game management and 3 year contract belongs in the fuckin bin and a squad made up of mostly bang average players that desperately lack the quality and mettle required to pull on that jersey!

Sorry but we're in a right fuckin mess and the whole club needs a shake-up....starting with the dismantling of the family dynasties that have taken root!!!!
As someone else said, I thought when Taylor went off we'd see Rocky come on, and Scales move to left back, just shows how much I know, as a few have said, it looks as though we are throwing the league away to help keep the 'Old Firm' brand alive for the SFA, Lawell and the rest can go any time, and take BR and his stiflingly boring tactics with them, this is not the Celtic who would blow away opposition week in, week out, and as I have said before, if I was Vata or Frame or the young guys coming through, I'd be chapping the managers door and getting out of Dodge as these performance from the usual suspects frustrates the fuck out of me/us, let alone our young guys sitting watching from the bench HH

You have to to say Shadow the PL statement of history tells us that planning for not qualifying for the CL is beginning to look suspect given it was at our last shareholder meeting when we had just won a treble and declared a profit of 75mil versus their loss of probably 14mil....all be it they would do their usual and lie about the figure. Tax fraud anybody???
And here we are all of a sudden handing over 60million to an already prosecuted entity to make sure they protect the brand of Scottish football......it doesn't take much level of intelligence to see there is an attempt to level both sides of the brand here.
A brand that is only recognised by one side of course .
Tae no see that this stinks you'd need Tae have the IQ a trigger... lawwells a scumbag...n a don't like saying it...but so far us Celtic fans have bent over n took it right up the arse...this season is gone..the writing Wiz on the wall efter the transfer window shut..we needed two penalties Tae beat Hibs FFS...it's about time we galvanized n got rid of these parasite s in oor boardroom...back Rodgers n the team Tae the hilt..but this board needs removed..

As far as I'm concerned they can take Rodgers with them. Players have regressed under him.

Daniel Armstrong of Killie is a better winger than any of our collection of duds. And he can put in a defensive shift as well. Compare him on the right to Maeda or Kuhn today
Ah but, he plays for another club in the SPFL, so he must be shit. As is Miovski & Shankland, and Lewis Ferguson before. Unfortunately there is a snobbery amongst some you look down their noses at players from other Scottish clubs.

As far as I'm concerned they can take Rodgers with them. Players have regressed under him.
He didn't get any players he wanted mate...that's no his team..not one player n your no trying to tell me that he sanctioned a third choice Norwich striker....he might be able Tae take a penalty but other than that he couldny hit a barn door...the only thing a blame Rodgers fur is letting lawell turn him intae his puppet..Wiz he that desperate fur the job... lawwells shafted him mate..he looks broken tae me

On a rant make NO apologies!!
Sack Rodgers??
We’ve sold players in the last year and a half for over £40m and replaced them with Random signings(trying to be Kind to them)
Out of 11or12 signings since summer we start with 2 and bring 2 on.
NONE of those signings can be blamed on Rodgers with the exceptions of Kuhn.
They were Postecoglou/Lawwell signings NO doubt, but expected to turn water into wine.
O’Reilly as much as he’s had a decent season til December probably since the game at Killie when ALL the players couldn’t handle the wind and pishing rain in the 2nd half HE has not been the same player.
Missing sitters and half Arsed tackling. He was easily been bossed in the Killie game/Aberdeen 2nd half/Hibs the game passed him by and today in 2 nd half he disappeared.
He is the player we expect to carry us forward.
Is his head turned with a big move or is he just not the consistent player we think he is supposed to be?
Welsh is not good enough he’s got a lot of heart but not as much on talent.
At Easter road he constantly went backwards or occasionally side ways.
Palma flatters to deceive at best, Remeber this is Jotas replacement.
Callum had a shocker in the last 20 mins but this guy cannot be slated for what he has done over the the past years hardly missing a game and being so consistent hardly puting a foot wrong. And today especially in the 2nd half when big Matt had practically given up he had to fill in for him as well.
Think back to big Anges team he could take off guys like Maeda Jota and Kyogo and replace them with Abada GG and Haksabanovic or take off Mooy and replace him with Oreilly.
Compare our starting team and our bench to big Ange (who played us like a banjo and fucked off at the first opportunity).
We have Lost
Mooy
GG
Jota
Juranovic
Haksabanovic (good impact sub)
Abada (injury)
Starfelt
CCV (injury)
Hatate (injury)
Turnbull
Before having a go at Rodgers and saying he took over a treble winning squad….did he? really??
Think what they players gave the team in goals and assists or breaking play and tackles.
I know Rodgers isn’t totally blameless but give it a rest about big Ange team was all attack and they “never stopped”. We all watched many many games where we played pish and believe or not even though there’s a video of him shouting “Stop passing backwards!” We did on many many occasions.
Against Bodog glimt who’s set up and tactics are almost identical to big ange passed the ball back once against us where as we passed it back 14 times to big Joe.
From before Christmas last year to the final and including it we where pish for the vast majority.
So save me the memory loss when we talk about big Ange and wishing he was still here.
We need a clear out but it MUST start from the TOP and get rid of the nepotism at scouting level.
#SACK THE BOARD!!!

