Hearts v Celtic, Tynecastle, Sunday 3rd Mar, 12 noon

I mentioned in a previous post early on in the Season that we will not be allowed to win the league this year that we are up against the officials. I think the current team know before they kick a ball each week what they are up against in the decision making.
I am not defending the awful play but I just do not think this Celtic team have the strong mentality to fight back, they fall to bits.

On the other hand the huns are given all the time and decisions when they too play I redeem themselves.
Someone somewhere must call out Scottish football for what it is.
On a positive note it could have been a lot worse had Motherwell wilted.
The two games before today, well perhaps it would be truer to say the last one and a half games, added a touch of conviction to our hopes. We thought maybe at last we were seeing reason for optimism; that maybe we'd turned the corner.

Today was the acid test. While it would be easy to say we failed, I'm not sure that would be entirely fair.

Don't get me wrong, I thought we were poor, lacking in spirit and fight. And yet I feel inclined to cut them a degree of slack given the huge turning points in the game.

As I said in an earlier post, things could've been worse if sevco had won their home game. It would probably have been curtains.

We are most definitely in a two horse race for sure: thing is, though, both horses are lame.

Our biggest hurdle has perhaps got nothing to do with kicking a football.

Ano...typical paranoid tim.

Aye, a day of if only, if only the pen had went in, if only Iwatas hand wasn't in the way of ball, if only var wasn't full of cheating hun bastards.

At least I got the last laugh won the doms & darts again, decided it best not too hang about for quiz(Mrs TT telt me tae get up the road& get the dinner oan🤣)

Livi up next in the cup🙈 Wee Davy's double parked bus tactics.

🏴󠁧󠁢󠁳󠁣󠁴󠁿🇮🇪☘️KEEP THE FAITH☘️🇮🇪🏴
Well done TT and kudos to your good lady for getting you out of there before things escalated :LOL: HH

The two games before today, well perhaps it would be truer to say the last one and a half games, added a touch of conviction to our hopes. We thought maybe at last we were seeing reason for optimism; that maybe we'd turned the corner.

Today was the acid test. While it would be easy to say we failed, I'm not sure that would be entirely fair.

Don't get me wrong, I thought we were poor, lacking in spirit and fight. And yet I feel inclined to cut them a degree of slack given the huge turning points in the game.

As I said in an earlier post, things could've been worse if sevco had won their home game. It would probably have been curtains.

We are most definitely in a two horse race for sure: thing is, though, both horses are lame.

Our biggest hurdle has perhaps got nothing to do with kicking a football.

Ano...typical paranoid tim.
One thing i do know is the manager can't take the blame for that today yet some still blame him .Baffling