Hibs v Celtic - Match Thread, all comments here

Id be surprised if he would come back to us. He probably blames Celtic for his injury problems!! Our medical team are like the evil doctors in a scary movie. Players are constantly suffering with recurring injuries and going by the stories from players like KT its "stick a big fucking needle a pain killers in him and get him back out there"

Celtic 6 - 1 Hibs
I always thought "Injured in traning ?"
How the fuck does that happen, who's launching themselves into tackles and crocking team mates ?
I can see the odd strain happening, or ankle twisted as you turn, but calm down Bhoys, and save it for the gamesBig Jozo, the Hun skelper, too bad he's a bit fragile, because when he was on his game, he was a gaint

Best of luck to the big man
Gallagher in January seems a good shout

Apropos of nothing, but having figured the state of Calamitous Paterson and good golly miss ollie McBirdbrain's facial hair - I've reasoned that there's the makings of a decent gay porn movie there.

Perhaps a wee reinterpretation of the Kirk Russell/Sylvester Stallone action classic: fannygo and 'tache or a remake of brokeback golden fountain (probably more apt seeing as they're both pish).

I thought they played ok, Winter. There was one obvious lanky gangly streak o' pishy flaw in the team, but apart from that - they were the better side.
Think it unfair on the other strikers to keep on playing ollie in the hope itll happen for him. I hope I'm wrong but I think the israel game will be tougher and the fear is that weve let the Czechs back into it. Aye I also thought that they played well and should've scored. Mibbess asking too much of Scotland to be in 2 tournaments within the space of a couple of days would make up for the couple of decades though haha

This hibs game is the biggest game for us given that we haven't won there for a fair bit of time. We cannot afford to draw this game it's a must win. Thankfully we have lenny and a squad of players who appear to have regained their spring in their step. Lenny will know I hope the majority of their better players abilities etc and be able to pick a team to do the job. It is high time that we put this stadium to bed and go win there. Something I do not think ( may be wrong feel free to correct me) that weve done since pre-Rodgers and that's not good enough for Celtic. There is no ground in scotland that we shouldn't be winning in. Win this game where they dropped pts and for me that'll be a huge sign that weve turned the corner. Hibs beat Dundee 4-1 yesterday to top their league cup group in the last game, Dundee should be through also as one of the best 4 runners up, but we are not Dundee and I want to see Celtic go there and win as comfortably as we did at CP. Anything less will put us under pressure we can do without so over to you lenny it's in you we trust HH

Clarke is no mug.....he’s been told he has to appease the Huns by playing those of a Hun persuasion.....so he chooses the Ollie and the world gets a laugh at both their expenses...😀
If the Scottish squad and managerial team are so intent on looking out for mcburnie they really out to tell him to ditch the tash unless it's a Movember tash. Still playing crap (hes never a lone striker not even for Sheffield United) if he plays then Griffiths must also play with him or we will never see what hes capable of. He can be a target man but not like dykes and needs another striker (Griffiths) to lay the ball off to. Hope clarke saw this v Slovakia

Norwegian government are insisting all players to isolate for 10 days so no Eli or Ajer. I fekn hate the international bullshit games as we are suffering every single time. We really need to refuse our players from attending full stop.
I agree but then you can't refuse otherwise FIFA will unleash the dogs of hell on you.
It's ridiculous even having these games, but health and wellbeing only seem to matter when money is not involved

On a train so some time to dig and looking at the logic of this Ajer/Eli decision further and they Norway Govt. appear strict MO-FO's, but their record is unquestionable

Updated 16 Nov at 12:17 local
Population 5.3 million
Norway cases
Confirmed
Deaths

I wonder how they compare with another similar country population of 5million

There have been 81,294 confirmed cases of Covid-19 in Scotland and 3,280 people have died following a positive test for the virus, according to Scottish government figures.

:rolleyes::rolleyes:

This hibs game is the biggest game for us given that we haven't won there for a fair bit of time. We cannot afford to draw this game it's a must win. Thankfully we have lenny and a squad of players who appear to have regained their spring in their step. Lenny will know I hope the majority of their better players abilities etc and be able to pick a team to do the job. It is high time that we put this stadium to bed and go win there. Something I do not think ( may be wrong feel free to correct me) that weve done since pre-Rodgers and that's not good enough for Celtic. There is no ground in scotland that we shouldn't be winning in. Win this game where they dropped pts and for me that'll be a huge sign that weve turned the corner. Hibs beat Dundee 4-1 yesterday to top their league cup group in the last game, Dundee should be through also as one of the best 4 runners up, but we are not Dundee and I want to see Celtic go there and win as comfortably as we did at CP. Anything less will put us under pressure we can do without so over to you lenny it's in you we trust HH
Hopefully we get going straight from the off against Hibs. Too many games this year we have been 'passive' and 'tentative' first half. Infuriated me to hear that every week.
Motherwell game we were on it from the off

I agree but then you can't refuse otherwise FIFA will unleash the dogs of hell on you.
It's ridiculous even having these games, but health and wellbeing only seem to matter when money is not involved

On a train so some time to dig and looking at the logic of this Ajer/Eli decision further and they Norway Govt. appear strict MO-FO's, but their record is unquestionable

Updated 16 Nov at 12:17 local
Population 5.3 million
Norway cases
Confirmed
Deaths

I wonder how they compare with another similar country population of 5million

There have been 81,294 confirmed cases of Covid-19 in Scotland and 3,280 people have died following a positive test for the virus, according to Scottish government figures.

:rolleyes::rolleyes:

Don't want to get bogged down in a covid argument on a game thread, but, to try and compare Norway's reaction to the virus to Scotland's is, quite frankly, insane.

Does Norway control its own borders? Yep

Does Scotland? Nope

End of comparison.

Don't want to get bogged down in a covid argument on a game thread, but, to try and compare Norway's reaction to the virus to Scotland's is, quite frankly, insane.

Does Norway control its own borders? Yep

Does Scotland? Nope

End of comparison.
Insane is maybe a tad strong
I think we're along the same point, they are in control
they have their rules and they are sticking to them,
no matter the who or what