Howe Deal Off

Torrancetim, I think the situation at Celtic Board level goes a lot further and a lot deeper than just incompetence and lack of respect.
This Board is the same people that managed to get BR and later NL in and gave us huge success on the field of play with Treble trebles, quadruple treble and 9 league titles in a row.

To answer your question ‘how did we get to this?’. Well I don’t really know but we may need to look at thCeltic Board and not only are they too comfy but we also need to question their values and standards for Celtic FC. In their values I would be looking for Honesty, transparency and accountability, but while we still have Legacy issues like the Secret 5 Way Agreement, Res11/12 we aren’t, imo going to get the above values are we?

I know this is controversial and many will disagree and say it’s rubbishbut to me while we as a club operate under ‘secret Agreements’ that favour one club on the other side of the city then we have no honesty, no transparency and therefore no accountability and onward we go flailing in the dark and not even able to ask the right questions and there are many.

I was bitterly disappointed about Eddy Howe not coming to Celtic but as time was going on and on the back of the George Square riots and PL house fire bombed we can’t really blame the back room staff from Bournemouth for not wanting to come to Glasgow can we.
That is what I take from the statement that it was out of their and Eddy Howes hands.
Very eloquent CR but I think occams razor would suggest we can stop at incompetent board and dick head owner

I think the behaviour of the sevvie super spreaders and the torching of Lawells hoose might have played a part in changing people's minds especially if they have children.
On the torching of Lawwells property. Gone very quiet on that hasn't it. Surely it would be almost impossible to travel by car to that area without being seen on cctv or anpr. Very strange.

From the highs of the treble's to the low of this shambles it certainly is a great fall from Grace and the only way back is for the club to appoint a manager we can have some belief and faith in only I m not sure they will the current name in pole positom is Ange Postecoglou and this really doesn't excite me personally as I am sure there are more capable managers out there but our club don't look as if they are willing to put in the effort to get one they look like a club scrambling around to fill a position on the cheap

I think the behaviour of the sevvie super spreaders and the torching of Lawells hoose might have played a part in changing people's minds especially if they have children.
That is a 200%ter Richybhoy,these peepul are the reason we will never be able to better ourselves in a better league,everywhere they go they drag Scottish football into the cesspit they themselves have created, if Howe say,s they are the reason he is not coming here with his family then I would have to agree with him..

Its th
I'm a bit taken aback at the vitriol aimed at this new set up at Celtic namely the board which isnt the same board as last season. We can say that they gave Howe too much leeway and time but this board saw that coming and acted accordingly. Since when does the new manager get to choose his DOF? No nay Never . He will never have the chance to manage a club the size of Celtic with excessive demands like that fcuk him he doesnt deserve the job. HH
It’s the same board Winter
Wankier been on it since 2011
Allison since 2001
Sharon brown since 2016
Dd since 1995
Lawwell since 2003
Wilson since 2005
Finance guy since 2016

if your referring to Dom McKay he’ll not be picking his nose for the short term

From the highs of the treble's to the low of this shambles it certainly is a great fall from Grace and the only way back is for the club to appoint a manager we can have some belief and faith in only I m not sure they will the current name in pole positom is Ange Postecoglou and this really doesn't excite me personally as I am sure there are more capable managers out there but our club don't look as if they are willing to put in the effort to get one they look like a club scrambling around to fill a position on the cheap

He might not be our problem dmac,I just read he does not have a European coaching licence which as we know means he cannot coach in Europe....Next Please.. or are we still sticking to the 3 months
waiting time..

Its th

It’s the same board Winter
Wankier been on it since 2011
Allison since 2001
Sharon brown since 2016
Dd since 1995
Lawwell since 2003
Wilson since 2005
Finance guy since 2016

if your referring to Dom McKay he’ll not be picking his nose for the short term
We as a club are only a big toy to these people,can we identify any of them who played the game or took part in any other sport.

the closet I can get to your question is
Wankier specialises in whisky.
we all like a hip flask at the football
Or Is that just the fucking bam Fae Greenock coming out in me
Get you...a hip flask :rolleyes: :cool: :ROFLMAO:
A hauf bottle of Lanny, or 4 Crown more like
I'm in for Roy Keane, Damien Duff & Barry Robson (guys who know how to get fires lit under arses)
Get the snowflakes out of the dressing room, and the Tories out of the Boardroom
Teeth oot, sleeves rolled up, it's time to get some steel back in the team
Now, emdy seen ma hip flask ?

Get you...a hip flask :rolleyes: :cool: :ROFLMAO:
A hauf bottle of Lanny, or 4 Crown more like
I'm in for Roy Keane, Damien Duff & Barry Robson (guys who know how to get fires lit under arses)
Get the snowflakes out of the dressing room, and the Tories out of the Boardroom
Teeth oot, sleeves rolled up, it's time to get some steel back in the team
Now, emdy seen ma hip flask ?
You're right D, a hip flask o Buckie at half time would get the troops up for it.