CELTIC v VALENCIA - all comments here

to digress, jacob rees mogg said "concentration camps set up in south africa were to protect women and children,while their men fought the war" churchill sent tanks and the army into glasgow because the people were starving! WTF!

Rees - mogg wid swing that aboot like an empty track suit if l got ma hands on him smug cant. Re- writing churchill's legacy a man who led Britain thorough the war but had no Idea about the suffrage of anyone out with his class. And at the End of the war couldn't understand the End of Empire fuckin 19th century dinosaur in the 20th century with all that entails.

That's the problem md, the fuckin biscuit tin only seems to be opened to pay Tory Pete his 2 mil bonus. Wasn't the fuckin prick quoted after the summer lack of signing fiasco as saying "wait til January til you see the signings we make". We seen how that went. It'll be more of the same in the summer.
Well, pretty much the entire defense, with the exception of KT, is out of contract this summer or returning to parent clubs after loan deals expire.

Izzy
Benkovic
Boyata
Lustig
Toljan

All these guys need to be replaced one way or the other. The midfield and attacking lines are pretty much set with the exception of what’s going to happen with Griff and his temporary fill-in Weah.

Question is do we replace our defense with £2m projects and loan signings, or do we spend the £5-8m on each replacement and get some decent quality to actually improve on what we now have? I’m not holding my breath...

Was working tonight so never seen the game just heard some people complaining about the tactics and playing the ball round the backline too much. It does seem to me that we are not learning from the mistakes in Europe or it could just be down to our players mit being good enough at that level. In Europe you get punished if you continually give up possession of the ball too easily added to that our defenders can switch of on league duty and get away with it and they think they can do this in Europe and get away with it if they were better quality they might

Wrong fvckin tactics Brendan, high pressing & high tempo game for Lge & Domestic Cup's. Then in Europe we slow it down, looking for the glory pass, that the opposition read time after time. Playing deep & trying tae pass your way out trouble.

Change tactics for Europe or keep with what we know best & adapt it, also up the quality in defence FFS, get a CF that can hold hthe ball up" hassle defenders & a decent 1st touch

Aye & Churchill nowt but a gin soaked Tory CVNT

I wasn't 100% on us getting a result against that side. Wasnt 100% of our priorities of the importance of this game. Didn't expect us to shite the bed. Scared of our own stadium and the occasion. Bit harsh maybe but that's what I watched tonight. My opinion only
spot on Bobo, shat the bed!!!!

Would love to say it's a blip but it isn't. Is it? After numerous "lessons learned" we are shite in Europe and Brendan doesn't seem able to do anything about it. Defend deep and score from set pieces/break away is what works for other teams. Not pretty but good at bridging the finance/quality gap. Gee it a bash next year Bren, your plan disnae work.

This is the way Sevco do it using referees

That was your fault though bill and it was a saucy email not quite porn.

But thats your new nickname.

Pornstar. Fur yer cheek ?

At the end of the day I didn't send a link I only suggested a YOUTUBE interview between Zico and Si Ferry

Your viewing history perhaps took you elsewhere ?

Come to think of it I don't think YOUTUBE shows porn?Anyway my filters are set not to show it as the grandsons regularly use my phone iPad Laptop and Desktop

Right I'm off to the dentist See what joys he has in store

At the end of the day I didn't send a link I only suggested a YOUTUBE interview between Zico and Si Ferry

Your viewing history perhaps took you elsewhere ?

Come to think of it I don't think YOUTUBE shows porn?Anyway my filters are set not to show it as the grandsons regularly use my phone iPad Laptop and Desktop

Right I'm off to the dentist See what joys he has in store

Tic seen it. Go explain that pornstar ?