Sack Rodgers??
We’ve sold players in the last year and a half for over £40m and replaced them with Random signings(trying to be Kind to them)
They were Postecoglou/Lawwell signings NO doubt, but expected to turn water into wine.
O’Reilly as much as he’s had a decent season til December probably since the game at Killie when ALL the players couldn’t handle the wind and pishing rain in the 2nd half HE has not been the same player.
Missing sitters and half Arsed tackling. He was easily been bossed in the Killie game/Aberdeen 2nd half/Hibs the game passed him by and today in 2 nd half he disappeared.
Is his head turned with a big move or is he just not the consistent player we think he is supposed to be?
Callum had a shocker in the last 20 mins but this guy cannot be slated for what he has done over the the past years hardly missing a game and being so consistent hardly puting a foot wrong. And today especially in the 2nd half when big Matt had practically given up he had to fill in for him as well.
Think back to big Anges team he could take off guys like Maeda Jota and Kyogo and replace them with Abada GG and Haksabanovic or take off Mooy and replace him with Oreilly.
Compare our starting team and our bench to big Ange (who played us like a banjo and fucked off at the first opportunity).
We have Lost
Mooy
GG
Jota
Juranovic
Abada (injury)
Starfelt
CCV (injury)
Hatate (injury)
Turnbull
Before having a go at Rodgers and saying he took over a treble winning squad….did he? really??
Think what they players gave the team in goals and assists or breaking play and tackles.
I know Rodgers isn’t totally blameless but give it a rest about big Ange team was all attack and they “never stopped”. We all watched many many games where we played pish and believe or not even though there’s a video of him shouting “Stop passing backwards!” We did on many many occasions.
Against Bodog glimt who’s set up and tactics are almost identical to big ange passed the ball back once against us where as we passed it back 14 times to big Joe.
From before Christmas last year to the final and including it we where pish for the vast majority.
So save me the memory loss when we talk about big Ange and wishing he was still here.
We need a clear out but it MUST start from the TOP and get rid of the nepotism at scouting level.
#SACK THE BOARD!!!
That's the kind of rant I can live with, L07.

Ah but, he plays for another club in the SPFL, so he must be shit. As is Miovski & Shankland, and Lewis Ferguson before. Unfortunately there is a snobbery amongst some you look down their noses at players from other Scottish clubs.
Listen I get it re not signing SPFL players plenty have moved over and failed to succeed over the years.....its a lottery however the other clubs are ensuring if we are interested they are adding at least 2mil so that might explain it just a wee bit....but I'm I'm not excusing our board that's for sure.

Sack Rodgers??
We have Lost
Mooy
GG
Jota
Juranovic
Abada (injury)
Starfelt
CCV (injury)
Hatate (injury)
Turnbull
#SACK THE BOARD!!!
Without wanting to sound like a sook, I totally agree with this Legned. We lost, or have had to do without, too many big performers for us from last season. Also, so often last year we only performed for 1 half and were often terrible from Easter onwards.

Having said that, BR needs to stop sulking and start earning his wage. Do your fecking job and coach the players.

Listen I get it re not signing SPFL players plenty have moved over and failed to succeed over the years.....its a lottery however the other clubs are ensuring if we are interested they are adding at least 2mil so that might explain it just a wee bit....but I'm I'm not excusing our board that's for sure.
I couldn't give a shite if we spend an extra £2m on a player who has proven themselves in the SPFL which makes up 80%+ of our matches in a season. It is surely more cost effective spending that wee bit extra rather than £2m on a foriegn project who more often than not proves to be a failure for us.

We have plenty of money in the bank so this ridiculous penny pinching to deliberately eeaken ourselves makes no sense. If that player turns 1 draw into a victory in the Champions League then that covers the extra "Celtic Tax" our domestic rivals may want.

Rodgers is fully responsible for recent performances. Anyone who thinks he's not is totally fuckin deluded. He even came out recently and said he sanctioned all the signings since he came back. Regardless if he did or he didn't, he inherited a team of players who won the league last season barring a few. He has turned them into shit. Myself and a few others on here predicted this fuckin boring pile of shite when the wee cunt was taken back in a blaze of glory. The last season he was here was fuckin vomit inducing and the wee prick has picked up from where he left off as i predicted he would. I also predicted we were gonna be faced with the same muck that lennon produced in the 10iar season. I got slaughtered for that.
Enough is enough. He won trebles when the huns were non competitive and once the pressure came on he fucked off. He had a good first season with Leicester and then turned them to shit. He is currently up to his bollox in it and he has no answers. If he had any decency he'd fuck off back to spain where he was before he was begged back. But we all know that won't happen.
And before anyone says we're still in it. The opposition is shite including the huns. We should be strolling it.

Without wanting to sound like a sook, I totally agree with this Legned. We lost, or have had to do without, too many big performers for us from last season. Also, so often last year we only performed for 1 half and were often terrible from Easter onwards.

Having said that, BR needs to stop sulking and start earning his wage. Do your fecking job and coach the players.
Get that mate. I’ve watched spurs a couple of times and they have had a great first half and been pish the 2nd… had a chuckle to myself thinking nothing changed there then.
I do agree I’m expecting more from Rodgers and expect him to pull us out of this self made mess which was not his doing.